We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor with only a few ratings. It looked beautiful so we decided to book a room. We only stayed one night but could have spent a week there. The rooms are gorgeous as is the hotel. The hotel is only one year young - completely remodeled inside and out with free parking too! Large bathrooms with nice amenities, comfortable bed and air conditioning that works! Breakfast was lovely in a beautiful dining room. The front desk service was very cordial, efficient and very helpful with recommendations. They found us a tour of a Parmigiania cheese factory with only a days notice. Short walk to town centre. You could not do better in Parma than this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is simply fantastic. It's very beautiful, clean, the staff was very attentive and professional, quiet, parking is for free inside the premises, and close to the center. The breakfast was very abundant. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0wenaDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very impressive hotel. Professional check in by multilingual staff and was upgraded gratis. Beautiful room - very spacious and we'll tastefully decorated. Good air conditioning. Huge bathroom and double shower. Good toiletries. Breakfast had a good and varied choice - good service. Located about a 10 minute walk to the historical sites , shopping and restaurants. Did not charge us for parking. Is a new hotel and I feel will be more expensive in the future as it becomes more established. Did not eat in the restaurant as way too expensive and did not drink in the piano bar as the same. That was the only down side.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a VERY clean and tidy hotel which still looks very new. Wall to wall marble - especially the bathrooms with their twin showers in the wet room.
Downsides - A coffee is 8 euros in their cafeteria (2 euros in town)
It is about 15 mins walk from the town through a fairly poor part of town.
There were hardly any guests there when we stayed and so the piano bar was empty at 7pm and still empty when we returned at 11pm.
But the rooms were lovely with free internet and films. Oha nd when I booked with one of the online booking compaies, the hotel took 4 nights money from my account straight away even though i was not going for about 4 weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Sunctuous and fully renewed hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. Spacious rooms. Great breakfast room . The restaurant could have more classical options . Good parking lot and free of charge ! We would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a fabulous dose of luxury this hotel provided to us on a tour of Italy. Gorgeous luxurious surroundings, magnificent bathrooms and overall glamour. Palatial surroundings and peace and quiet with beautiful bed linens and ultimate comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifertas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a great hotel, up there with the savoy etc. the check in and check was the quality of a 1 star hotel. I don't think they have any idea. They should employee someone from Hilton etc to show them how customer service in this area is done. The breakfast was outstanding and the girl in this area was great, maybe she should do the check in. We had a suite and it was magnificent. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank guy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
1.0 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
887 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel de la Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Pacchiosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Pacchiosi

Address: Strada del Quartiere 4, 43125, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Price Range: £110 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hotel Pacchiosi 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in a beautiful park of 10,000 sqm in the oldest district of Parma, the Park Hotel Pacchiosi is the ideal place to live the city, in total privacy and relaxation. The historic building that houses the hotel dates back to early 20th century. It was in fact the "Reale Clinica Chirurgica", designed by Eng. Enrico Bovio. The entrance, elegant and marked by a monumental scale, is spacious and bright, with ceilings up to 15 meters. The Park Hotel Pacchiosi is the most luxurious hotel in Parma, and has 59 rooms furnished in neo-Renaissance style, with Carrara marble floors and handcrafted furniture made specifically for the hotel. Guests have access to the PHP Restaurant, the PHP Piano Bar with smoking area, a private parking garage and the park surrounding the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Pacchiosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing