We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
255
105
26
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
105
26
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar high ceilings star hotel beautiful hotel spiral staircase downstairs bathroom marble floors grand entrance psychiatric hospital minute walk beautiful furniture hotel feels buffet breakfast was included huge bathroom quiet neighborhood pasta on site parking
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

since we travelled through to Bologna, we sadly only stayed 1 night,. But what a surprise.
This stay was the best on our trip in Piemonte .Generous Entrancehall,wide isles,splendid italian details throughout . Large rooms, high ceilings,tastefully decorated.The Bathroom practical and luxurious with all amneties..Service friendly, efficient and consider where the Hotel is located,the prices good. We enjoyed the Pianobar, because for once you can enjoy a drink with a smoke.The blue cuppula with modern airfilters,rarely seen anywhere. Puritan Americans might still object.though

Room Tip: first floor view of the back Garden and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We checked into the hotel after a very long day of traveling from the USA. We were very pleased by the hotel. The room is very nice. We went to the Piano Bar and met Christine. She was incredible! Christine could not have been nicer. We felt so welcomed. She is a dedicated, hardworking staff person.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Elegant hotel, used to be a posh hospital in the posh area, the hotel and it's premises is surrounded by the beautiful park and you don't have a feeling that you are in the city at all! The Hotel is just a walking distance from the centre of Parma Nice elegant room, enormously huge bathroom and beautiful furniture. Beautifully renovated hotel in style.
A little bit cold atmosphere and they should work more on the guests welcoming

Stayed: September 2017
Thank sf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

It is not a joke that this is a healthy location: it was an hospital long time ago, the ambiance is enormous with very high ceilings, it is healthy also because it is located a nice walking distance from the main square and old town centre. In substance if you are going in for a meal the 10 minutes walk is just right. The service is friendly and accurate and they have a very nice garden with armchairs and with a service call button device so that you can call the waiter and order you drinks: the negroni is very good indeed. The breakfast, although not exceptional, is of a very high standard. We were assigned a junior suite up in the loft, very spacious and with a great bathroom the shower area of which was impressively wide. The receptionists are all very welcoming and well trained. In the bar area smoking is exceptionally allowed and the air-conditioning is such that the room doesn't smell of cigarettes. Overall e very, very good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are vary spacious
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giulio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This place has undergone extensive renovations and is sparkling new. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms we stayed in had a downstairs bathroom, a really interesting use of the old facilities.

The only drawback: please don't reserve your piano bar for smokers only - that (pun intended) stinks...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews