We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Forlanini 52

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Forlanini 52
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed only one night in Parma and were a bit skeptical when driving to / approaching the hotel because it is a ways outside the city and is in a bit of an industrial area. However, the hotel is very new and well maintained. The A/C unit in the room worked very well. The bathroom included a bidet and plenty of towels, with a very nice glass panel shower. Things were very clean. There is a great breakfast in the restaurant on the first floor with friendly and helpful staff. Free parking and wifi. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    124
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
56
106
11
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very helpfull stuff, new, clean and nice hotel. Very good food at the restaurant. Just stayed one night to visit Parma, about 5' away. Would stay again. Free WiFi is a plus. The air Condition in the room is a bit noisy, but ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athanasios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forlanini52, Receptionist at Hotel Forlanini 52, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Athanasio,

we thank you very much for your reviews, including the one for our restaurant!
We really appreciate you also enjoyed your dinner. Our chef is really proud of it.
Writing that you would come back again means a lot to us.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice.
It's new and clean.
The rooms are big enough with large bathroom. The staff is very friendly. Good impression in general. Free parking and free WiFi is a big plus. Location is good if you are passing by the Parma city.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Only one night in this new, clean and friendly hotel but wish we had more time. Modern rooms with very nice amenities Just outside city limits. Quiet, outside sitting area to relax. Freshly prepared breakfast in morning. Restaurant just recently opened. Great food from the menu but also created special dishes upon request. Fresh ingredients creatively presented. Hope they can draw more than the hotel guests because this is truly an exceptional restaurant. Would highly recommend hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forlanini52, Receptionist at Hotel Forlanini 52, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Bill,

we are really happy to read your words! We would like to thank you for your stay and for reviewing us.
We are also very glad you enjoyed our Restaurant, which opened a few months ago.

Kindest regards

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for just one night at the Hotel Forlanini, but enjoyed every moment of our stay. Everything was perfect, we had two very spacious adjoining rooms located on the top floor (very quiet, perfect for families), two big bathrooms with excellent WiFi signal. The décor is fantastic, gorgeously soft large bath towels and sheets in both rooms. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, and the food was simply outstanding! Excellent service, fantastic wine selection and very attentive staff. Location is out of town, but with a hire car this is not an issue as plenty of parking spaces are available, and preferable to Parma city centre which is very difficult for parking. Very easy access to the Autostrada .Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Four nights at this brand new quality hotel. Superbly designed, comfortable, practical rooms. Huge , clean bathroom. Friendly, efficient staff. Free car park.

Tasty, fresh breakfasts.

Conveniently located just off the motorway and ring road, close to the city centre, and even closer to the new Parma Retail Park.

The only thing that is missing is a restaurant. they have a beautifully equipped catering kitchen, perhaps the restaurant is on its way?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azzurro_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great new Design-Hotel located a bit outside Parma. Great connection to the city-center and the motorway. Business- and Design-Hotel with a great terrace and nice ambient place inside. The room itself clean and tidy. Big bathroom with great shower. Absolutely fantastic is also a own coffe-/espresso-machine on every room. Good service from staff as well. Very much to recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHorlacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
2.8 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
2.1 mi away
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
3.5 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
3.1 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Forlanini 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Forlanini 52

Property: Hotel Forlanini 52
Address: Via Enrico Forlanini 52, 43122, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Forlanini 52 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Forlanini 52 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing