We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Parma
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Stop Over”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stop one night on our way South. Near motorway but no noise, very quite. Rooms good size, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful, spoke good English. Restaurant and bar good, typical breakfast. Would stay again. Good value for money.

Room Tip: They are all the same :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I'm very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Front office Manager
E.RONZONI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    272
    75
    13
    7
See reviews for
131
155
14
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very quite area, nice large room, friendly staff, very good price performance ratio.
Overall Excellent.
You need a GPS to locate it as it is outside of the city center. Close to highway.
Typical Breakfast,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Eco1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,
thank yo so much for posting review of your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed your comments to the rest of the team. I hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Best regards
Front office Manager
E.RONZONI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very happy with service, room and restaurant! Did not like the location very much - would not like to walk to a restaurant in that area. Happy that the food of the restaurant in the hotel was of great standard!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay. We have shared your comment with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your complments.
Best regards
Front office Manager
E.RONZONI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I used the HIE Parma as one of several value hotels on a road trip from England to Southern Italy. Overall this was the best of them all. Generally if you have stayed in one HIE, then you know what you are getting in the next one.

Too far from city centre to walk especially in 30+ degs heat but an easy drive. But close to autostrade so quickly on the road on the following morning.

Generous breakfast choice. Wifi signal good in 1st floor room - login a bit fussy for 2 people, but minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest
thank you very much for your wonderful comments. i'm very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.
Best regards
Front office manager
E.RONZONI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We used this hotel due to the proximity of our job site. Location is good, quiet area. Quite a distance to the city center but the hotel has 4 bicylces for rent, although they are not in very good condition. We had to use papaer clips to fix the loose baskets. The rooms are nice, in some of the rooms we rented the shower cabin door didn't close well. Breakfast is ok, strangely on some days there was no bread and on another day they had no butter. The staff was very friendly. Internet connection is free but very very slow.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Google Translation
Gent.mo Ospite,
nel ringraziarLa a nome mio e di tutto lo staff desidero eprimerlLe la nostra gratitudine per avere apprezzato la nostra struttura. La ringraziamo anche per averci fatto notare alcune imprecisioni nei servizi offerti. Il suo commento ci sarà molto utile per migliorare.
Cordiali saluti
Front Office Manager
E.RONZONI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I like the hotel, it is very simple and classic, of course you will not compare with5 stars hotel, but when u compare to same level you will find it amazing
The staff was very friendly
The buffet of breakfast was good

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlTabshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest
we really thank you for your positive comment and thank you for having spent a few minutes of your time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you soon in Parma
Best regards
Front Office Manager
E. Ronzoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Had a nice 3 nights stay at Holiday inn express Parma. Coming by car it was no problem with the location outside city of Parma. Quiet surroundings. Easy to reach city centre. There is a big supermarket and a small shopping mall a couple of minuetes away (by car). Breakfast fine, room clean and beds comfortable - priceworthy stay.

Room Tip: Would have been nice with a small pool to cool down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchotelsgroup, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Parma, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest
thank you very much for your positive review. We are very glad to learn that you found our hotel comfortable. I will forward your lovely comment to the rest of the team
Best regards
Front office manager
E.RONZONI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.9 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
2.0 mi away
Hotel Forlanini 52
Hotel Forlanini 52
#6 of 48 in Parma
309 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel San Marco & Formula Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Parma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Parma

Property: Holiday Inn Express Parma
Address: Strada Naviglio Alto 50, 43122, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Parma 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Parma, at the Express by Holiday Inn, the hotel that has a wide range of services, Internet ADSL wireless Wifi, Family rooms, comforts and good rates, all in tuning with the philosophy of one of the famous hotel chains in the world.The hotel is situated in a strategic position on the main route that joins the biggest companies of the area like Barilla, Sidel, Ocme and Parmalat and it remains near the hystorical city centre where, the guest in a few minutes can reach the Tardini Stadium, the Law Court, all the museums and the Theatre Ragio. From the hotel it is easy to reach places that have seen the Operas of the Maestro Giuseppe Verdi born and grow, the beautiful castles of the Province of Parma and lots of trattorie and farms that propose delicious tastes of Parmigiano Reggiano cheese, Prosciutto Crudo of Parma and wines from the nearby hills of Parma. So come and visit us at the Express Holiday Inn Parma , city of the 2006 Jubilee, year rich of celebrations for the 900 year old Cathedral, here even your pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Parma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Parma
Parma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing