We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

This wonderfully positioned residenza exceeded our expectations mainly because of its position and high level of service. We knew the reception desk was not open 24hrs a day but from 8-6 (with a personal number to call in an emergency) they could not have been more helpful. The rooms, as described by others, were beautifully furnished and came complete with a kitchenette (two ring hob, fridge, well stocked cupboards and utensils). A short stroll away were excellent cafes for breakfast which served a wide range of pastries plus savoury items as well as freshly squeezed orange juice etc.

We look forward to a returning one day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannaspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    80
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
131
268
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

The location is in the center of everything. The staff was so helpful, even riding in our car once we arrived to help direct us to the parking area (driving is a bit tricky in downtown!). The rooms are fabulous--spacious, all unique, with lots of character. We had two large rooms with a connecting door so our family had lots of room. The linens--towels, sheets, pillows, blankets--were top quality and so luxurious! I really wish that there was breakfast included (as it's hard to find on your own in Europe) and also a 24h/day desk clerk; these were the only two downsides.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndmalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati is such a lovely place. It's much more intimate than a hotel; here you are staying in a magnificent home that has been in the same family for 500 years. The service is well beyond what we've experienced elsewhere-it's personal, personable and extremely helpful. The location is without peer. It's in the center of Parma and everything you would want to see, explore and experience is within reach. My only regret is that we didn't have the opportunity to stay longer. Next time we won't make that mistake.

Marilia helped us with our last minute dinner arrangements and was very helpful when we arrived by car in Parma and got lost. She directed us to the hotel and got us settled in our room even though it was prior to check in time.

We walked in the rain on the morning of our departure and heard the oft mentioned street musician who made his accordion sound like an early classical instrument. It was magical moment, not to be forgotten.

Parma is a beautiful city and deserves more than a cursory stay. Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati
elevates that visit to an even higher level.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

The service provided by Marilia was exceptional. She was most pleasant, helpful and informative; and provided directions, guidance on restaurants, and helpful advice. She alone is reason to return, not to mention the fine accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Staying here was a wonderful experience. We were a little worried about street noise but the square around the beautiful Duomo and Baptistry is charming and tranquil. We stayed in a "guest room" as opposed to a suite so not as grand but very comfortable- large bed with super cotton bed linen, plenty of storage space for cases and clothes etc, a lap top and WiFi. The icing on cake (chocolate plus stawberries delivered to our room on arrival) was the charm and helpfulness of Vittorio Dalla Rosa Prati and Mattia who did everything possible to make our stay in Parma special. Unlike another guest, we had no problem following their clear directions to the hotel and Mattia took us to a nearby carpark which was a great help. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrypicker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

This hotel is exactly as it looks on line. It is very clean and spacious, espeically by European standards. We checked in on a Sunday and the woman at the front desk wasn't a regular but did every thing we asked and was very pleasant. The room was clean and very large (suite). The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, despite looking right out onto the main square of Parma. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

The location of the Palazzo is fantastic. Our suite was beautiful and from its window we could almost touch the Baptistry. The website whilst it gives a good impression does not do justice to the reality. Mattia was most welcoming and spot on with his reccommendations for restaurants which were excellent and extremely good value for money. In fact our stay there was one of the best experiences of our holiday. Love the Palazzo, love Parma.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbcl-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#12 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati

Property: Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati
Address: Strada Duomo 7, 43121, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati is an historical residence, located in the heart of Parma's city center. It has suites, with wonderful view of "Piazza Duomo" and the "Battistero" than can be rented from one night on, and fully furnished apartments of different sizes (from 45 to 120 square meters) that can be considered a good solution also for medium-long term rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Dalla Rosa Prati Hotel Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing