We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there!”
Review of NH Parma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Parma
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the stay, the hotel is brand new and everything is so clean and fresh. The price was surprisingly low for this kind of place. Also, Parma is so small that it took only five minutes to walk to the center with all the attractions. Definately recommended!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Orit201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located next to the train station, this hotel offers modern and tasteful interiors, well-equipped and spacious rooms, friendly staff and a nice breakfast buffet. Would definately try to book here again next time I visit Parma.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sigbjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I liked the hotel a lot. Very nice and friendly staff. Room was super clean and quiet.
Negatives: Free wifi was obviously artificially slowed down so client would take upgrade (too expensive at € 10 a night).
Pet was welcome, but € 20 a night is too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed two nights at NH Parma. The hotel is very well located right behind the railway station. Beautiful interior, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast buffet was very nice. We had superior room and it was spacious. It was not a room with view but as we came for shopping& restaurants we did not spend much time inthe hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aikamatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

this hotel is brand new, very conveniently located behind Parma central railway station. You are 10/15 minutes away from the town centre. You will find a small but well equipped gym, pretty good breakfast, very well equipped rooms (I have got myself a superior, one step up from the standard).
Unfortunately even at a brand new international chain hotel like this, you have the usual problem ("usual" at most hotels in Italy): air temperature is not well controlled (the minimum you can have is +22.. which is not a +22 indeed, it feels much warmer) whereas the water flowing from the showers alternates from very warm to quite chilly without you touching it. It's pretty annoying, I have to say..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location is good - close to the train station and 10 minutes walk to Piazza Garibaldi.
The staff was great, polite, kind and extremely responsive!
The room was gorgeous - nice furniture, great colours, amazing bed! the room also had a small terrace (actually I think all rooms have terraces) which is really nice to have, especially in summer Parking under the hotel at a fair price is a big plus for the hotel!
Breakfast, as usual in NH, was great and coffee was good!
All in all, the hotel is excellent: everything is bright new and beautiful. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here on our way to Verona. This is one of the newest NH hotels and definitely a higher standard than some of the rest. Staff were friendly and very competent assisting us in English.

Impressive lobby with bar area which leads to the restaurant. Rooms were spacious, each with their own balcony. The location is still being developed so was rather difficult finding the hotel at first. A 20 minute brisk walk gets you into the centre of Parma with streets lined full of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanGBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 48 in Parma
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
887 reviews
1.3 mi away
Link 124 Hotel
Link 124 Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parma
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Parma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Parma

Address: Viale Paolo Borsellino, 31, 43122, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Price Range: £71 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Parma 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Parma hotel is set in brand-new architectural complex which also includes the renovated railway station. Strategically located in close proximity to the historical center and steps away from the main public transport hub, the hotel also provides fast access to the main access roads and to the international airport of Parma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Parma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing