We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped and well run”
Review of NH Parma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Parma
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Well equipped and well run”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am travelling around by train and this hotel was close to the station plus the fact that I have had good experience with NH Hotels elsewhere led me to book this hotel. I was not disappointed, the hotel is obviously new and is modern in every respect: plumbing, internet works everywhere, intelligent lighting and plenty of power sockets for charging. The restaurant was not yet in operation but the breakfast was excellent. While the hotel is located near the station it is only a straightforward 1km walk from the Duomo.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CE778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    346
    65
    9
    4
See reviews for
125
437
42
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wieselburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

perfect comfort, brand new hotel, surrounding is still under construction, hotel parking is available in underground parking area, stylish entrance, bar, rooms, all employees are very obliging, perfect english spoken.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Reinhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

New hotel in Parma, GPS did not find the location. New rooms, large and nicely decorated. Water in bathroom shower turns from warm to hot to cold... No balcony although mentioned on reservation. Very unfriendly staff at breakfast, no good mornings no smiles, no service and poor breakfast options for NH standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank Christophe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the stay, the hotel is brand new and everything is so clean and fresh. The price was surprisingly low for this kind of place. Also, Parma is so small that it took only five minutes to walk to the center with all the attractions. Definately recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Orit201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located next to the train station, this hotel offers modern and tasteful interiors, well-equipped and spacious rooms, friendly staff and a nice breakfast buffet. Would definately try to book here again next time I visit Parma.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sigbjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I liked the hotel a lot. Very nice and friendly staff. Room was super clean and quiet.
Negatives: Free wifi was obviously artificially slowed down so client would take upgrade (too expensive at € 10 a night).
Pet was welcome, but € 20 a night is too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed two nights at NH Parma. The hotel is very well located right behind the railway station. Beautiful interior, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast buffet was very nice. We had superior room and it was spacious. It was not a room with view but as we came for shopping& restaurants we did not spend much time inthe hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aikamatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 48 in Parma
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#12 of 48 in Parma
843 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
1.3 mi away
Link 124 Hotel
Link 124 Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parma
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Parma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Parma

Property: NH Parma
Address: Viale Paolo Borsellino, 31, 43122, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Parma 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Parma hotel is set in brand-new architectural complex which also includes the renovated railway station. Strategically located in close proximity to the historical center and steps away from the main public transport hub, the hotel also provides fast access to the main access roads and to the international airport of Parma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Parma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing