We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but OK”
Review of Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Piacenza
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Firstly, the staff were very helpful, friendly and obliging, that counts for a lot and was a practical help to me as I needed a taxi and to store my luggage until leaving later in the day. The bedroom was small and had seen better days, but was clean. The bathroom was small but adequate. The wifi worked in the bedroom. Breakfast was poor, so I'd skip that if I were to stay again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Newportonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Euro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

WiFi was bad, rooms were tiny, walls were paper-thin, surrounding neighborhood was unappealing. Decent breakfast, beds OK, nice staff, free parking. It was a long walk to the center of town where the sights were. For what was advertised as a business hotel, it was barely adequate. I would avoid it, though I can't recommend others because I didn't visit any.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skisnowboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The bed (queen or king) took up most of the room. The mattress was very hard. The room seemed like it was rather dated. The shower was tiny. The room was clean, as was the hotel. Breakfast buffet was what I enjoy: Meats, cheese, yogurt, rolls, croissants, cold cereal, juice, coffee, etc.

The worst part about the experience was our room was located just above the exhaust for a generator/machine that cycled regularly. We had to keep the window, blinds and drapes tightly closed to keep the fumes out. We should have changed rooms.

It was not in an attractive area of town. It was more of a financial district with some small eateries in the area. Parking was rather limited.

Room Tip: Avoid room #108! Exhaust fumes.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imosch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Stayed with a friend for a couple of nights for an event in the town. Rooms on the small side, but clean. Nice breakfast, pretty cheap too. Friendly staff, wifi as a freebiw. Very handy location for the motorway connections and also 5-10 mins walk from the railway station. The area seems OK, plenty of places to eat nearby.

I'd stay again without hesitation if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Magic_Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Faber82AAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rasalghul7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank viviana7432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piacenza hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ovest
Hotel Ovest
#1 of 12 in Piacenza
776 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#3 of 12 in Piacenza
461 reviews
2.5 mi away
Idea Hotel Piacenza
Idea Hotel Piacenza
#4 of 12 in Piacenza
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Roma
Grande Albergo Roma
#2 of 12 in Piacenza
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#6 of 12 in Piacenza
136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stadio Hotel
Stadio Hotel
#5 of 12 in Piacenza
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 29, 29122, Piacenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Piacenza > Piacenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Piacenza
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing