We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel ovest, a good hotel”
Review of Hotel Ovest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ovest
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piacenza
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“hotel ovest, a good hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

stayed overnight. very comfortable, welcoming with a modern feel. The mattress is memory foam which we find hot, but a sign of a good comfy hotel nontheless. great shower! wifi was handy but had trouble getting it working. went to desk and they were very helpful but i couldn't bother them every time I wanted on. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking street were noisy in the early morning: rubbish collection, street sweeping, motor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiclid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    257
    50
    6
    0
See reviews for
118
240
37
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stopped at this hotel whilst visiting the new Amazon.it site about 15 mins drive away.
Quirky little hotel with multiple parking areas behind electric gates. The rooms are lovely, very well equipped and exceptionally clean.
greta value for money and very helpful staff.
Would recommend and certainly use again.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms as there is a certain amount of noise from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelove, Resident Manager at Hotel Ovest, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest, may we thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us. Now we learnt a new way to describe our hotel (quirky) We are very happy to read you really enjoyed your time with us and you would recommend it to your collegues going to Amazon. So we hope to see you & your collegues very soon! Best regards, CF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Staying in ovest hotel is like being home . It is nice, quite, comfortable and all the staff there are very helpful and very friendly. Finally when I will comeback again I will choice ovest hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inahleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelove, Resident Manager at Hotel Ovest, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest, may we thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to read you really enjoyed your time with us and you would choose our hotel again. So we hope to see you soon!Best regards, CF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We selected this hotel as night over for our trip from Holland to Tuscany. We were very glad. Hotel is reasonably priced, service is friendly and efficient. Rooms are regular but we had a very large bathroom. Parking is great for such a mid-size hotel. Great is the option to borrow a bike and go into town. The center is nice and the hotel gave a great tip for a nice and cozy diner. After a long day travel we instantly were on vacation! Breakfast was also more then OK.
One point of attention: the hotel's parking garage has a steep entrance. Our (loaded) car severely touched the tarmac..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaJa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelove, Resident Manager at Hotel Ovest, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest, may we thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to read you chose our hotel to start your vacation: we wish all our efforts and our passion may have left a special memory in your heart. Have fun in Toscany and see you soon! CF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton,Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed for two weeks for business. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Secure parking was a big plus. Breakfast was good and dinner in the restaurant was wonderful. Everyone was kind and helpful. I will be spending another two weeks here in October.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXETER UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everyone at reception spoke excellent english and was extremely helpful. My only criticism of the hotel is that it is a little too far from the centre to be truly convenient. A long (and not very interesting walk) or a short but not cheap taxi ride. Since it was August the restaurant was closed and on a Sunday night it was not easy to find an alternative place to eat at.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the street but noise was not a problem since they are well insulated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROGER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelove, Resident Manager at Hotel Ovest, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Mr Roger, thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. With reference to your criticism about our location, we would like to point you out we never wrote or said we are in downtown. As our name may recall you we are situated just 1 km from the motorway exit "Piacenza Ovest"(hotel Ovest). By the way.. nowadays you may check the right position of a hotel/bank/shop using GPS or Google maps or any other program, so no doubts about that !!!.Sorry for the taxi, unfortunately we have no control about their pricing, but we offer free bikes to move around, maybe next time you can take advantage of that. We hope to welcome you soon! CF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruxelles
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very good idea to provide customers with bikes that we have used with pleasure. We were also very well advised on a good restaurant; out of the common places. Thanks a lot for this good step in our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelove, Resident Manager at Hotel Ovest, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest, may we thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to read you really enjoyed your stay because that is our goal everyday: we'd like all our efforts and our passion may leave a special memory in all our guests' hearts. See you soon! CF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piacenza
1.3 mi away
Grande Albergo Roma
Grande Albergo Roma
#3 of 12 in Piacenza
273 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#2 of 12 in Piacenza
439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Idea Hotel Piacenza
Idea Hotel Piacenza
#4 of 12 in Piacenza
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Stadio Hotel
Stadio Hotel
#5 of 12 in Piacenza
205 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Nord
Hotel Nord
#1 of 1 in Guardamiglio
353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#8 of 12 in Piacenza
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ovest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ovest

Property: Hotel Ovest
Address: Via Primo Maggio 82, 29121, Piacenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Piacenza > Piacenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Piacenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ovest 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy to reach, just off the highway at about 3 km from the historical centre.Two private parkings and one garage are available to secure your car (fee not inclusive in B&B), although Piacenza is still a very quiet place. Recently refurnished, it offers modern rooms, all perfectly sound-proofed with comfortable new mattress to rest easy.Our restaurant Farnese is opened daily for dinner only,serving either regional or italian home made dishes (menu is changed every week).Wi-fi connection is free and unlimited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ovest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovest Hotel Piacenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing