We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Minerva Ravenna”
Review of Hotel Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel Minerva is just accross the main train station but from 7 p.m. to 7 a.m. its very quite so no problem sleeping. If you come with a car you can park (20 minutes) at train station, took your bagage in the hotel just beside and then go to parking 100 meters further and park all day for 3 euros. Hotel staff are nice, probably family, room OK, if you get balcony even better, breakfast room small. In all, for just a couple of days staying its worth the money. Ravenna is a small city and easy to go siteseeing on foot and 2 -3 days are enough. Very nice sqare to drink cofee.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozren50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great location, especially for arrival by train or bus. Close to everything. Low price. Old structure, but clearly cared for. Great breakfast. I'd pick it again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Coming from Rome we were pleasantly surprised to find a room in Ravenna for 60€ with free wifi so we visited it just to make sure and it was what it was, clean and quiet. Close to the train station and we only needed the room to sleep in. After dropping our bags we were minutes away from central Ravenna which was charming. Staff was nice but you will have to use your knowledge of italian. A little bit of hand gestures and everything is ok. As far as breakfast goes, well, it's typically italian, they love their sweets in the morning but the coffee was awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clprefon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Poor breakfast but otherwise friendly reception and average room. I had a large shower-room and double bed, great for a single traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights after moving from the place across the road. The Minerva was cheaper (60 euros - good value!), friendlier, the room slightly larger and the breakfast a little better too. It is a stone's throw from the train station, and a 15-minute walk to the charming main piazza, so pretty convenient for us. WiFi was free, and the continental breakfast ok. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Preferire i piani più alti.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Essellevvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank claudia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mosaico
Hotel Mosaico
#12 of 36 in Ravenna
506 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
446 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
413 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Classensis
Hotel Classensis
#11 of 36 in Ravenna
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Via Pietro Maroncelli 1, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: £38 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing