We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Ravenna”
Review of NH Ravenna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Ravenna
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“NH Ravenna”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

3 days stay in this hotel. Globally oldish and noisy (room to room), but convenient since close to the city center (5min walking).
Parking in front of the hotel (not free).
Breakfast not really Italian standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    438
    169
    25
    7
See reviews for
159
320
53
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I continue to enjoy the various NH hotels across Europe. I was recently in Ravenna and stayed at the local NH hotel. I got what I needed, a clean room and comfortable bed. Overall the hotel is a bit dated compared to other NH hotels where I have stayed and restaurant was basically just off the lobby of the hotel but food was excellent. I would stay there again it in the area and was within a short walk of the town center area with many shops and restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Road_warriorXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent accomodation, price, food, friendly staff help and a wonderful few days break in a beautiful city. The hotel was a great surprise discovery. The food was so good I did not dine in the city but used the hotel each night.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIVERTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

As my partner uses a wheelchair staff helpfulness and convenient location were very important to our enjoyment of our holiday . We very much enjoyed our stay in Ravenna. We could easily stroll to the centre and enjoy all the city has to offer.


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voiron, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Good location, clean and nice hotel, friendly staff and a very good breakfast. You don't need more for visiting Ravenna. The price/quality is fair. A small point for improvement is the limited parking in front of the hotel, which can accustom only 5-6 cars. In general, this hotel is very much advised.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Petar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent hotel I stayed here for 2 weeks whilst working in Ravenna.
Five minute walk to the old town which had amazing restaurants with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I tried the Hotel Restaurant on the first night which was ok, but there is such a better choice in town I never went there again.

The old town churches had some amazing mosaics well work a visit you can get a ticket for 5 of them for 10 euro's which is a bargain.

The bus stop to the beach is a 2 mins walk from the hotel, which was handy for a night out down the beach side bar's and restaurants, again well worth a visit

The reception staff were excellent, the wifi was spot on, the rooms were clean and a decent size.
If I visit this area again I will defiantly come back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We did not know what to expect--had just looked for a hotel close to the train station--and the hotel exceeded our expectations. Great staff, good breakfast (fresh fruit, healthy juices) elevators, wi-fi in room, large bathrooms and very close to old town and all the places we wanted to see. Our room was on 4th floor. Elevators are a little slow but work fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGKCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
722 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#17 of 36 in Ravenna
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#5 of 36 in Ravenna
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#10 of 36 in Ravenna
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ravenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ravenna

Property: NH Ravenna
Address: Piazza Goffredo Mameli 1 | City Center, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ravenna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ravenna 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Ravenna hotel can be found in the center of historic Ravenna, where the city's greatest attractions await. From the doors of the hotel you can walk to highlights such as the Basilica of San Giovanni Evangelista, and soak in the timeless ambiance of its old town district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Ravenna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ravenna Hotel Ravenna
Ravenna Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing