We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for all the sights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Centrale Byron
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Convenient for all the sights”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Situated in a pedestrianised area, the first kindness the concierge did us was to find us a parking space after we unloaded our luggage; very attentive and obliging staff, willing to offer all sorts of advice about getting around Ravenna.

Our large room was at the front of the building so a bit of noise from Saturday night revellers, but with no cars it is otherwise very quiet. The bed was a little firm for my taste but no other complaints. The bathroom was also a fair size with a bath as well as a shower. Breakfast was rather basic with some items available as extras, coffee quite poor.

Wonderful area to stay in with shops and restaurants all around and all the cultural sites within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    222
    46
    8
    2
See reviews for
84
169
50
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

its an average, nice hotel. complete breakfast, very well done. smallest shower i've ever been in. great location, close to everything. attentive concierge. great gelatto place across the street. asdddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgos4012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This very conveniently situated hotel in the centre of Ravenna proved to be both very clean and comfortable.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The receptionist showed me where I could easily leave my rental car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotel review - hotel centrale byron , Ravenna, Italy, September 2013

Basic economy hotel, tiny room, even smaller bathroom, shower has an 11inch opening, good luck, no place for your toiletries inside shower. Clean, but dated, bed was firm/hard. But boy does this place have location, location, location. We were travelling by train so didn't have to worry about a vehicle.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor, rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel Byron found me a single room at short notice when another hotel 'lost' my reservation [single travellers beware!]. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is very central for all the joys of Ravenna - there are many - the room was clean and quiet overlooking a pedestrian precinct with lots of cafes and gelateria. I'd be happy to stay here again - and again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank stoat701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Difficult to find if arriving by car, in a pedestrian area. Central to all the mosaics by foot. Double Junior room is VERY tiny, no bidet in bathroom. Breakfast simple but adequate, good coffee made individually by staff. Specify if you want two singles or a double bed, I told them it was our wedding anniversary and we got two singles.

Room Tip: Perhaps spend a bit more for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindamic169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here one night in late June. The hotel is located in a busy piazza, despite many people being around our room faced the back of the hotel and was very quiet even with the windows open. The decor is quite dated, the room small, the bathroom a good size (with bath). The room was very clean as was the bathroom, which looked to have recently been refreshed. AC not very effective. Free wifi, great coverage. Breakfast choices good. For one night this hotel was fine. I probably wouldn't want to stay longer though.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter, ours was 33
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue-Wayne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale Byron

Property: Hotel Centrale Byron
Address: Via IV Novembre 14, 48100, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale Byron 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Centrale Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Byron Hotel
Centrale Byron Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing