We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad choise”
Review of Sant'Andrea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sant'Andrea Hotel
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2007

little room, bathroom not so clean

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank teknosoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2006

Finding this place was a big challenge! The street it is on changes its name EVERY block - so finding it with our road map was impossible - even our GPS didn't help much! We finally had to park the car & walk there, then get directions to the parking lot etc. It's about a 5 minute walk from the lot to the hotel. We witnessed other guests arriving too - all frustrated by difficulty in finding the hotel by car!

The hotel itself was lovely & extremely well located in the historic centre of Ravenna. Tiny but comfortable room & bath, both spotless. We were on the top floor (elevator access), with a nice private balcony - great spot for a lunch & to dry our laundry! Sliding glass door had blackout curtains, so it was plenty dark to sleep. Airconditionning, so neighbourhood sounds were not a problem. Small mini-bar fridge in the room which we used to stash water & lunch supplies. Buffet style breakfast was adequate. Pretty courtyard, with gardens & lounge chairs for warmer weather. Front desk staff were not terribly helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MomsAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2004

The S. Andrea is a quite new hotel and the property reflects that. This 3 star had beautifully polished wood flooring and furniture in the entrance area, clean spacious rooms and bathrooms, and a charming well-tended garden out back. Our family had two rooms (a triple and a suite) although the suite could easily have held the 5 of us. Believe me, the rooms are really large. The beds are incredibly comfortable. Bathrooms are marble, offer one sink and a new stall shower with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was included and it was more than adequate. There are two slight negatives of which a potential customer should be aware: 1) There is a dog and some young children living in the adjacent backyard property. As sound proofing in the hotel could have been better, you will need your earplugs. 2) Ravenna is very difficult to drive in and the S.Andrea's garage requires backing down 2 small and narrow streets. The entrance to the garage is often blocked by local resident cars. If you will require your car at a certain time, talk to the staff and see what alternatives you have. We needed our car at 5am and the plan to park in a special space out front worked perfectly.
In summary, this hotel is really inviting, gorgeous, friendly, comfortable, and pretty. The staff went out of their way to help us with all requests. I would definitely stay here again. Next time though, I'll try to arrive by train!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank usact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank giuseppe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sur jardins sont plus calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxReinhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
447 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#5 of 36 in Ravenna
760 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant'Andrea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant'Andrea Hotel

Address: Via Carlo Cattaneo 33, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: £54 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sant'Andrea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in the antique city center of Ravenna, just 100 mt from S. Vitale Basilic, Hotel S. Andrea offers to you rooms, with all comforts: air conditioning, minibar, coloured cable tv, phone and safe. You relax in the wide garden on the back and have breakfast there, before taking a walk through Ravenna's unique mosaics, which you can easily reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Sant'Andrea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Andrea Hotel Ravenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing