We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Palazzo Bezzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Bezzi
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Really good hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Better standard of accommodation and breakfast than a lot of places we've stayed in. No complaints at all, really. Would stay there again if in Ravenna.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank M-and-K21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room looked great: large, white and clean, if a little stark. The bathroom was huge with a large walk in shower and separate bathtub. The problem was the lack of thought in the finish: no shelf in the bathroom for my wife's cosmetics, nowhere in the shower to put the soap, no pen in the room. A breakfast room but no restaurant and the breakfast was poor. Location was quiet but a fair walk from the interesting parts of the city.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Saki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, probably about a year old. A lot of thought appeared to have been made in sizing the rooms and their layout. Our room was larger than the "standard" European hotel room - yes we had room to move in both the bedroom and the bathroom. Size wise it was comparable to what you would expect in North American. Our room was quiet, well equipped and very comfortable. It overlooked a neighbouring garden.

The hotel was well located - handy to all that Ravenna has to offer. Street parking was readily available, although be aware that this part of Ravenna is a restricted access zone and you will need to have the hotel register your vehicle with the local police.

The staff were friendly and very obliging. They were able to recommend a number of restaurants, all within walking distance. Breakfast, was substantial, with an excellent range of options.

Ravenna is a delightful little city and the Palazzo Bezzi complimented our stay.

We thought that this hotel delivered on all fronts and represented very good price value - it well and truly earned its "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ravenna is not a very easy city for the foreign driver, but the hotel is located at one convenient side of the city and easy to find. It is also easily reached from the train station. Just some steps ahead, the visitor begins to enjoy the wonders of Ravenna : the ruins of Emperor Theodoric's Palace (some say it's not his Palace, but it's impressive anyway) and the wonderful mosaics of San Apollinario Nuovo, where the real Palace is depicted. Ravenna is very small, so any part of the city can be reached in a short stroll.
Now to the hotel. Everything is new, clean and nice. Our room was big and comfortable, looking over the street but quiet. Very nice bathroom.
The personal was nice and helpful. There are free parkings for the car nearby. And the breakfast buffet was varied and tasteful.
In short, the perfect stay. I can say this was the best of the five hotels we've been, and all of them were over the average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel, in a lovely small city with much to fascinate. While the historic center, with its incomparable mosaics (not to mention restaurants) was in easy walking distance for the reasonably fit, it was a bit of a hike for anyone with mobility issues.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmgertig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The Reception staff are quite excellent - perfect English, very knowledgeable, and so pleasant. The room we were given (207) had a double bed probably more spacious than we had ever slept in! We booked through booking.com, and the rate was remarkably cheap for such an excellent hotel. It is within easy walking distance of all the main sites, and if you have a car there are other delights such as Urbino and Ferrara within easy reach. Thoroughly to be recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUGH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I will start with praising the entire staff from the reception to the breakfast maître....all very nice , smiling and help full .
Location is very central . Rooms are at par with a 4 star, essential and no excesses.
I would not classify this hotel as deluxe or lux but certainly, on the adriatic i can understand it. I suggest to insert a bar corner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#7 of 36 in Ravenna
944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence La Reunion
Residence La Reunion
#6 of 36 in Ravenna
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
433 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#5 of 36 in Ravenna
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Bezzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Bezzi

Address: Via di Roma 45, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range: £51 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Bezzi 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Bezzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing