We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence La Reunion
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at this gorgeous hotel two nights recently and wish I could have stayed longer! Right in the heart of town, just a short walk from the train station. It was actually a suite with a sitting room/kitchen with a nice big sofa, a 4 burner stove top, microwave, little fridge and everything one would need to cook up a meal, plus nice dishes, pans, tea towels, etc. It had a giant bedroom and big bath. The bathroom even had a mini washing machine!!!! I noticed a drying rack and ironing board in the closet, so this place could be used as a base for long-term exploration of the surrounding area. Breakfast was soooooo delicious with gourmet honeys, jams and preserves to go with the delicious pastries, fresh fruit salads, cold sliced meats and cheeses, cereals, juices, really deluxe eating. The staff was super super nice, offering me a coffee upon my arrival while my room was readied. On a scale of 1-10, I'd give this place a 15!!!
Oh and the weekend flea market right out the door was perfect for an antiquer like me! : )

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    106
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
100
130
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liebefeld, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We loved the beautiful and fine suite at the Residence La Reunion. The employees were very friendly and I have never met a hotel where I could have a fresh pressed vegetable juice for braekfast. It is well situated in the middle of town but in a sidestreet without traffic.

Room Tip: Suite Téodolinda
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unicorn422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed there for only 1 night, but I wish we could stay longer. It is a luxury apartment in the very center of Ravenna for a very modest price (88 Euro at the end of March). Lots of space, marble, and even a 'Byzantine' mosaics in the foyer. A Saturday market at the doorsteps. A popular restaurant Ca' de Ven (piadina, enoteca) just across the street. A free street parking over the corner. Certainly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faddey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have been staying in the La Reunion for almost 3 months now on a business trip. I have absolutely no complaints about it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is located perfectly in the centre of Ravenna giving access to some very nice restaurants and tourist attractions. For example Dantes tomb is a 30 second walk from the front door of the Hotel.
There is a supermarket and pharmacy just down the street and a market right on the doorstep every weekend.
The facilities are very good with a kitchenette and washing machine in almost every room and parking is available nearby. It has good wifi in all the rooms and also has Sky TV albeit in Italian.
All in all a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet ask for a room facing the main road to the west as the east side gets a lot of p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve7738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We did not expect such a pleasant surprise behind the massive door! You could move there and stay for days. Spacious rooms, all you need is handy... For sure our choice if/when we come back to Ravenna!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The staff were delightful and helpful. The hotel is located in the heart of the city so easy access to both the train station for arrival and departure and most of the sites. Of course, city location means city noises at night. If you're not use to that, bring earplugs. Our room was a two-room mini apartment with complete kitchen. One night we went to the grocery store and purchased our dinner for eating in.

Room Tip: We had the room with Moroccan decoration. I'd asked for this one again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent 4 nights here from 19th sept.Hotel gave us the perfect base for a busy few days in this wonderful city. Staff were excellent,hotel spotless and a very good breakfast every morning. La Reunion gives the services of a 4star hotel(ie.room cleaning/bed making) but the freedom of an apartment.Because our days were so full we were able to relax and cook and eat in the comfort of the apartment.Wonderful! ( Coop supermarket very near and supplied all basic needs). The hotel was extremely quiet but our room was slightly noisy due to traffic as we were on the road side. When we return ( as we certainly shall!) I would request a room on the top floor.
We are over 65yrs and exploring Ravenna on foot was easy.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bertie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Ravenna
NH Ravenna
#8 of 36 in Ravenna
905 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Oceanomare
Hotel Oceanomare
#1 of 3 in Punta Marina Terme
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
426 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Mattei
Grand Hotel Mattei
#4 of 36 in Ravenna
727 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#17 of 36 in Ravenna
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Reunion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Reunion

Property: Residence La Reunion
Address: Via Corrado Ricci 29, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence La Reunion 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence La Reunion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing