We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B right in the centre of Ravenna”
Review of Casa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Aurora
Ranked #19 of 135 Ravenna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here in June 2013, at short notice or rather just knocking on the door at 8:00 in the evening. Daniele was SO helpful, he helped me relocate the car and guided us back to Casa Aurora through a typical Italian one way system!. The room was excellent - large with a good size bathroom on the mezzanine. It was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The B&B is right in the centre of Ravenna, and we stayed 3 nights, which was perfect. Daniele offered advice on restaurants and the amazing sights to see in the fabulous city. Breakfast was quite adequate and served in a clean and tidy kitchen diner.

Room Tip: We stayed in the orange room on the top floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Casa Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Let me begin by stating that I booked using Booking.com 6 months prior to our trip. A few weeks before we left, I contacted the B&B to confirm the reservation and to enquire about where best to park in Ravenna. No response. The day of our reservation, we show up at Casa Aurora and the owner tells us he has a problem (never explained what it was) and that we had to spend the night at another B&B. Happily, we had not dragged our suitcases the 6 blocks from the car park, as he took us straight back there to meet the owner of the alternate B&B. He passed us off and disappeared. We were bewildered, but happy to have a place to lay our heads, and the B&B he sent us to honored the Booking.com price which was well below their standard. Later that day I noticed Casa Aurora had sent us an email 1 hour before we arrived saying everything was fine and they looked forward to our visit?! We never set foot in the B&B so I can't comment about it's quality, although I will say it appears to be conveniently located to the sites. I think this is a place where you must telephone them to book directly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PAJX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

After some mailing with someone from Casa Aurora who didn’t even bother to sign his/her name, I finally booked a quadruple room for one night in July, via booking.com. It was 30 euro less than the rate they offered me directly from Casa Aurora. This R&B has only 5 rooms, and only one of them is for four persons, called violet or purple room on their web site. After my booking I received a mail from Casa Aurora with just this " the room who has booked on booking is not purple". I replied, asking which room is booked, repeated the booking number and that the room was specified to accommodate four persons. After 24 hours and no reply I cancelled my booking, and informed the accommodation that I find such attitude simply lame. I have never had such an experience, totally ignorant and rude, especially coming from someone who puts a nice price for logging.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Mina_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We really appreciated this B&B! Four good Bs actually... good bedroom, bathroom, balcony and breakfast! Everything very clean and obviously decorated with care. Bed very firm, which is a matter of individual taste, and better than too soft! The manager was very friendly, open and helpful even though there was a little confusion with the booking, which we had decided to do by Email rather than by web booking, but to no disadvantage for us.Minibar and airconditioning in room, but we didn't take advantage of either. We could roll our luggage from the train station which took about 15 minutes. Well situated and with an excellent restaurant about 20 metres down the street. We would return, especially if they find even more archaeological treasures in Ravenna!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Azure rooms which included a small separate room suitable for a third person or chi...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We have chosen this R&B for our two nights stay on our trip through Italy and never regret of that. The room we lived was very stylish and well maintained. The balcony where we had to seat one day at evening just added an unforgettable charm. Everything was just great and the only exception were breakfasts - we think that breakfasts were quite simple for the room's price.

Room Tip: All four rooms are nice, but only two has balcony and one of them is suite (with two bedrooms) and o...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabaki2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This B&B came to our rescue when a communication snafu canceled our reservation elsewhere. In fact, it proved to be a very good choice. We elected to spend a bit more and take the suite (violet) just for the two of us. It worked out very well. Spacious with two rooms and a very comfortable bath and with a little private patio. The room was very clean. Parking worked out fine with local pass they provide. No elevator. The breakfast is quite nice. All in all a great choice for short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

It is always great when you arrive at your hotel and find that it meets your expectations and more. The Aurora is such a place. Perfectly situated 1.5 blocks from main attractions
A double thumbs up recommendation

Room Tip: The patio room for 3+ is fantastic. Ravenna
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slikrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#9 of 36 in Ravenna
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Bezzi
Palazzo Bezzi
#2 of 36 in Ravenna
738 reviews
0.1 mi away
M club De Luxe B&B
M club De Luxe B&B
#1 of 36 in Ravenna
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#16 of 36 in Ravenna
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#10 of 36 in Ravenna
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Noctis
Villa Noctis
#4 of 135 in Ravenna
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Aurora

Address: Via Giuseppe Pasolini 27, 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenna
Price Range: £54 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing