We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel on a busy main road!”
Review of Hotel Main Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Main Street
Ranked #297 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average hotel on a busy main road!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as we wanted to visit coriano and Rimini. Standard hotel but it was on a busy main road like a dual carriageway so it was difficult to get to and from as you couldn't enter from the other side of the road so had to drive to a junction and turn around. Easy to travel to San Marino, Rimini and coriano from here if you have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Main Street, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Main Street for your stay in Rimini and for your kind review. We are happy to know that the hotel was confortable to reach Rimini, San Marino and Coriano.

Thanks again and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    86
    38
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
65
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edniburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is a little bit off the beaten track, and a car is necessary to get to it. We were not disappointed in the choice however. It is only about 10 mins away from San Marino which is really worth seeing. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful, so no complaints there either. Staff were friendly and helpful. Another bonus was the free parking and WiFi. Our only complaint was that we were too late in arriving to be able to visit the Aero Museum across the road - but that was our fault and no one else's!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishItalianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Main Street, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing our Hotel Main Street for your stay in Rimini. We are very happy to read your positive opinion about your experience here and it's a big pleasure for us to know that everything was ok.
Unfortunately we are sad to know that you were not in time to visit the Aereo Museum but maybe this could be the occasion to come back again to visit us. Why not?
Looking forward from hosting you again for a new stay in Rimini,
kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

........ restricts where you can find accommodation at a reasonable rate otherwise there are better hotels. Main Street was by fair the most difficult hotel to find by GPS, Once on the main road look out for a tourist sign for the aero museum the hotel is opoosite but you need to travel a few k's up the road and do a U turn. there's a sign some 500m as you approach but little warning for the main entrance (kinda sneeks up on you) so heres a tip, as the hotel for co-ordinates. Clean good location friendly

Room Tip: ask for GPS co-ordinates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hotel Main Street, Ceracuolo located right on the Route SS72. Border of San Marino and Italy. Ten Minutes from sandy Beach of Rimini and ten Minutes to the Mount with historical City Center of San Marino. Rooms are clean and good equipped. The Air conditioner works well. Minibar, free WiFi Internet, free Parking, friendly Service and generous Breakfast. Good Level of Comfort for moderate Price!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed at Hotel Main Street for 1 night (July 2012) and I couldn't fault the place. We chose this hotel as it is about a 10 min drive from a venue where we were going to see a gig. The bathroom was really clean and modern, my bed was comfy and the room was clean. Took a while to figure out how to get the AC working in my room but staff at the front desk helped me and once it was on it was great and much needed, if you've ever been to Italy in the Summer then you will know how ridiculously hot it is! Breakfast the next morning was good, a selection of yoghurts, breads, juice and coffee. Staff were friendly, overall a good choice for Rimini. If you get a chance I would highly recommend driving to San Marino for the day - great food and an amazing place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDRUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We were a group of Hoteliers and Tourism Operators visiting Travel Trade Fair Rimini. The Hotel is directly on the road between Rimini and San Marino, so a good location to discover both areas, but a car seems absolutely a must. Hotel has very nice furniture, nice rooms, big bath-rooms and good Wi-Fi connection in rooms. They also have restaurant, but we didn't have the opportunity to try it. Very gentile service and at breakfast we found all we needed. We would surely come back.

  • Liked — Style, Service,
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelbolognapisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainRimini, proprietario at Hotel Main Street, responded to this review, 12 November 2008
I thank you very much and i hope to have you again guest of my hotel. grazie mille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rimini
3.4 mi away
Villa Emma
Villa Emma
#3 of 4 in Serravalle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#19 of 33 in Viserba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Arcangelo
Hotel Arcangelo
#58 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Eurhotel
Eurhotel
#202 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#3 of 11 in City of San Marino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden Village San Marino
Garden Village San Marino
#3 of 4 in Borgo Maggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Main Street

Property: Hotel Main Street
Address: via Consolare 174 | SS Rimini-S. Marino, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Rimini
#70 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Main Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Main Street is always pleased to welcome its guests in a friendly all year round. Modern 3 star superior hotel, Main Street has been carefully decorated in an elegant style, refined and essential. The peaceful environment, guarantees guests' relaxation. For this Hotel Main Street is perfect for a leisure break for a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing