We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and unbelievable value”
Review of Hotel Stresa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stresa
Ranked #3 of 629 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

At first sights this looks like a fairly pleasant if unremarkable hotel about 2 mins away from the beach. However don't be fooled by the initial modest appearance of the building and rooms.
Three things make this hotel stand out from the crowd.

1) The owners have literally thought of everything to try and make your stay as comfortable as possible. The service was akin to what you would expect in a five or good four star hotel with welcome drink, easy wifi access and free soft drinks and snacks in the frigo bar (no I didn't believe it either). The fact that it is all small scale and the owners actually run everything makes the warm welcome more authentic than in some (much more expensive) corporate place.

2)The breakfast is amazing. Really one of the best and probably the best breakfast I have had in Italy. When I was there in early May it was fairly quiet and I was amazed they managed to keep the choice and quality even with few guests

3) The price. Check it out for what you get it is a bargain

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActonStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hotel Stresa was perfect for my stay in Rimini. It has a great location close to the beach and the best breakfast I have had anywhere! But the best thing about the hotel is the staff. The manager was so friendly and helpful. Every time I came back to the hotel, I felt like I was coming home. I truly hated to leave.

I wholeheartedly recommend the Hotel Stresa!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Stresa on the way south to Macerata and arrived very late at night. The rooms were basic but very clean and the welcome could not have been warmer. Breakfast the next day was great with a good choice of food and drink. Would definitely stay Gain if in the area

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had an excellent time here. If you are a skeptic like me, you probably think this is some scan, but believe what people say. The hotel rooms are humble and clean. But you realize the staff, breakfast, and location more than makes up for it. We wish we could stay more!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilylinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Seventeen days, seven hotels while touring Eastern Italy. This hotel was quite remarkable. Accommodations are comfortable and very clean, though a bit on the basic side. The service and the breakfast, however, were extraordinary surpassing the two 5 star hotels in which we stayed on this trip. Look for Enis at the front desk. She is absolutely amazing -- full of charm, energy, information and great humor. Her restaurant and wine recommendations were spot on and we received VIP treatment when she called ahead. The breakfast at Hotel Stresa is difficult to believe without experienceing it. It is the largest breakfast buffet we have ever seen, bar none, in a hotel restaurant. The variety and selection was astounding. Dozens of different cakes and breads, croissants and muffins, assortment of meats, cheeses vegetables and fruits, eggs (poached and scrambled, potatoes, a dozen different juices, yogurts, milks (including almond and soya and get this.... a flowing chocolate fountain. Soon after seating ourselves, freshly made chocolate crepes were brought to the table with our choices of coffee beverages. WE would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktalk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel Stresa is fantastic - the best I've ever stayed (and I stayed in may 5* hotels incl. Marriott, Crown Plaza, Hyatt etc.). When I arrived I was warmly greeted with tea and biscuits. I was given a room on the top floor with a sea view. Minibar with soft drinks and snacks was completely free! Breakfast (from 7.30 am till 11 am) was great - it included freshly squeezed red orange juice, many other juices, cheeses (incl. parmesan), meats, eggs, vegetables, freshly baked pancakes with chocolate and other fillings, tarts, cakes, chocolate, fresh strawberries, fresh pineapple and lots of other fruit. The hotel is 3 mins walk from the white-sand miles-long beach. A supermarket is within 3 mins walk. Lots of cafes and restaurants within 5 mins walk. The hotel itself is in a quiet street, so sleep quality is great. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was an incredible hotel and really made our vacation memorable.

The greeting was the warmest we have ever received. Peppe came out to welcome us, take our bags, and offer us delicious warm tea and cookies. It felt like he was welcoming family members, not guests.

The room was perfect for our needs, with a nice balcony and an extremely comfortable bed.

The breakfast was incredible--TONS of homemade, fresh food. Once we sat down we were given fresh nutella crepes. Each morning they had something different because everything was fresh. When our daughter requested the apple twists they had one morning but not the next, Ines promised to make them for her the following day. There is even a chocolate fountain and homemade vanilla gelato! Seeing how much food was available, and how good it was, made us go out for a run along the beach in the morning before breakfast so we could have a bigger appetite!

The service was amazing. Peppe had just bought a bike trailer for the bike, and our 3-year-old loved riding in it. They also had some beach toys for our daughter to bring to the beach and play with. To top it off, when we asked if there was a local laundromat around, they just offered to wash our clothes for us!!! Wow! We were so thankful, as it allowed us to just enjoy our entire time in Rimini relaxing and not worrying about anything else.

The hotel is 2 blocks off of the beach, so quiet, and yet extremely accessible.

Again, this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. We were having such a wonderful time that we actually decided to stay another night. And for the price--wow! They could easily charge a lot more and it would still be worthwhile. I have the sense that they run their hotel more for enjoyment than the money. Thanks Peppe, Ines, and the staff for an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#5 of 66 in Rivazzurra
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rubens
Hotel Rubens
#34 of 629 in Rimini
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.0 mi away
Hotel Little
Hotel Little
#3 of 66 in Rivazzurra
271 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#21 of 33 in Viserba
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stresa

Address: Viale Gubbio 21, 47924, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rimini
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#6 Family Hotel in Rimini
#7 Business Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £27 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stresa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stresa is a small hotel with only 23 rooms without swimming pool, spa and without a seaview. Everyone wonder why Hotel Stresa's guests are so happy of their holidays despite of the modesty of accomodation. In our opinion, the main reason are love and passion that we put in everything we do. Welcoming guests it isn't a real job for us, it represents the way of being for each member of the staff that enjoy to take care of tourists. Welcoming is an incredible experience which makes happy you and all members of the sfaff that enjoy to work smiling and happy with you. Clients quickly become friends and every tourist can feel himself like at home. Here it is? We enjoy to deliver and receive these kind of emotions! :) Hotel Stresa serves an excellent international breakfast until 11:00 o'clock – suitable for tourists who come from far, simple and comfortable air conditioned rooms, staff at your full disposal 24h/24 and the car park 300m far from the hotel for only 5 € per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Stresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stresa Hotel Rivazzurra Di Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing