We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable room, near the beach and restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Trieste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Trieste
Ranked #202 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable room, near the beach and restaurants”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel, although near the train station, is on the opposite side of the station entrance. It is best to take a bus from the train station instead of walking, and back if you want to visit the city center. The room was clean and big. We didn't come here during the beach season. But from the hotel it was easy to get to the beach or the restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hot_devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    94
    40
    10
    10
See reviews for
44
71
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here for four nights from August 7th.All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
We had a superior room with a balcony .The room was spotless and it was cleaned on a daily basis.Breakfast was very good with a nice range of breads ,pastries ,fruit and yoguts available.The staff at breakfast were very nice .The hotel has parking available which is a big plus as parking in Rimini can be difficult to find.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Trieste.

Room Tip: Room 310 is a quiet room away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Me and a friend stayed for the last week in appril, the staff were very helpfull,the hotel was immaculate and the breakfast was great, i would reccomend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madcapjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfc in europe
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I found this to be an excellent hotel, well situated for everything, including restaurants and bars, beach and sites of Rimini. It was also well served by public transport, bus and tram, which were reliable and ran every 15 minutes. The cost of a single journey being 1 euro. For those travelling from Rimini airport take the no.9 bus to Rimini rail/bus station and then the no.11 to Riccione and the hotel is covered by two bus stops, 11 and 12.
The hotel is then only a short walk. It is pleasantly decorated, the staff friendly and helpful, although English is limited. The rooms are spacious, pleasant to the eye, and ours also had a balcony. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly each day and bathroom essentials replaced when needed.
Breakfast was a contintental buffet with a great choice.
The only drawback of the hotel was I thought the interior walls were on the thin side, hence the title to this review.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athenturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I was at this hotel on business, so the location close to several restaurants on the 'strip' was good. THe beach is also walking distance, so assume the vacationers would be okay as well.
The room was a little more basic than expected, and bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly. The bed was comfortable.
The wifi is included and is functioning well, at good speed. (For those who did not travel in Italy before: this is a treat!).
THe hotel is trying to create the 'ambience' (it's all about the experience these days), and a strong air freshener, or similar perfume is infused somehow - I thought through central air. This smell is extremely strong and can be quite irritating. Had to sleep with balcony door open, and with weather being quite cold and absence of heating, this was not a good option.
I think the value corresponds with the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales. UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We booked this Hotel because of previous reviews and were not disappointed. The Hotel is more 3 star than 4 (UK Standards) but that's because there rating are different from the UK.
Firstly the location is great. It is on a side street just around the corner from the Garden Restaurant and main shopping area. The beach is 5 mins walk across the road. When you go to the beach you will see lots of numbers signs. This is because each hotel has a private beach. The hotel beach number is 20. You will have to pay for the sun lounger but will get a discount. In sept it cost 8 euros for 2 sun beds and if you wanted a sun umbrella it was another 2 euros (all day). We had lovely weather in the end of sept and went to the beach twice in 5 days.

The Hotel is 15 mins walk to the train station. You turn left at the hotel walk down the road until to see the train tracks. Turn right to the end of the street, ( pass a tower block) and then turn left. Go down the under bridge walk way and turn left. If you want to get to the hotel by bus take the number 11. The bus tickets must be bought from the shops (like newsagents) but only cost 1 euro from 90 mins.
If you are coming from the airport take the number 9 bus to train station then number 11 to marion centro.

The hotel location in regards to shopping is brill, its only mins away from bars (bounty good for younger people, Rose & Crown English pub). A varity of resturants & shops.

Our room was 108, it was small with a double beds, It was cleaned every day. The balcony was small & over looked a shop but we did not have any noise from the below street. The Bathroom was clean, had a hairdryer and toiletries. The shower was small but great hot water. The TV was mainly Italian with only Euro Sport in English which may husband loved. We did not mind as we were hardly in our room. However maybe a problem if the weather not good or small children.

The breakfast was amazing, Cereal, Fruit, Cold meats, boiled eggs, cheese, different breads, cakes, juice, coffee and tea. Bus of all served until 12 Midday.
No Bar in the hotel but plenty nearby, free internet and language storage. Check in was 2pm & checkout 12midday.

Staff lovely, very friendly with good basic english. Always willing to help and even gave us a map.

The hotel does not have a swimming pool but we knew that when booking.

Recommend trips to San Mario (bus 8 euro return and goes every hour from train station. By tickets outside bus station). Had planned on Florence but unless you go by train which involves changing trains and approx. 3 hrs each way or car there are no bus trips end of sept. Summer season twice a week, as tourist information offices by station

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were very impressed by the standard for the price paid. The hotel was approx 25 minute walk from the station but only 5 minutes from their section on the beach (number 20). The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern and had an air conditioning unit. Although it wasn't a particularly hot day the rooms became quite airless and the air conditioning unit did little to help cool the room which made it difficult to sleep. The staff gave a friendly welcome and were very attentive. The breakfast was well presented with a good selection.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#101 of 632 in Rimini
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#63 of 632 in Rimini
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza
Hotel Royal Plaza
#450 of 632 in Rimini
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#137 of 632 in Rimini
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#303 of 632 in Rimini
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trieste

Property: Hotel Trieste
Address: Viale Trieste 4, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trieste 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trieste is a new born hotel sited in the main sea-side area of Rimini. It's the ideal place for a relaxing vacation or a business trip, very close to the train station and city center and the Expo-fair center. Try a new experience and enjoy Rimini at Hotel Trieste. A great atmosphere, soft colors and lights and qualified staff are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing