We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Trieste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Trieste
Ranked #267 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We have just come back from Italy and would say stay at this hotel . It is so clean and the staff were so nice all I can say is lovely lovely lovely . Just a cross the road is a pizza take away it is very nice and cheap what a lovely time we had excellent hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scamp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed there for four nights from Sept.12. We had a double room with a balcony. Room was cleaned daily and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasteful and had a good variety of yogurts and fruits. Their pastries were amazing.
I want to say special words about the staff. Beside the professionalism they are so friendly and helpful, and ready to go above and beyond for making you feel comfortable and in a good mood.
We are definitely looking forward for coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkady_Sharg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Trieste in Rimini and it was superb. The hotel and the room were very clean and very modern (the exterior of the hotel is deceiving as the interior is very much that of a four star hotel). The room was very large and came with all the ammenities a person could ask for (safe, fridge, working air-conditioning, soaps, towels etc.). The bed was very comfortable and there was a small balcony to sit outside on. The breakfast in the mornings was the best breakfast we had in all of Italy (we went to three other places). It was a huge selection of pastries, breads, cereals, cheese, meat, boiled eggs, yogurt and many more delicious items. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the beach and is right beside the main bus line that will take you into the historical center. I would definitely stay here again and would reccomend it to anyone planning on travelling to Rimini!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel, although near the train station, is on the opposite side of the station entrance. It is best to take a bus from the train station instead of walking, and back if you want to visit the city center. The room was clean and big. We didn't come here during the beach season. But from the hotel it was easy to get to the beach or the restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hot_devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here for four nights from August 7th.All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
We had a superior room with a balcony .The room was spotless and it was cleaned on a daily basis.Breakfast was very good with a nice range of breads ,pastries ,fruit and yoguts available.The staff at breakfast were very nice .The hotel has parking available which is a big plus as parking in Rimini can be difficult to find.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Trieste.

Room Tip: Room 310 is a quiet room away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Me and a friend stayed for the last week in appril, the staff were very helpfull,the hotel was immaculate and the breakfast was great, i would reccomend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madcapjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I found this to be an excellent hotel, well situated for everything, including restaurants and bars, beach and sites of Rimini. It was also well served by public transport, bus and tram, which were reliable and ran every 15 minutes. The cost of a single journey being 1 euro. For those travelling from Rimini airport take the no.9 bus to Rimini rail/bus station and then the no.11 to Riccione and the hotel is covered by two bus stops, 11 and 12.
The hotel is then only a short walk. It is pleasantly decorated, the staff friendly and helpful, although English is limited. The rooms are spacious, pleasant to the eye, and ours also had a balcony. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly each day and bathroom essentials replaced when needed.
Breakfast was a contintental buffet with a great choice.
The only drawback of the hotel was I thought the interior walls were on the thin side, hence the title to this review.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athenturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sovrana
Hotel Sovrana
#60 of 630 in Rimini
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#123 of 630 in Rimini
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#282 of 630 in Rimini
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#25 of 630 in Rimini
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#42 of 630 in Rimini
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trieste

Address: Viale Trieste 4, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: £46 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trieste 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trieste is a new born hotel sited in the main sea-side area of Rimini. It's the ideal place for a relaxing vacation or a business trip, very close to the train station and city center and the Expo-fair center. Try a new experience and enjoy Rimini at Hotel Trieste. A great atmosphere, soft colors and lights and qualified staff are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing