We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a small hotel beyond our expectations”
Review of Hotel Trieste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Trieste
Ranked #245 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 8 September 2012

A small hotel feels like home. Close to the beach. Very friendly and helpful personnel are always around to guide you. We will always remember the perfect breakfasts. A perfect example of Itailan hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuzinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

My husband and I were there for 2 nights and wished we booked for longer. As soon as we walked in we were treated so nicely!! All the staff were very polite and accomodating. It is a very clean and modern little boutique hotel with only 3 floors. We got a room with a huge terrace. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with a huge selection and raw from 6:30-12....the longest we've ever heard of. It is on the main strip, so nice to walk at night and a 2 minute walk to the beach!!!

Room Tip: 322 has a huge terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenaroundtheworld40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have to start by mentioning the staff. All of them were helpfull and polite, ansvering all my questions (and there were not few). Then, i needed to get another room for one night for a friend that was passing through Rimini. The room was ready whitin one hour at a very resonable price.
My room was clean and spacious, with twin large beds. The brakfast was fantastic: tons of sweets, cheese, ham, eggs, fruits, yougurts, juices, coffee and much more. Next to the hotel you can find the best (in my opinion) restaurant in town. Its called Chi Burdlaz and i ate there the best pizza and pastas.
About location: the hotel is situated in the second line of hotels from the beach, very close to the main street of Marina Centro (like 10m). The bus stop that conects it with the train station and the old town is less than 50 m, in front of Hotel de Londres. The trip to the train station is 5 to 7 minutes. The beach is at a 5 min walk from the hotel. Free wireless is available.
The only minus could be that it doesnt have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We have just come back from Italy and would say stay at this hotel . It is so clean and the staff were so nice all I can say is lovely lovely lovely . Just a cross the road is a pizza take away it is very nice and cheap what a lovely time we had excellent hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scamp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed there for four nights from Sept.12. We had a double room with a balcony. Room was cleaned daily and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasteful and had a good variety of yogurts and fruits. Their pastries were amazing.
I want to say special words about the staff. Beside the professionalism they are so friendly and helpful, and ready to go above and beyond for making you feel comfortable and in a good mood.
We are definitely looking forward for coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkady_Sharg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Trieste in Rimini and it was superb. The hotel and the room were very clean and very modern (the exterior of the hotel is deceiving as the interior is very much that of a four star hotel). The room was very large and came with all the ammenities a person could ask for (safe, fridge, working air-conditioning, soaps, towels etc.). The bed was very comfortable and there was a small balcony to sit outside on. The breakfast in the mornings was the best breakfast we had in all of Italy (we went to three other places). It was a huge selection of pastries, breads, cereals, cheese, meat, boiled eggs, yogurt and many more delicious items. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the beach and is right beside the main bus line that will take you into the historical center. I would definitely stay here again and would reccomend it to anyone planning on travelling to Rimini!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel, although near the train station, is on the opposite side of the station entrance. It is best to take a bus from the train station instead of walking, and back if you want to visit the city center. The room was clean and big. We didn't come here during the beach season. But from the hotel it was easy to get to the beach or the restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hot_devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parioli
Hotel Parioli
#154 of 630 in Rimini
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Litoraneo Suite Hotel
Litoraneo Suite Hotel
#81 of 630 in Rimini
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#121 of 630 in Rimini
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#67 of 630 in Rimini
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Card International
Hotel Card International
#12 of 630 in Rimini
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trieste

Address: Viale Trieste 4, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: £48 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trieste 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trieste is a new born hotel sited in the main sea-side area of Rimini. It's the ideal place for a relaxing vacation or a business trip, very close to the train station and city center and the Expo-fair center. Try a new experience and enjoy Rimini at Hotel Trieste. A great atmosphere, soft colors and lights and qualified staff are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing