We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation in Rimini!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ferretti Beach Hotel
Ranked #42 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great vacation in Rimini!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ferretti Beach Hotel is good standard hotel. I would give it 3stars for rooms and balconies (too small) but five stars for location (just across the street to the beach, and four and a half stars for service. I spent two weeks there in July 2014 and I am very satisfied especially with receptionist Matteo, who was really helpful and communicative. I would recommend Ferretti Management to give him some salary raise;-) Breakfast are not too rich but I assume it is Italian standard: you can order eggs but generraly small selection of cheeses or salami/ham, but very rich selection of sweets and fruits, no vagatables, good cappucino. In spite of the fact that there is very busy pub in front of the hotel, windows are very good and you do not hear the noise if you close them and open air-condition. Wi-fi often out of order, but nice stay - thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickens40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrettibeach, Proprietario at Ferretti Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very much for your rewiev , for us is always very important give the best service to all our guests . Best regards , Ferretti Beach Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    277
    88
    16
    9
See reviews for
232
380
29
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week at the Ferretti Beach Hotel as part of a Battaglin bicycle tour and we couldn't have been more pleased. If I could give this place 6 star, I would. The hotel is modern, clean as a whistle and extremely well run. The staff is very, very, friendly and efficient, and our room was fantastic. The restaurant staff were fantastic, and the food and wine were very, very good. I was at the hotel at the same time that "elphiebird's" group was there, and the hotel and restaurant staff put a tremendous amount of effort into trying to please everyone. The variety of antipasto dishes offered at lunch and dinner was tremendous (there were at least THIRTY different menu choices each day, but I guess that's not enough "variety" for some...). The spread at breakfast was also incredible. Manual and his waitstaff were fabulous and went he went out of his way to accommodate us. The biking was incredible, and the guides were knowledgeable and personable. I would recommend this hotel and Battiglin to my family and friends without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJSL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrettibeach, Proprietario at Ferretti Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much :) we hope to see you soon at Ferretti Beach Hotel .
best regards from all the Ferretti Beach STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on an inclusive cycling package along with a group of 9 others. 8 of us also rented bikes.
I'll start with the good points of the visit:
The tour guides were excellent. The routes were great. They did a great job providing for 2 different skill level of riders in our group.
Now for the rest of the story:
The hotel and room are nothing beyond adequately maintained and run. The food was nothing special and very repetitive day to day. The antipasto choices never varied much. Our inclusive package did not include ANY beverages. Not even water.
Being a larger group we were made to feel like an imposition at times on the resturant. It's not like they had any problem booking us and knew full well we were coming.
3 of our rental bikes had major mechanical issues which resulted in problems during the rides.
Last but not least and actually something out of their control but good to be aware of.....there is a very loud bar directly behind the hotel which is open late into the night.
I will add that several of the waitstaff did put in a good effort. They also pull a great espresso. We attended a very well done cooking demo at the pool that was fun also.
So this is not a hotel or cycling adventure I will be recommending to friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank elphiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrettibeach, Manager at Ferretti Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your time to give us feedback. Constructive criticism is very important to us in order to improve every day.

I want to address a few points brought up by you in order to clarify parts of your review. You mentioned that our rooms and hotel are "adequately" run and maintained. It would be helpful to know what exactly makes you think that way. Our hotel was recently renovated. I personally check the cleanliness and perfect working condition of every part of our property on a daily basis. In which way did we fail your expectations exactly? Why did you not mentioned anything to me or my staff during your stay?

You inclusive package included 3 meals per day and also water to every meal and wine for dinner. I don't know how you can claim otherwise. A gourmet breakfast, a choice of lunch menu as well as a multi - course chef prepared dinner daily. You received a daily changing menu with a wide selection of typical Italian antipasto.

You feel like an "imposition" in our restaurant? Can you please clarify what or who made you fell this way. We were excited to have you with us. Especially as a returning guest and our goal was to provide you with the best customer service.

It is unfortunate to experience any technical issues with your equipment and it is especially frustrating when this happens while you are on vacation. This however was out of our control and we offered you a refund immediately to make up for any frustration this may have caused.

You stayed with us during one of the biggest festivities of the year. During our renovating we also installed double windows that block out ANY sound. By the way, you room was not facing the water so I wonder how you still can hear any sound coming from the beach?

Overall I am disappointed to read you review. We were happy to have you as a returning guest. You stayed with us 2 years prior and enjoyed your stay. When you decided to return we were excited and knew that we made even more progress from your last visit.

None of your concerns were ever brought up to any of my staff during your stay. I encourage everyone of my team to address and fix any issue without approval by management immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rimini Beach is like Daytona Beach on steroids. If that weren't bad enough, this is an old property. There were a lot of signs of aging - even cracked window panes in the lobby area. And if you like to sleep at night, good luck - no wall/window insulation = all outside noise permeates unhindered, and there is a LOT of noise. "Cooking class" for extra fee was a 15-minute demonstration. Their restaurant food was surprisingly good; probably the only redeeming factor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flatosanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrettibeach, Manager at Ferretti Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your time to provide feedback. I appreciate every feedback in order to always improve our property on a daily basis. It is my highest priority to make every guest happy and to ensure every guest enjoys our beautiful hotel and country. With negative feedback like yours it is very important to me to dissect each concern in order to re - shift our focus and improve in every area we can.

For that reason I am disappointed to read your feedback. I am not sure if it is fair to compare our city with Daytona Beach. I have been personally to Daytona Beach many times and absolutely don't agree with you. We have rich history and a beautiful historic part that is worth visiting for every guest looking for the real and historic Italy. Our beach is one of the best in Italy and very well maintained. Besides our natural beauty we boast a selection of the best museums in the country.

You also comment on the condition of our property. Our hotel was recently completely renovated including new double windows etc. I personally walk the hotel every day to ensure proper cleanliness and perfect condition. I don't know which "cracked" window panes you are referring to. No wall / window insulation? We installed new double windows recently that block out ANY sound.

We receive a lot of positive feedback on our cooking class which average 30 - 45min. How come you did not mention anything to me personally or my staff about your concerns? Also, there was no extra fee for your cooking class. You received it complimentary as part of your package.

We offered you to change rooms immediately after we learned from your noise issue and also offered you a refund for any inconvenience this might have caused. You stated in an email that you are very happy with your new room and the problems are resolved. No comment or feedback was given to us after this.

Overall I have to admit, my staff and I are disappointing to read you review after we fixed the only complain brought up by you immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at the Ferretti Beach Hotel as part of a cycling adventure with Battaglin cycles. The hotel staff is fantastic. They truly go out of their way to make your stay the best. The rooms a nice and the food at the hotel restaurant is excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from the beach are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggerinchains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrizio_9, Proprietario at Ferretti Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Grazie mille per la vostra recensione
vorremmo comunicare un importante intervento sull abbattimento acustico in una zona dell hotel vicina ad un bar molto frequentato , infatti abbiamo installato delle doppie finestre che con oltre il 50 di abbattimento acustico garantiranno un riposo perfetto a prova di qualsiasi rumore
cordialmente
La proprieta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I think Ferretti Beach Hotel is the best hotel in Rimini! I was there 3 weeks and i spent great time! Hotel rooms was clean. Italian cusine was delicious, the best deserts. Nice and proffesional staff. If i had some problems, always someone helped me. I sincerely recommend FBH! I want to go back to Ferretti :)

Special greeting to Federico and Manuel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlancaFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

28th September-19th October
First time in Italy, Rimini and i wanna come back. For sure, staying in Ferretti Beach Hotel**** was the reason that i've spent the best time there. Food was yuuuuummy (need some pasta right now), staff always nice and helpful, clean and nice rooms. The hotel is close to the beach and locked is a good neighbourhood: lots of shops to buy some wine xD. I have a hope that in future i will be able to come to Ferretti Beach Hotel****.
Grazie di tutto :-)

Room Tip: choose rooom 110, the best view ever. lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UlaB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panama Majestic
Hotel Panama Majestic
#44 of 626 in Rimini
594 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regina Elena 57
Hotel Regina Elena 57
#57 of 626 in Rimini
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#31 of 626 in Rimini
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Rose Suite Hotel
Le Rose Suite Hotel
#28 of 626 in Rimini
906 reviews
0.0 mi away
i-SUITE Design Hotel
i-SUITE Design Hotel
#8 of 626 in Rimini
1,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferretti Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferretti Beach Hotel

Property: Ferretti Beach Hotel
Address: Viale Regina Elena 32 | Viale Regina Elena, 32, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferretti Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ferretti Beach Hotel is situated in the front of the sea in Rimini Marina Centro . Swimmingpool , Wellness center , Parking , garden and meeting room for 50 guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ferretti Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing