We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Hotel
Ranked #23 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I had such a great experience at the Aqua Hotel. We were so nervous to book because we have had so many bad experiences, but it was great! The room was just as pictured. Nice balcony and perfect distance from the beach. The walk to the beach is about 2 minutes. The service is amazing. We would leave in the morning for breakfast and by the time we were back to get ready for the day our room was cleaned and ready for us. The breakfast offered is great! Ranges from pastries, to eggs, different juices, fruit, and much more! So delicious. There is also complimentary appetizers served in the afternoon that are amazing. Over-all, we had an amazing experience. Thank you Aqua Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    319
    49
    8
    13
See reviews for
355
356
37
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Hotel is very nice and modern, the room was very clean. Whe appreciate the polite staff of the restaurant and delicious breakfasts. The Hotel is good situated near the beach, perfect for families as well as for business trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia spain
Level Contributor
194 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean and all members of staff took pride in their work. This hotel deserves to be well patronised. The quality of food was very good. The attention to detail was first class. Right down to a small gift when you checked out of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel. It's very modern in design but very comfortable and user friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and smart rooms, with a view of the sea to the left and the mountains to the right.

A sizeable bathroom, comfy beds and a safe in the room. It's about a 10min walk to the centre of town, with plenty of bars, shops and restuarants en route, and the beach is less than 5mins.

All in all a grat hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d4vealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downsouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Very nice hotel in a pleasant part of town. Rooms very good as was the breakfast. No complaints at all. Very clean and quiet when I was there in March. Closew to bars and restaurants and a nice walk along the prom

Room Tip: No problems at all. Great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericDownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I found this hotel incredible value for money. The hotel has a modern feel, with comfortable rooms, great dinning area. The staff are polite and attentive. I can't wait to visit Rimini again.

This hotel is very popular in the summer, so I would try booking a few months in advance during the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with good and supportive staff, good location and amazing breakfast and of course espresso. I was on a business trip and that hotel wasn't my choice but I will definitely get back to the same place for a vacation with my family because of the overall impression.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YulianVasilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#5 of 626 in Rimini
733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#19 of 626 in Rimini
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
i-SUITE Design Hotel
i-SUITE Design Hotel
#8 of 626 in Rimini
1,339 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Property: Aqua Hotel
Address: Viale Paolo Mantegazza 12/14, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Aqua Hotel... welcome!Inaugurated in June 2009, this elegant contemporary building is the minimalist reinterpretation of one of the oldest hotels of the city. Idyllically set in the exclusive residential area of Marina Centro, it rises just in the heart of a privileged location.Enjoy peace and tranquillity a short distance from the sea, go shopping in the old town or walk along the nearby promenade. Located in a very central position, our hotel is the ideal accommodation facility for those interested in attending the city's most important congresses, trade shows and events, and gives them the possibility to enjoy modern comforts and high-quality services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing