We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything works at this hotel”
Review of Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Hotel
Ranked #24 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was my second visit to hotel Aqua and I must say that I am very pleased with this place.
The rooms are nice, the service is impeccable and the attitude of the staff is very accommodating.
I strongly recommend the Aqua hotel in Rimini and will return next year again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5th floor and would recommend a high floor to avoid some street noise if the wis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewaldbiemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Excellent short business trip in Rimini at this amazing 4-star sup hotel. Polite and smiling concierge staff, very nice and quiet rooms, large and new bathrooms, fast and efficient lifts, excellent comfy breakfast room (with superb breakfast and hot fresh mouth-watering croissants) ...what else? Only negative note the bathroom hairdryer: got overheat each 3 minutes and I needed 25 min for my hair set ... but I can stand it and will stay again there (never found a so nice hotel with a right price!). Well done overall.
Really the best place to stay in Rimini!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGC2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in mid September. The room was generous in size and the hotel was modern and luxurious as well.
Even though the hotel seemed to be almost empty as the high season had just finished, there was no cut back on staff or facilities. The pool was open and was just the right cure for all the aches and pains from the ride on the hotel-provided bikes.
Close to the beach, the "restaurant strip" along the beach and rail station makes it an ideal location for holiday makers. Wireless internet was free, fast and reliable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone without a doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A great place for a stay in Rimini. Just behind the beach for those wanting sunbeds and parasols and only a 10 minute walk into the old town of Rimini. Plenty of good restaurants within a few minutes walk. Our stay was intended to be one for relaxation and we certainly got that. The pool was quiet during the day and once the sun reached it around 10.30 every day, it was a great spot for chilling out with a book. We borrowed the free hotel bikes one day for a cycle along the coast. Great breakfast buffet each morning and friendly waiting staff who greeted us warmly each day. My only criticism would be the hotel wifi, which was a bit hit and miss. Maybe it's because our room was at the far end of a corridor, but once within the room, the wifi on phones and laptop would drop connection. A minor irritation but not enough to spoil the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21travelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I am ready to advise rest in this hotel:
near the sea and in pedestrian availability from the historical center.
Cozy stylish rooms, good breakfasts, everywhere excellent wi-fi.
And one of the main pluses - the excellent personnel!
Separate thanks to the employees which worked evenings on a reception on September 22-25

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed here over a year ago, out of season, so the pool was closed (check yourself before you book)
Breakfast was typical European hotel, bread, cheese, fruit, cereal but the friendly serving staff did offer warm options, eggs, sausage and bacon, and a pot of tea for the Brits.
The daily welcome depended on the member of staff, it felt like an office reception with a mix of friendly receptionists early on and security guards at night, none of the staff were unpleasant but we did get a telling off from one of the night guards for double locking our room door (at the time I didn’t challenge the existence of the lock I was just relieved to get back into the room after being locked on the balcony for an 1hour with my asthmatic girlfriend looking like she was about to have a panic attack ), yes beware, the door only has a handle on one side (the inside)and locked on closing.
Other than locking ourselves on the balcony no complaints with the Hotel, the Hotel can’t be blamed for the smell of the street outside, so I’d consider staying here again if I was in Rimini, however as much as I enjoyed my trip, Rimini doesn’t have a whole lot to offer, not as many bars as you’d expect, and everywhere finished early, even at the weekend, the pluses include nice authentic restaurants, however you may have to work a distance to some, and not all of them speak English,

I did like the fact it was a tourist destination for Italians so we had to make the effort to speak a little Italian and we weren’t surrounded by other Brits, or Americans or Germans (whom I love).

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BucklesMathieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A truly memorable soujourn. from the time we walked into the lobby untill we left we could not fault the service. Every member of the staff was polite, friendly discharging their duty in the most professional manner. having travelled widely we seldomly have our dinner in the hotels that we stay, however, we found that in this instance dining in was really good and the menu changed daily. breakfast was a real delight with a large range of hot & cold dishes. the afternnon apperitf was served with an extensive & delectable variety of finger food not experienced anywhere else in our travels. Would we return? most definitely.

Room Tip: Choose a corner"deluxe" room on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#39 of 630 in Rimini
686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#26 of 630 in Rimini
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#22 of 630 in Rimini
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: Viale Paolo Mantegazza 12/14, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: £64 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Aqua Hotel... welcome!Inaugurated in June 2009, this elegant contemporary building is the minimalist reinterpretation of one of the oldest hotels of the city. Idyllically set in the exclusive residential area of Marina Centro, it rises just in the heart of a privileged location.Enjoy peace and tranquillity a short distance from the sea, go shopping in the old town or walk along the nearby promenade. Located in a very central position, our hotel is the ideal accommodation facility for those interested in attending the city's most important congresses, trade shows and events, and gives them the possibility to enjoy modern comforts and high-quality services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing