We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel. Very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Rimini Artis
Ranked #30 of 629 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

At the time of writing, almost all of the reviews are extremely positive regarding this hotel and I would have to agree completely. I really did find this hotel to be excellent. All the staff were so friendly - you really got the impression that the staff were making that extra effort to serve the guests, to the point where it will be my overriding memory of this hotel. For that alone, I'll give it 5 stars.

Building: very modern and new (less than 2 years old at the time of writing). Located 2 mins walk from the beach, and also on the main street so easy access to shopping, restaurants etc. There is a (smallish) swimming pool in front of the hotel. The pool is actually on the main street which sounds terrible, but there is a high-hedge which really works - you have the feeling of a private pool. The kids loved it, the water is warm, and they can play without any risk at all. We spent a whole day by the pool despite being so close to the beautiful beach.

Rooms: white marble floors and light-colours really give it a feel of cleanliness and freshness. The room opens on to a balcony with a full-wall sliding window. Rimini can be pretty chaotic at times, but with the windows closed you really hear nothing (a few comments said that you hear noise from other rooms and corridor. OK - but this is a hotel after all). Rooms have air-con which helps when it is 35 degrees outside - only problem is that the noise from the fan can be annoying when trying to sleep. Nice bathrooms - ours had modern mosaic tiles, shower & toilet.

Services: free WiFi throughout the hotel (many hotels claim this, but give terrible reception in the rooms. Not here - WiFi works perfectly on all the floors - even to a limited extent outside the hotel). Simple gym (not amazing, but with a few running machines and a stepper). Aperitif offered each evening - nice way to start the evening with a Prosecco and slice of formaggio - but don't arrive too late else not much left. Closed parking under the hotel (15 EUR a day which seemed a little on the high-ish side. We paid this for peace of mind, but I am sure you can leave it outside for cheaper/free). Reserve parasols/sunbeds at reception to get a discount instead of paying on the beach. Free beach towels as well.

Staff: this was the stand-out for me. Very friendly from the moment we arrived (we spoke Italian, but I don't think this made any difference). Warm welcome from reception - explained everything and were always ready to help. Friendly bar-man always with a smile and prompt service. Staff in the breakfast restaurant were extremely nice as well - very prompt and willing to help at any time. My experience of staff in Italian hotels is generally pretty positive, but I want to mention this hotel because it was something I noticed as being particularly good.

So...overall extremely happy with this hotel. Good location near the beach and shops. Very nice, modern rooms and hotel. Pool was great (especially for the kids - you don't need to be worrying about a big wave sweeping them away!). And thank god for the wifi - 1 week without internet was killing me :). When we come back to Rimini, I have a feeling we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Voyager006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore generale at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Guest,

what can I say, except thanking you for your encouraging words?

I am really glad to hearing that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the time spent with us and I am sure that all the staff will be incited by your positive feedback to make better and better for the complete satisfaction of all customers.

Hope to see you soon.

Teo Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel is in front of the sea and on the other side it's located on a main road, with several reastaurants and shops. Employers were very kind. The room was very clean. The bathroom is modern with every kind of amenities. Air conditioning worked very good. WIFI in room is efficient and fast. Once closed the windows, there was no noise. Nice little pool. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant service for lunch and diner inside it, but only for breakfast. Daily beach towel service with no extra charges.
Everything was great except for the breakfast service. Every morning some food were missing and I had to ask for some more. It took time until I got what I asked for (for example: 15 minutes for saucisses).
In general I was very satisfied and recomend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore generale at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about your stay in our Hotel!
I'm really pleased you enjoyed the position, the cleaness of the room, the friendliness of the staff, the services like the Wi-fi and the daily change of beach towels, free of charge.
About the breakfast I would like to point out that in order to guarantee the freshness and quality of the food, it has to be baked at the moment...this is the reason why you waited 15 minutes.. but we will make treasure of your words in order to make better and better.
I hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you soon!
Best Regards
Teo Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Clean,modern hotel. Close to the beach, shops & restaurants. Good size rooms with nice amenities. Helpful & courteous staff. Complementary drinks & snacks in the evening a nice plus.Definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Beach side suite on 3rd or 4th floor best room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robear1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore generale at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you spent to leave your comment.

I 'm really pleased to know that you have appreciated the location and the style of the Hotel, our rooms, the aperitiv served every evening and the expertise of the staff!

Your words urge us to make better and better!

We hope that your positive experience will be a valuable tip for those who don't know us!

Waiting forward to welcoming you soon again I send my best regards.

Teo Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The hotel has a good location near the beach. The hotel is well-run with friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is very good value for money with particularly good coffee. The rooms are spacious and the room we reserved had a sea view when sitting on the balcony. The car parking is reasonably priced. Many of the hotels in Rimini look worn and tired whereas this one looks very appealing. The swimming pool is very small but nice for a quick dip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryMinuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore generale at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you spent to leave your comment. I'm really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Come back soon and visit us!

Regards.
Teo Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

This hotel opened last year under the Mercure brand. It is well situated in Marina Centro, close to shops and the beach. It offers breakfast but has no dining facilities. However, itt has an arrangement with a good nearby ristorante under which there is an affordable half-boad addition. It also offered an all day room service of hot and cold meals. The rooms are fairly spacious, well equipped, free internet connections. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Will certainly be stopping there again

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trevor0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, General Manager at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2011

Dear Guest,

time is a precious good and I would like to thank you for spending your own to leave this comment.

Our customers' reviews are really important and we are grateful for your advice and point of view: they encourage us to make better and better.

Best wishes
Teodato Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This is a new Mercure hotel, having a great design. The breakfast was a tasty one. The interiors are modern and well cleaned.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vali_CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This Hotel is only a short taxi ride from the Airport & Train Station. (20 euro’s & 10 euro’s) Hotel Artis is a very modern, chic & trendy hotel with a designer interior to match. Marble floors, white walls and designer look furniture are present throughout. The Hotel is located on the seafront facing the Adriatic Sea, there are sea facing rooms that afford views of the beaches with front and side balconies. Other rooms at the rear of the hotel face the busy main street with a view of the local shops & restaurants. This is a busy street and the extra cost for a sea view is worth the money. The rooms are spacious, very modern, clean and comfortable. Each room has a safe, fridge, TV and all the other accessories you would expect from a quality hotel. Some rooms have large double balconies and I found this great in the evening to sit outside with friends and enjoy the view whilst sampling a cold beer or two. The heated pool is small and located at the back of the hotel by the reception, facing the busy street. This was the only disappointing factor for me however, as the Italians spend all their time on the beach the pool was not used by many of the other guests when I was there. The beaches are very clean and well serviced and you get reduced rated through the hotel for sun beds on the beach. The staff are very polite and most of them can speak very good English. They are always willing to help and they have excellent local knowledge of restaurants, shops, transportation and area’s to visit. The breakfast is continental and you have a very good selection fresh bread, fruit, hams, cheese & pastries on a daily basis.
I enjoyed my week here and would recommend this to anyone.

Location 10/10
Service 9/10
Breakfast 8/10
Would I recommend Hotel Artis ? YES. Would I go there again? YES and very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thehungrybutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#124 of 629 in Rimini
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#41 of 629 in Rimini
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#29 of 629 in Rimini
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#7 of 629 in Rimini
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rimini Artis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rimini Artis

Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 38, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 629 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: £74 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rimini Artis 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Rimini Artis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing