We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Rimini Artis
Ranked #22 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was my fourth time at the Artis Hotel. It has always been excellent in every way. The staff are very helpful and polite. Rooms are spotless. Pleasant bar and bar staff, and a very nice breakfast. The position of the Artis couldn't be better situated on a street full of restaurants and bars. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    158
    27
    3
    2
See reviews for
108
153
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Staying in that hotel was all luck as I was supposed to stay in the mercure lungomare which 100 yards away but was closed for refurbishment. I was velcome with a drink and a SMILE..

The hotel is located on a main street of Rimini. My stay was in December so I presume it can be quite noisy in summer. But the quality of the double glazing should help out.
The staff are top of the class!!!! You could feel they enjoy working in that hotel. My questions found answers and I was offered a very good suggestion for my restaurant that evening.

The rooms are quite large, clean with a balcony.

Overall, this is a good quality hotel and ok on price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momusoyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel feels neat and clean. The room was extremely large, and was decorated just fine. This was the only hotel in our trip to Italy that had a bath tub. The breakfast was very good, and at evening they offer a free drink and appetizers at the (very small) host lobby. The location is second line from the beach which makes it a few minutes from it. Excellent value for money.
No view from the rooms (though we didn't expect one).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itaysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for having chosen our Mercure Rimini Artis and we are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay !

We are really glad to know that you appreciated the high standard of services, the width of our room with bath , the aperitiv daily served from 7 till 9 p.m.

Probably you booked a lateral sea view, next time you could try our Junior Suite with beautiful double balconies and direct sea view.

Waiting forward to welcoming you soon we send best

Regards,

Teo Lima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel first week of October and found it a good value for money. It's not a luxury but a basic 4star hotel however its in a great location with spacious rooms, nice (but small) pool and free apero every day from 7pm till 9pm.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0lfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for having chosen our Mercure Rimini Artis and we are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much!

We are really glad to know that you appreciated the high standard of services, the width of our rooms, the heated pool despite its dimension, the aperitiv daily served from 7 till 9 p.m.

We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you soon again in our Hotel!

Regards,

Teo Lima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Beach is 100 m away (in the night there was a lot of loud music there and sometimes fireworks). Train station is 20-30 min by foot. You can take free bicycle to go anywhere in Rimini. Many restaurants and shops nearby, big supermarket Conad is 3 min away. Bus station and tourist information is on the piazza 5 min to the right from hotel entrance (you can go to San Marino from there and ask the reception about free shuttle to shopping center from this piazza). Standard room was quite comfortable with balcony and tea-coffe facilities (no Nespresso), refrige with free mineral water (with gas and gasless). Sky TV (italian,english, russian and other channels). Not soundproof (you can hear all sounds behind the door and in the street). Free aperitif in the evening. Good staff corrected all the problems. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore generale at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your kind review. I am really happy to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities offered at Mercure Rimini Artis.

Furthermore I would like to assure you that the rooms are fully soundproofed, but of course, as you stayed in Rimini during very high season, you had to close the window because the streets in summer are always crowded and noisy, even late in the night.

I hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you in the next future.
Regards.

Teo Lima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is one of the best Italian hotels I visited. The rooms are much bigger than the average for this country and the sea-front ones also have a large balcony, where you can enjoy the nice view.
The staff is great, everybody smiles to you whenever they see you and they all speak good English.
My wife and I had a wonderful time and felt that everyone around was trying their best to make our time spent there as relaxing and comfortable as possible.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Rimini for the seside, as it's perfectly located and it offers great value for the money.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room, with front-sea view, and you'll be able to enjoy every sunrise from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore generale at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear guest,

thanks a lot for your appreciation! Your words encourage us to always do our best and to improve the service offered for the satisfaction of all our customers.

I hope to see you soon again in Rimini.

Teo Lima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic 10 day holiday in this hotel at the end of July to the beginning of August.
We stayed in a privilege family room with a side sea view, comp water everyday, robes and slippers, free access to a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The room was spotlessly cleaned everyday with loads of towels and toiletry replenishments.
Breakfast as people have said was fab even making my son a smoothie everyday.
We made good use of the FREE bikes and towels round the swimming pool and comfy sun loungers/sofa chairs.
There is a complimentary drink and nibbles from 7pm till 9pm served by the friendly barman Filippo and the staff at the reception are equally friendly and efficient mention goes to Ariannana, Corinne and my sons new friend Guiseppes.
Overall we cannot fault this hotel and we cant wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Refson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureArtis, Direttore at Mercure Rimini Artis, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Mr Reffson,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really happy that you and your family really enjoyed your stay at our Mercure Rimini Artis!

We are pleased to know that you appreciated the cleaness of the rooms, the daily provision of toiletry, the tea & coffee maker, and also the variety of the breakfast with daily fresh smoothies, the free bikes usage, the complimentary drink during the happy hour time and the friendliness of the whole staff!

Thank you so much again for the time spent in writing this review, we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again as soon as possible!

Regards,

Teo Lima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#63 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.0 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#50 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#24 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#19 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rimini Artis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rimini Artis

Property: Mercure Rimini Artis
Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 38, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rimini Artis 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Rimini Artis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing