We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massive portion sizes- beware.. But, oh, so delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Nautico

Club Nautico
Ranked #52 of 948 Restaurants in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Massive portion sizes- beware.. But, oh, so delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant by chance, seeking something away from the usual tourist traps and standard menus, and got lucky!
I guess our eyes being bigger than our stomachs, we ordered a bit too much, but the fish we had was absolutely gorgeous (we had a mix of grilled seafood for starter and seabass for main, plus the deserts).
Definitely recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katiunchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    308
    92
    38
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We had a wonderful evening at this trendy restaurant. To start we had mixed seafood which was delicious, followed by a huge sea bass covered in rosemary flavoured potato rosti. It was the best sea bass we have ever tasted. There was a firework display in town and we had a lovely view of it through the enormous picture windows.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Four of us split a 1.75 kilo Dorey prepared in a most unusual way... Breaded & fried then served on the fried carcas of the fis to keep it warm. The dish also included some nice fried veggies. As an appetizer we had fried calamari which was as tender as you will find. The location is excellent, service excellent and it was packed with locals! I would definitely put this on the short list of places to try in Rimini.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best bottarga spaghetti ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is a super restaurant - we had an all-fish dinner, with the starters just perfect, the best spaghetti with bottarga ever. This was the sweeter mullet bottarga they make in Sardinia rather than the strongly flavoured tuna sort from Sicily. In any case the spaghetti had been "risottati" (i.e. their cooking was finished as in a risotto, very different from normal spaghetti cooking) in a mixture of their own cooking water plus butter, which made it absolutely amazing. The "mixed grilled fish" was also spectacular, as the Romagnolo way is to bread them first and grill them later - so it comes out as a mouth-watering mixture of fried and grilled fish.

A strong minus for an uninteresting (and way too sweet) dessert, and perhaps a note on calling a simple three-dish menu a "tasting menu": tasting menus are usually served in gourmet restaurants with creative cuisine, and consist of several dishes. They're supposed to be a tasting experience rather than a meal. The menu I tasted at Club Nautico was a very very good menu (excellent bar the dessert), but it was just a simple menu. No need for calling it "tasting".

We ordered a bottle of "Les Cretes Cuvee Bois" (sorry I forgot the year!): 50EUR, but rarely tasted anything like this in the way of whites, it had some mango perfumes...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leoliberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was recommended by the hotel.

A little difficult to find, as Google Maps had conflicting locations. And then, it doesn't look like a restaurant from the outside (I believe that it's part of the Yacht Club).

Inside was modern and minimalistic. Clientele was smart older couples, some older guys with young women but we didn't feel out of place with young children.

The service was superb.

Pasta starter was great.

Whole fish was excellent, roasted with potatoes and tomatoes.

First rate experience!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Nautico also viewed

 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Club Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing