We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jumbo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majorca(Marebello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vernel(Marebello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
MAREBELLO(Rimini)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic(Marebello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Konrad(Rimini)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
158
95
36
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
95
36
12
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Well where do I start on this total dive?
*Reception staff were rude unhelpful and only spoke English when it suited them. Ie FINE!! They also wore awful clothes which let down Italian fashion; one looked like a Michelin tyre and the other pushed my friend who was looking for a bin to place his litter. This has severely hurt his feelings and he is still to recover.
*The hotel also lacked a first aid kit which was very useful when one of our group was having an asthma attack. (Which was blamed on her by staff for being too drunk) They then refused to call an ambulance. Cheers
*Freezing rooms as no heating was on at any point and at then end when told we could have heating we had to pay €5 for this basic necessity.
* The maids are pure local thiefs who let themselves into your room whilst your asleep and steal your towels/money then try and charge you to get your towels back! A clever way of making money but not something you would expect to find in a 3* Hotel..
* When checking out at an agreed time of 11oclock the hotel manager banged on every door letting himself in waking up guests forcing them downstairs into the freezing lobby. This was really fun after getting in at half 7...
* I don't believe this hotel understood the term security.. Keys were handed out to anyone who asked including 3 lovely locals who entered a girls room.
* Very very clean pool HRMMMMMMMMMM
* When wanting to go for a group outing at the beach in mankins the receptionist staff become very rude and violent towards us insisting they would call the police.

The only positive I can think about this hotel was the amazing paintings which was exhibited throughout, we liked them so much we started a collection in one of the rooms and subsequently got charged €600 yea thanks Jumbo. that is all.
Don't stay here unless you was a horrible holiday, wish to become a raging alcoholic or want to realise how good your hole of a home is like we did with Leicester.
Yours sincerely
very happy guest xxxx

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reviewgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel looks rundown from the outside, stepped inside and was even worse. Depressing decor, really rude staff - I was asked (more told) to leave breakfast for eating too much and im only little!!
The food was shocking anyway, the rolls were so stale it was like eating a brick, the cereal was like eating little rocks, they had some funky egg thing thatwas really cold and tasted like dog poo, the coffee machines didnt work properly, the staff stood staring at you while you were eating, very small room for you to eat in. Awful.
There was zero security at this hotel. Peoples keys were taken from reception - they just handed them out to anyone it seemed - and things were stolen from their room. There was an incident with a local man walking into girls rooms, but i wont go into detail!!! Absolutley shocking. Our room key was one that was taken. Apparently the cleaners were not to be trusted either. In the room next door to us, one of the girls bank cards and other cards were found stuffed down the side of the bed. The "rumour" was that they would hide your things to make you think you had lost them, then when you leave they would steal your things.
The pool was out of bounds! It was green and dirty and disgusting!
We were asked to step outside when they felt we were too noisy.. not true.
There were loads of bugs!!! i had to kills this massive cockroach looking thing in our room. It was horrendous.
Bathrooms are small and not particularly clean. Shower was really small and leaked all over the floor. The window was broken and couldn't be closed which was really helpful!
The "balcony" was literally about half a meter square, it was tiny!
The lifts were out of order the whole time we stayed here!
Staff were extremely rude constantly, clearly dont know how to talk to people and have no concept of customer service.
The staff wouldnt tell us how to use the heating and had to find out from others staying their that you had to pay 5euro deposit . It was literally freezing at night! And they couldnt even supply the heating - or atleast a proper duvet, not just a blanket.
A man came round with an air horn at 8 oclock in the morning telling people to leave their rooms, even though checkout was not until 10! They were trying to get you out early - they apparently burst into some rooms and told them to get out now. that did not happen to us.
I am surprised i have managed not to swear whilst describing this hotel.

Overall this really is the most terribly shocking place I have ever stayed and cant imagine anything worse. It really is the lowest of the low.

Save your money and go to skegness.. It WILL be better!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannaaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

the food at breakfast was stale. The electricity failed in the hotel along with heating and hot water. The bed sheets were stained and was not given clean sheets or towels for my entire stay. The staff were not helpful and were rude. Security was terrible as strangers were able to enter the hotel! The pool was not functioning and looked like a pond. There was no double glazed windows and was freezing. The bathroom was cramped and could not move around. The hotel was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronnieB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Where do I begin?!

I went on a sports tour from the 23rd - 29th of March with the mighty DMUFC and judging by the photos we saw before we embarked on our booze filled escapade, we were in high hopes. However, our dreams of a nice 3* hotel were soon dashed when our coach pulled up outside of a hotel that looked like a toddler constructed it.

Despite this, we were made to feel welcome upon entering the reception area as they have a lovely brunette staff member who couldn't stop smiling and being generally lovely... I'm joking, she was the most unhelpful staff member I've ever met. At one point i thought she was going to spit on me for saying hello to her.

None of the staff at the hotel were friendly whatsoever, they always had an excuse. They misplaced keys on their back wall and claimed people had lost them, however if you pointed to your key on the wall they simply replied with "Oh yeah, Sorry" which is about the only English they did manage to speak, that and "that is a fine"

The artwork within the hotel is something to be desired, it actually upsetted me to look at it. However, they went missing a day in so this was one of the highlights of my stay here.

The cleaners or rather professional robbers were awful, peoples hoodies went missing, money got stolen and phones got nicked...when we confronted the reception about this they simply batted you away and threatened to call the police.

I went to Rimini to compete in recreational activities, but this hotel drove me to booze every single day, morning noon and night until I passed out. I blame the entire boozing antics on the hotel as it got you away from how awful it was.

The rooms were terrible, my bed almost touched all four of the walls and I found is astonishing I could shower, go to the toilet and shave all at the same time as they are pretty much next to each other.

They didn't have their luxurious green pool open when we were there which is a good thing as I probably would of tried to drown myself to get away for the terrible hotel.

To make matters worse they checked us out 3 hours before so they could go round the rooms trying to find more reasons to fine us. I ended up paying a worker 2 beers to fix all the beds in our room, which saved us 200 euros... that's the state we are talking.

All in all I loved my holiday as I was with the boys. But this hotel is nothing short of a prison, its cold, wet and not fit for humans to be sleeping in it. I know Italy is struggling financially but they should really invest in knocking hotel jumbo down - it will be doing everyone a favour

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just back from a week here and possibility the worst experience of service I've ever had.

-When we arrived the pool was green and unusable.

-Things frequently went missing or were moved in our rooms, we had 2 bottles of alcohol that mysterious appeared to have been hidden in cupboards after a maid had cleaned out room.

-Staff were rude, unhelpful and would give your room key to anyone without proof of the room being theres which resulted in girls within our party having things taken from their rooms.

-the hotel was freezing cold when we arrived to the point that i had to sleep in a hoodie, pj bottoms, socks and a onsie on the first night to be able to get any sleep at all. When we were finally informed of the heating in our rooms we were charged 5 euros for the privilege.

-on the final day we were given checkout times ranging from 9am till 12, however staff took it upon themselves to walk into rooms at 8am on the day shouting at us to checkout, what was most worrying is that it was male members if staff walking into female guests rooms unannounced and uninvited.

-breakfast was stale bread and rubber cheese

-the shower was pretty much over the toilet and was without hot warm for the first day of arriving.

-the hotel tried to claim a lot of things were missing, damaged or not their fault that were, attempting to charge 50euros for a missing pillow.

Overall it felt like the staff thought they were doing us a favour by letting us be there when we had paid for a service that was not delivered how the hotel ever achieved 3 stars ill never know would rather have been in a travelodge in Skegness.

Room Tip: Don't go here
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hoteljumboisshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews