We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Room, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #16 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks holiday in this Hotel. The Staff were excellent from Francesca and Dieago to all restaurant staff and receiption staff. Nothing was a problem. The Hotel room's are small and a little bit hard to get around, but a big comfortable bed was very welcome.
If you like fish, the restaurant is fantastic. However if, like us, you dont like fish the menu is limited and while the kitchen staff would give alternatives, Omelete's or the like, I would suggest that if your not a fish eater, perhaps the B & B option should be considered.
The Hotel is in a great location, right near the beach and they provide 2 hours free bike hire a day and they have a beach package arrangement with the Beach owners, to provide 2 beds and a parasol, normally about €13 per day.
They have a small gym and a wellness centre and nice SPA.
Breakfast can be enjoyed in the garden and it was very good, but perhaps more fruit variety should be considered, maybe a fresh fruit salad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIEGO79RIMINI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review describing every aspect of the Hotel Milton. Thank you for pointing out the easy location and the facilities available like bike rental, beach service, spa, in-garden breakfast (different types of fruit are available but the fruit salad idea is excellent, thanks, and maybe we could take it into account for the future!). Aniway, as our cuisine is our flagship, we are particularly sorry that you feel like you could not find a vast choice of meat. Actually, our menu is very rich and offers as much seafood as meat (2 seafood first dishes, 2 meat first dishes - 2 seafood main courses, 2 meat main courses of your choice every day). Aniway, we are glad the staff helped you find the suitable choice for you and we really appreciate your compliments on the fish, sleep quality and staff! We hope to have you here again in the future! Francesca, sales office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel has it all, really nice staff, clean rooms which are beautifully decorated. The breakfast is the best I have ever had in hotel, unbelievable. Its situated close to the beach also, which is a beach that would rival many in Australia. We only stayed one night on a stopover drive from Amalfi to Venice but wish we had more time in Rimini and the Milton.

Room Tip: We went for the double room with the kids, its a separate room with double bunks....gave us plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Took a short 3 day break to Rimini to see the Adriatic Coastline for the first time which was then prime position to head to San Marino to watch England play their WCQ.

Flew into Bologna from Heathrow with BA. Took the bus outside the airport to Bologna Central train station (roughly 30mins / 6 Euros pp). Had already booked the High Speed Train to Rimini online which was a pleasant journey and quite straight forward to find (roughly 50mins / £40pp single 1st Class)

Google mapped the hotel from Rimini train station - turn right out of the station and 400 yards down the road turn right again and go under the trainline which brings you out on the main road leading all the way down to the sea / Grand Hotel.

We chose B&B at the Hotel Milton based on location and cost enjoying the proximity to the beach and the 25min walk back into Rimini town centre which we did on numerous occasions.

Hotel itself is clean and tidy but slightly quirky ... feels like its stuck back in the 60s and definitely not modern and contemporary but you couldn't fault the service.

Delight to see the sea & blue sky every morning from the sea view room although we did have one night where the black out shutter didn't work. Coffee & Tea available in the room but no milk sachets so had to milk jug from reception .. bizarre.

Breakfast was somewhat disappointing ... meat / cheese & bread did not look fresh as not displayed with any refrigeration so looked a little dry and unappealing when we finally turned up. However, we did love the choice of cakes and shortbreads.

Splash pool and jacuzzi was enjoyable but we both seemed to pick up itchy backs so unsure whether there could possibly be a hygiene issue with these facilities.

Suited our short break but wouldn't recommend to family or friends

Room Tip: 5th Floor sea view room was a good value deal through Booking.com. Would also recommend Restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIEGO79RIMINI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are glad you found our location easy to reach and enjoyed the proximity to the sea and town centre.
As for the “downsides” you pointed out, we would like to explain some features into detail: as you wrote, the hotel is very clean and tidy and provides excellent service, as our staff is very welcoming and friendly. We are afraid you didn’t like the hotel layout : the hotel is an ancient Art Nouveau villa, completely refurbished but still retaining the atmosphere and characteristics of an historical building. That’s also what makes our hotel unique! Some people like contemporary hotels, others prefer something more “quaint” and charming, like the Milton! Thank you for explaining that all rooms offers complimentary tea and coffee making facilities.We are sure our staff complied right away with the shutter issue, but we apologise for the inconvenient. We are particularly afraid you found breakfast a bit disappointing, as breakfast is especially taken care of and the variety of cakes and shortbreads you mentioned, as well as bread, pizza and “focaccia” are exclusively home made as many other reviews pointed out. As for the spa, we are sorry you think there could be a hygiene issue, as everything is accurately cleaned on a regular basis. Your review will drive us to improve our already careful check on cleanliness.
Finally, we are glad the hotel suited your stay and we thank you for your review that will enable us to improve our service. Therefore, we hope to have you back soon to prove the points you underlined have been improved!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I had a nights stopover at the Hotel Milton recently.I write here to praise the excellent service from all the staff and I single out Diego on reception.He gave service above & beyond the norm when I had trouble with my auto.A free room upgrade and wellness package on arrival.The usual Best Western standard can be expected here excellent breakfast etc.Only the lifts are on the very small side this being a old converted villa.Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The hotel staff was as allways helpful with everything from transportation to squeezing your orangejuice for breakfast.

It almost feels like coming home when I enter the breakfasthall, the waiter seats you makes your coffee on order, squeezes your juive and offers you a glass of prosecco, to start your day of like a real VIP.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I've worked together with this hotel when I was working as a tourleader in Rimini. This hotel is by far one of the nicest that I had to offer in my package of 11 hotels. The personnel is very friendly and helpful, the food is AMAZING and the rooms are beautiful. Only thing is that the standard rooms are quite small, but trust me, there are much smaller rooms in the other hotels in Rimini. For most guests there is an umbrella and 2 sunbeds available at Beach #8 (NOTE: If this is not included, DON'T arrange a package with the hotel but just go to the beach yourselves because they will give you a bigger discount at the beach than in the hotel). Honestly, there is nothing to complain about in this hotel. The location is ideal as well, close to the harbor, close to the train/bus station, close to Coconuts (disco) and close to various restaurants and shops. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIEGO79RIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We agree with you: the location is perfect as it is just opposite the beach and within walking distance of main tourist attractions and night hangouts, therefore it's perfect for both young or adult couples or families.Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

the Hotel is located in a very good site in Rimini, close to the harbour and the Grand Hotel. Around the hotel there is a lot of green and the beach is just over the road. The cuisine is excellent and the staff very lovely.
Room are very good and I feel that is good value for the money that it charge.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIEGO79RIMINI, Direttore at Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you so much for your opinion! It is nice to know you appreciated the proximity to the beach, the harbour and the most important tourist attractions as well as our cuisine ! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#22 of 630 in Rimini
1,237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#41 of 630 in Rimini
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
i-SUITE Design Hotel
i-SUITE Design Hotel
#9 of 630 in Rimini
1,467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
1.3 mi away
Rimini Suite Hotel
Rimini Suite Hotel
#26 of 630 in Rimini
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection

Address: Viale Alfredo Cappellini 1/A, 47921, Rimini, Italy (Formerly Hotel Milton Rimini, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#17 Business Hotel in Rimini
#20 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#108 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £47 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Premier Collection Hotel Milton Rimini is a beautiful 4-star hotel offering a terrific location close to the beach and town centre. The hotel overlooks the sea and one of the most beautiful Italian beaches. 75 rooms provide the best facilities and accommodation either for your holiday or business stay on the Adriatic Riviera. Free wi fi, a small and temptative spa with massages, a high quality restaurant and conference facilities also combine to bring about the best hotel service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rimini
Rimini Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing