We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel In Rimini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Ranked #40 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel In Rimini”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

As previously said, being on a business trip to Italy last week , I stopped also in Rimini and of course I stayed at my favorite location. The Holiday Inn Rimini. Very good service , nice rooms and excellent location. However , i think the hotel public areas and restaurant where i had a good diner need to be softly reforbished.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for leaving your impressions on the Tripadvisor website and for taking the effort to give us feedback about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rimini. Your comments are very valuable to us because they help us to monitor and improve our standards.

Our hotel is indeed a very convenient location – and we do our best to comfort travelers much as possible during their stay. Your kind words are a great motivation for our staff.


Best greetings

Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    252
    45
    23
    2
See reviews for
150
160
26
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We recently stayed here. On check in seeing we had 2 young kids, they upgraded us to a executive room, included wifi, breakfast and parking for a great rate. It doesn't feel like a typical holiday inn. Recommd end.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malek_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Not at all like the normal Holiday Inns, this one was spacious, individual and some rooms have a sea view. The beds were large and comfortable and if they were like this in England I might stay in them more often! I even got the air con to work! And breakfast was acceptable.

Good value and overall pleasant enough for a short stay. Having read other reviews, I think we did better by staying in an executive room. Upgrade if you can and pick a quieter time of year than August.

The reception staff could benefit from further training… I shall say no more. Also I dislike begin asked for 10 Euros for a dubious pleasure of using a sun lounger for an hour while I painted my fingernails, but I guess this is common practise in a beach resort. Expensive for families, though..

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no1kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your opinion about your stay at Holiday Inn Rimini. Your comments are greatly appreciated, since they give us the opportunity to uphold our standards and to ensure that we provide the highest quality of service to our guests; as you may know the sun chair and umbrella on the beach are not owned by Holiday Inn, therefore I will inform the beach owner about your complain.
Again thanks a lot for your great help!
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed in Rimini for a 4 day beach break after 10 days in Tuscany. Our room was not particularly large but I expected this from previous reviews. It was however very nicely furnished with everything we needed and very comfortable. The balcony looking over the street was pleasant - not huge but 2 chairs and a table for a bit of people watching.

We chose the Hotel due to the location and it was excellent. About a 15 min walk to the Old Town (do go to the Market on Wednesday and Saturday morning). Bus no 11 stops close to the hotel and takes you to the centre (get bus tickets at the newsagent kiosks or on the bus but more expensive). And literally 1 min walk to the beach. Beach no 19 connected with the hotel but you need to pay at the beach reception to get your beds and sunbeds are expensive (18 Euros for 2 beds and an umbrella for the day) but it's a lovely beach and great sea - very shallow and clean and great for kids. There are lots of kiddies play areas too to keep them entertained.

Back to the hotel: the main thing was that all the staff were so friendly and helpful. From the moment we walked in they were very welcoming. Breakfast was very plentiful and varied. Only gripe was that our shower (Room 202) was rather tempermental and we did let them know but we coped.

Someone mentioned the noise in another review - we certainly didn't experience this during our stay. Once our balcony door was closed it was very quiet and air conditioning was good. We both slept very well - beds very comfortable.

We walked from the station which took about 20 mins with our 2 suitcases and unless you don't have much luggage I would suggest just getting a taxi from the station which would take around 5 mins. Travel time to the airport was about 10 mins.

I would certainly return to this hotel and compliment all the staff there for their excellent customer service skills and friendliness. Thank you!

Room Tip: If you can't get a sea view room the rooms at the front of the hotel are fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreeceLoverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

What can I say.... These rooms are small and dated, but the location is amazing, the staff is incredibly pleasant and go above and beyond the call of duty to help, and the breakfast is great. If you don't mind a dated (but very comfortable) look, then this is a great bet. The pool is quite nice and it is a 2 minute walk to the beach. We did not experience any loud mouth teenagers, but the walls are quite thin, so depending on who else is at the hotel, it is possible. That being said, we had a great stay. Rimini is a fun place and the beach is very nice.

Enjoy.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank skorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I arrived on a Monday night and ha an important business meeting the next day. Unfortunately, weekday nights are considered by the management to be great nights to have drunken teenage blowouts on the top floor of the hotel. The noise was deafening, and went on into the night past 1:00 AM. I was told that it would be stopped at midnight but this, of course, was a lie.

As is typical for Europe, there was no water pressure, and, what water does come out of the faucet, suddenly shifts from freezing to scalding while one showers. As is also typical for Europe, the hotel is badly worn and desperately is in need of renovation.

The management was friendly, albeit ineffective. Trying to make up for hotel inadequacies after the fact with cookies and fruit seemed to be well rehersed and well anticipated.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HOWIEnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion on Tripadvisor website and inform me through them about your complain.
Your comments are greatly appreciated, since they give us the opportunity to uphold our standards and to ensure that we provide the highest quality of service to our guests.

I sincerely regret that any guest is not satisfied with my Hotel, and I sincerely apologies.
I would welcome the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Sometimes location, accommodation and facilities step down to the second place ( although all of it was very good at Holiday Inn)when you find, train and gather so nice people in one hotel team - everybody present seciere friendly attitude, assistance and professionalism. Best compliments for front office, fnb, h.keeping and safe guard

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirimini, Direttore at Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor website. I really appreciate your opinion and I'll be more than happy to share it with the entire Staff.
Hope to meet you again in Rimini.
Thanks again for choosing Holiday Inn
Marco Semprini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#90 of 626 in Rimini
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#24 of 626 in Rimini
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#31 of 626 in Rimini
1,678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#41 of 626 in Rimini
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale

Property: Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Address: Viale Vespucci 16 | Marina Centro, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#113 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a short walk from the sea and near to the Federico Fellini Park, Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale looks out onto Viale A. Vespucci, the very heart of Marina Centro and some of the region's finest shops. Sophisticated elegance and sleek design make this 4-star hotel a comfortable and functional space, where exclusive services and highly-skilled staff combine together to provide you with a very warm welcome and fantastic hospitality. The ideal place for those who are looking for a relaxing holiday with a focus on personal wellbeing and comfort, Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale also has pleasant, well-equipped business spaces which are the perfect solution for meetings, conference events and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rimini Hotel Rimini
Rimini Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing