We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT TOO BAD BUT COULD BE BETTER”
Review of Bellevue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel
Ranked #315 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
burlingame
Level Contributor
295 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“NOT TOO BAD BUT COULD BE BETTER”
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Stayed at this hotel for the first time-usually stay at Hotel Luxor- because their rates were much better. Ideal location just across from the beach. Huge lobby with much seating, a bar and numerous brochures pertaining to restaurants, activities etc.. Great buffet breakfast- they had just about anything you could have wanted. The room was a good size but the hardwood floors had not been refinished in some time. They had a mini bar which was good for keeping some cold drinks.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suefromCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    40
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
32
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We stayed at the Bellevue for a week in September and I would recommend a stay here if visiting Rimini. Free parking is available and great breakfast included in the price, the employees were very helpful and spoke a number of languages. Although I would recommend learning some basic Italian for in and around the city. The rooms aren't huge but are very clean and comfy. We also had a balcony facing the beach which was an added benefit. The hotel is situated across the road from the beach, and only a 20min walk to Rimini Centre which is worth a visit for shopping and dining. Excellent value for money. Octopus Travel had the best rates on this and other Rimini hotels we looked at.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danyelle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

What a wonderful hotel – I have just returned from a 7 day stay, I had an amazing time and can't wait to return next June with my partner.

Many thanks to the best receptionist I have ever met (his name is Angelo), welcoming, kind, helpful, a real angel!
My room was beautiful, comfortable, spacious, elegantly furnished and spotless - with clean sheets and soft towels every day. I had a small balcony with a fantastic view of the beach, the breakfast buffet was generous and very good. I am Italian and very fussy with food but in this hotel I could eat the best ‘prosciutto di Parma’ (Parma ham) and the best cheese in Rimini. The service was also impeccable!

Great value and fantastic location (on the beach and 15 minutes walking from the train station), perfect in every way. - can't wait to return!

I cannot recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorylorylory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

It's very hard to pick a hotel in Rimini. For a start there are seemingly hundreds and they are look largely the same. In the end we plumped for this one as it was decent value and in a good location.

The resort town of Rimini is very long and if you select a hotel nearer the airport you'll end up some distance from the resort centre and the best restaurants. This hotel is a good balance, not bang in the centre but still walkable, and close to the shops and local supermarket (good for buying wine to put in the rooms minibar!).

The room we had was large and reasonably well furnished. Clean, comfortable but arguably not 4 star. The balacony had a good view of the front however, but this is luck of the draw. Service at the hotel varied a lot depending on who was serving but on the whole was a little underwhelming.

We only ate breakfast once or twice in the hotel and again this was below par. There are loads of restaurants nearby, and the resort is not dis-similar to a Spanish costa in the style of places available. There are some higher quality ones to be sought out and a fantastic one in the old town centre tucked down a side road (annoyingly cannot remember the name!). The old town is about a 20min plus walk and takes in some less than desirable roads so probably best to taxi it in retrospect. Worth the trip though.

As mentioned the Rimini resort is vast and I cannot imagine how crowded it would be in peak season. Check out google earth's view and you will understand. What is a huge beach is literally covered in beach hut style buildings and rows upon rows of sun loungers (which aren't cheap by the way). Most hotels don't have pools and if they do they're pretty small. The majority of the hotels have their own 'section' of the beach which presumably you get discounted loungers in, yet we couldn't find one for Bellevue (this is not to say it doesn't exist, but it's certainly hard to find).

To summarise, if you want to go to Rimini this hotel will do fine. It's value, location and overall cleanliness and good sized rooms are it's biggest advantage. Question really is - do you want to go to Rimini?

  • Liked — Location and size of rooms.
  • Disliked — Lacklustre service.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skippy1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2008

All in all we were quite happy with this hotel, although 116 euros a night for a double room was borderline value for price.
The plusses:
The hotel is centrally located - the beach, and many restaurants and shops are right on your doorstep, and it is only a 15-20 minute stroll into the old town which should not be missed. The staff was friendly and seemed to do a good job. Our room was relatively large, clean and had a wooden floor. The windows kept out the noise from the streets.
The minusses:
The hotel lacks a pool. The air condition was quite noisy (but was effective) - we did not care, but people with sleep problems may encounter difficulties. Our bath tub lacked a shower curtain - bathroom floodings were daily routine. Buffet breakfast was disappointing: there were no hot dishes, with the exception of some Pumpernickl bread was all white, the fruit juice tasted like chemicals with loads of sugar, while Kelloggs cereals and Nutella had been replaced by less tasty imitations.

Other info: There is no in-room safe, but deposit boxes are available for free at the reception desk.
If you are a TV junkie, you may encounter disappointments: The TV set in our room was tiny, the only non-Italian programs were Bayern and BBC Prime.
Be warned that the statement by binniecambs (27. Jun 2008) that "all the rooms have a sea view" is just plainly wrong. By the way, on its website the hotel does not claim that all rooms have a sea view.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Slowdrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

This hotel is an Ideal location for getting to and from the ctr of Rimini whilst also being on the sea front.
You have the choice of using the bus service or a 20 min stroll through the park from the station to reach this hotel.

The hotel itself is a little old with concrete balconies and does lack a nice outside area or pool to sit around at the hotel after a long day.
The access to the private beach opposite does make up for the lack of a pool though. Even though it cost 13 Euros for the day for a bed and parasol
The double room upgrade instead of a single room is worth the money for a bit more space.
The rooms are always clean & the aircon is very good but a little noisy.

This is the 2nd time I have stayed for a couple of days due to price, size of room and location.
The staff are helpful & looked after my bag on the day of departure whilst I spent the day Sunbathing.
Anything longer than a couple of days I would try and find a hotel with slightly better facilities.

  • Liked — size of room
  • Disliked — lack of pool or nice area to sit in
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 1-Christopher-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#214 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#49 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Suite Hotel
Waldorf Suite Hotel
#298 of 625 in Rimini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.2 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#60 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambasciatori Rimini
Ambasciatori Rimini
#70 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Property: Bellevue Hotel
Address: Piazzale J.F. Kennedy, 12, 47037, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#192 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the beach at Marina Centro, in the heart of the most elegant part of Rimini, the Hotel Bellevue has been the centre and symbol of elegance, a warm welcome and exquisite courtesy for more than thirty years.Directly on the beach, in a central position on the promenade surrounded by the most elegant restaurants and exclusive shops of the city, the hotel is open all year round with a service typical of an international four star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing