We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambasciatori Rimini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ambasciatori Rimini
Ranked #73 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

A mess up with rooms at The Waldorf Tulip led us the the Ambasciatori for a one night stay. It was lovely, a great room, snappy service and a huge comfy bed. The bathroom was massive with his and her sinks and whirpool bath, thick fluffy towels and robes. Really nice - I wish we had continued our stay there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MStanleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    164
    50
    5
    8
See reviews for
93
93
19
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed with my family in Hotel Ambasciatori in room # 508 from July 20-Aug 3. The hotel is nicely located - a short drive from a railway station. The room was clean and quiet with a sea view (I guess all of the rooms on this floor had a nice sea view). You may find nearby the hotel whatever a family may need for a nice vacation- good restaurants, Avis and Hertz car rentals and tourist information offices - where you may buy tickets (with a good discount) for amusement parks in Rimini, Riccione - Fiabilandia, Oltremare, Aquafan, and Mirabilandia. The beach is located just across the street (the hotels in Rimini are separated from the beach with the same street) and is nice, clean and equipped with child playgrounds. The depth of the beach allows even the beginners and children to swim in the sea without a fear - almost no waves.
The hotel staff was very helpful, kind and professional. Special thanks to Julia at the reception desk for her kind attitude! The restaurant staff was also very polite and the food was delicious (had taken a half board). Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here on May 17-21 2012. We took the train from Bologna to Rimini (about and hour) and then a quick taxi ride to the hotel. The room was clean and had a view of the Adriatic Sea from the balcony. The hotel staff was very helpful and almost everyone spoke enough English for any questions. No irons are available in the rooms, they said they were to dangerous! So bring a travel iron or steamer as they charge 5 euro per item to be pressed,and traveling for 15 hours all of the clothes were definitely wrinkled! Free wi fi in the room, breakfast on the top floor every morning was great- cappuccino perfect! The town is easy walking distance and there is tons to see in Rimini and the beach is beautiful. A great day trip is a quick ride away to the Country of San Marino (suggested by the front desk and not to be missed if you are in the area!) Great stay that included an earthquake that woke us up at 4 in the morning-no damage but we did feel it !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three days in early May, while we were on a two week Italian vacation. Rimini was still fairly quiet, and the hotel not very busy it seemed. Our experience here was quite pleasant. We found our room(#505), to be good sized, clean, fairly modern, and very importantly, to have a comfortable bed and linens. The bathroom was top notch, except, I dont like the half shower glass, that seems to be the norm in Italian hotel showers. Our room had a nice view of the sea, along with a small balcony. The hotel is located just off the main road alongside the beach, and is close to restaurants and shops. It is quite convenient for a long walk along the beach.
The breakfast buffet was a bit better than other hotels we stayed at, and had a nice variety of food and drinks (including cappacinos).
We definately would stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank c1902c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

It was a week at the hotel, a pleasant room, very clean, overlooking an amazing view of the sea, rich breakfast and the hotel staff are very kind! Recommended to choose this hotel from the city's large supply Rimini

Room Tip: rooms in the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revitalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

I have nothing but good things to report. The front desk staff are always professional, attentive and friendly. Excellent location. Our room was kept very clean. Breakfast dining room was perfect and staff there was also wonderful. My only disappointment was that the pool was not heated as promised, or perhaps they just keep the temp. very low. Whichever, we were unable to use the pool because it was toooooo cold. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

A hotel with a very good location. But apart from this, is a very basic hotel that needs to be refurnished. But if you are visiting Rimini for the trade fair, that's fine.

Basic rooms, a small breakfast room, with good-but limited- choice of cheeses,prosciutos,croissants,e.t.c.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heraclis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sporting Rimini
Hotel Sporting Rimini
#40 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.3 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#51 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#61 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#19 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#24 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Rimini

Property: Ambasciatori Rimini
Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 22, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#21 Business Hotel in Rimini
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#59 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Rimini 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Rimini, a few steps from the sea and the main attractions of the city, the Hotel Ambasciatori is the perfect place to spend a holiday of relaxation and comfort.The hospitality of Romagna, the elegance, attention to detail, the excellent restaurant, will pamper during your stay and will make you feel the "protagonist". Whatever your need, we will do everything to give you the perfect holiday for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ambasciatori Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing