We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap”
Review of Hotel Tiberius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tiberius
Ranked #545 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“cheap”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

It s very convenient. The price is right for the service. I stayed in a huge and clean room with one big balcony. I ate evertyday in a tiberius restaurant,the food were tasty and fresh. it located in "Marina" center.It s nice place,there are everthing you want. I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    27
    21
    21
    37
See reviews for
43
26
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel is convenient (just off the main, nice street by the beach, though 20-30 minute walk to old, historic area of Rimini). It was clean and nicely modern. The bathroom was nice, though by American standards the shower is very small (typical in Italy) and some of the taller people in our group said they couldn't bend down to pick anything up. The room was cleaned daily, including all the sand that came in on our clothes. The buffet breakfast was typical for Italy also -hot drink machine, juice machine, water, rolls, croissants, sugared cake, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, butter, jam, nutella, apples and pears. (They also seemed to have a buffet dinner, but we never stayed for that).
The lobby has a large room off of it with tables and play equipment for little kids, which was handy. The front desk arranged for taxi when we left and other evenings for dinner. We stayed in April for Paganello, and the price was great and we were very happy with it. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: There's an elevator, so it doesn't matter too much which floor you're on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CordyLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The hotel is recently renovated. The room is cozy and clean, although not too big. The shower suit was extreemly small. There is balcony in each room. Hotel is located in Marina Centro, close to shops and restaurants, the park that leads to the historical center is very near. Staff is friendly. Free Wi-Fi in hotel lobby and terrace.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeeluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

My husband and I are backpacking through Europe and our budget for Italy was GBP50 per night for hotels etc. At the Tiberius we paid GBP46 for bed and a very average breakfast. The room was small, but clean (although to be fair the first one we were allocated was smokey and we asked to move). The location was a reasonable distance from the station, the beach and the old town. It was fine for a night, and maybe it would have been okay for two, but it's not a place I would want to spend an entire holiday.

I saw that the rack rate was 170Euros per night. Had I paid that much, my opinion would be very different as this is not a 170Euro per night hotel. It really is a two star, just above a backpacker rating.

I hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwiamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swede
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I had stayed here once before and that was OK, so we booked almost a week - big mistake! When we booked we were promised AC and Mini-Bar but when we got there we were placed in the annex and it didn´t take long to find out that there were no air condition in the room, of course we complaint, so one of the staff told us there was air condition and even came with us to show it. Of course he didn´t find one either, afterwards we can laugh at the "Basil Fawlty-ness" of it all...

We got another room. A small room with a bad AC and very small toilet, a toilet that also was the shower.... The minibar didn´t work, they changed it after our complaints. Breakfast was boring and the fact that the staff choose to play their own favourite music loud on a bad stereo didn´t make it better.

Overall the staff seemed more interested in looking cool than provide good service.

The locations was good tough.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — That they didn´t keep what was promised
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TibSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rimini hotels

London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

Stayed at the Tiberius hotel September 2006. Firstly only one member of staff was friendly. And this is even after trying to speak some Italian. The rooms were cleaned everyday, which is good. The air con wasn’t great but we could open doors and windows. They only thing is that we one night after coming back from Venice, we discovered our curtains were gone! When we enquired as to why they would remove curtains in a room where the guests haven’t moved out yet (we still had 3 more days left), they had no answer and said it will be back up the next day. It’s very hot that time of year there, so to have the shutters down for a bit of privacy with the air con struggling was not very comfortable. Yet, no apologies were even given. Despite this, the price wasn’t bad as well as the location. Close to restaurants and bars, the beach and not a far walk from the old town.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEICESTER,UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2007

We stayed here for 5 nights 31st march til 5th April) and had 3 rooms.One for my parents(aged 65+) was the best with a BATH!!!!
The other two were Ok but don't excpect much!!!
The bathrooms were just about big enough to throw a cat around and the shower areas were basically just a curtain around the floor!
We had problems with my parents radiators at night(Rimini was NOT too hot when we went,so for elderly people it was freezing at night!!!).
We finally got it fixed for them after the second day.
The rooms are probably made of plasterboard as you could hear ALOT from the next room.
the first couple of nights we were there was none stop noise from a group of teenagers,who later were moved to the annexe across the road.
Breakfast is typical continental stuff.
The location is good,being a 5 minute walk form the beach and a bust stop too.
The staff don't speak much English so bring a phrase book.
On the positive side the staff would help as best they could,considering the issues we had(i.e noise,radiators,language barriers).
So as a conclusion,book this if you ar not too bothered about hotels,if you want a decent budget hotel and are willing to sacrifice a few luxuries for the price.
However i wouldn't recomend it for the elderly or possibly for young families.

  • Liked — CLOSE TO AMENITIES.
  • Disliked — ROOMS!!!!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aldebaran
Hotel Aldebaran
#362 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#307 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arpa Hotel
Arpa Hotel
#423 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Argia
Villa Argia
#158 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kennedy
Hotel Kennedy
#230 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Merope
Hotel Villa Merope
#252 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiberius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiberius

Property: Hotel Tiberius
Address: Viale Cormons 6 | Marina Centro Rimini, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #545 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiberius 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you wish to spend your holidays in Rimini and choose the package that best suits you? We are waiting for you at Tiberius Hotel. We are located in the heart of Marina Centro Rimini and at a few steps from Viale Vespucci, the shopping avenue of Rimini. Not far from the train station and a few steps away from the beach. In our hotel you can spend a truly relaxing holiday and if you are travelling with young children, you will find a play area just for them and all the care and attention for our youngest guests. We are open all year round and we have some special All Inclusive packages in store for you, to make sure yours is a truly relaxing holiday. We will listen to your needs and deliver only the best at all times. Book one of our special offers now. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tiberius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiberius Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing