We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose another one”
Review of Hotel Tiberius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tiberius
Ranked #563 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I had stayed here once before and that was OK, so we booked almost a week - big mistake! When we booked we were promised AC and Mini-Bar but when we got there we were placed in the annex and it didn´t take long to find out that there were no air condition in the room, of course we complaint, so one of the staff told us there was air condition and even came with us to show it. Of course he didn´t find one either, afterwards we can laugh at the "Basil Fawlty-ness" of it all...

We got another room. A small room with a bad AC and very small toilet, a toilet that also was the shower.... The minibar didn´t work, they changed it after our complaints. Breakfast was boring and the fact that the staff choose to play their own favourite music loud on a bad stereo didn´t make it better.

Overall the staff seemed more interested in looking cool than provide good service.

The locations was good tough.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TibSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2007

Stayed at the Tiberius hotel September 2006. Firstly only one member of staff was friendly. And this is even after trying to speak some Italian. The rooms were cleaned everyday, which is good. The air con wasn’t great but we could open doors and windows. They only thing is that we one night after coming back from Venice, we discovered our curtains were gone! When we enquired as to why they would remove curtains in a room where the guests haven’t moved out yet (we still had 3 more days left), they had no answer and said it will be back up the next day. It’s very hot that time of year there, so to have the shutters down for a bit of privacy with the air con struggling was not very comfortable. Yet, no apologies were even given. Despite this, the price wasn’t bad as well as the location. Close to restaurants and bars, the beach and not a far walk from the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2007

We stayed here for 5 nights 31st march til 5th April) and had 3 rooms.One for my parents(aged 65+) was the best with a BATH!!!!
The other two were Ok but don't excpect much!!!
The bathrooms were just about big enough to throw a cat around and the shower areas were basically just a curtain around the floor!
We had problems with my parents radiators at night(Rimini was NOT too hot when we went,so for elderly people it was freezing at night!!!).
We finally got it fixed for them after the second day.
The rooms are probably made of plasterboard as you could hear ALOT from the next room.
the first couple of nights we were there was none stop noise from a group of teenagers,who later were moved to the annexe across the road.
Breakfast is typical continental stuff.
The location is good,being a 5 minute walk form the beach and a bust stop too.
The staff don't speak much English so bring a phrase book.
On the positive side the staff would help as best they could,considering the issues we had(i.e noise,radiators,language barriers).
So as a conclusion,book this if you ar not too bothered about hotels,if you want a decent budget hotel and are willing to sacrifice a few luxuries for the price.
However i wouldn't recomend it for the elderly or possibly for young families.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank danrur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beppefante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Aldebaran
Hotel Aldebaran
#479 of 630 in Rimini
135 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Milanese
Hotel Milanese
#34 of 44 in Torre Pedrera
151 reviews
2.6 mi away
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Riviera Mare Beach Life
#24 of 34 in Viserba
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#4 of 66 in Rivazzurra
663 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oxygen Lifestyle Hotel Helvetia Parco
0.4 mi away
Sunflower City Backpacker Hostel & Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiberius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiberius

Address: Viale Cormons 6 | Marina Centro Rimini, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: £37 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiberius 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you wish to spend your holidays in Rimini and choose the package that best suits you? We are waiting for you at Tiberius Hotel. We are located in the heart of Marina Centro Rimini and at a few steps from Viale Vespucci, the shopping avenue of Rimini. Not far from the train station and a few steps away from the beach. In our hotel you can spend a truly relaxing holiday and if you are travelling with young children, you will find a play area just for them and all the care and attention for our youngest guests. We are open all year round and we have some special All Inclusive packages in store for you, to make sure yours is a truly relaxing holiday. We will listen to your needs and deliver only the best at all times. Book one of our special offers now. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiberius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiberius Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing