We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Lalla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Lalla
Ranked #40 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. A really nice family run hotel, staff are very accommodating,rooms are clean and cozy, breakfast has some nice little extras you dont get with other standard hotel breakfast optiond.the place just feels very homely.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darragh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaeNicoletta, Proprietario at Villa Lalla, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for considering our hotel a "gem ."
We welcome you again and can't wait to make you feel like at home
Warms regards Luca e Nicoletta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    157
    31
    3
    5
See reviews for
91
128
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel whilst on Business in Rimini, and I must say its a lovely little hotel to stay in. The breakfast was ample and delicious, the service was excellent and the people were just lovely. Our rooms we very clean and well equipped. It is quite obvious from the lovely warm and friendly reception we had that this is a family run business, and we will definitely be staying there next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaeNicoletta, Proprietario at Villa Lalla, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience with tripadvisor' s members
We are looking forward to surprising you again and even more. Best regards Nicoletta e Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent 9 nights at the Hotel whilst we explored the region and took advantage of the very user friendly Beach. Beach is about a 5 minute stroll and the train a 10 minute walk. Our room was accessed by a flight of stairs on the first floor and did not have a balcony (as some do). We did not experience any traffic noise of any consequence throughout our stay. As other commentators have reported, the staff at the Hotel are extremely friendly and helpful in attending to Guests requests &/or requirements. Our room was cleaned and extremely well maintained throughout our stay. All appointments were of a satisfactory standard. Wifi worked without interruption. Breakfast was ample for requirements and had extensive operating hours. Whilst acknowledging that the accommodation is not at a 5 star standard, a couple of areas where guests should be a little wary are: larger framed guests may experience some discomfort in using the shower recess, ours did not allow for to much body movement when having a shower. Also, when guests were arriving at night, the sound of closing doors reverberated throughout the hotel staircase. Air conditioning is by way of split air conditioners and they should be tried out before accepting a room if cooling is likely to be required during occupancy. Overall a very pleasant stay and would return if we were to revisit rimini

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkyposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

i have stayed here for a month and experienced such genuine and excellent services that didnt feel away from my home town.. the meals preparation are too mouth watering especially the cakes and pasta.. would love to stay here again when ever will come back Italy... Thanks for your hospitality..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

A budget hotel but well situated for both the old town and beaches. Only sated one night. Wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer as no luxury here, staff were helpful and polite. On a par with a Travel Lodge in the UK.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca-Nicoletta, Proprietario at Villa Lalla, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to describe Villa Lalla.
We hope you can be comfortable even over longer periods.
Thanks for the review.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
252 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The Hotel Villa Lalla is located in a busy street not too far away from the beach area of Rimini. The street is mostly residential with some other hotels too. There is a nice patio area at the front of the hotel where one can sit and watch the world beyond the hotel.
The small reception area is very friendly and is staffed by helpful and obliging people. I admired the staff in terms of they dealt with some very rude and difficult Russian people.
The breakfast is a standard Italian breakfast with a buffet. The hotel also offers evening meals in a cosy and convivial atmosphere.
Rimini has become very popular with Russian and Ukrainian people. Many establishments now cater to the Russians. I mention this as Russian food is not often to the liking of other nationalities.
My room was of a decent enough size and has a clean shower and storage space. However, the air conditioning did not work properly.
The hotel also has a nice sun terrace for those who wish to sunbathe.
I would return to this hotel without question.

Room Tip: Select a high floor for views and to escape noise from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed at Villa Lalla last week. The Hotel was very nice. The staff is a family that take personal attention to all the details in an excellent way taking care of all of your requests. Very good location that within 5 minutes to the beach and short walk to the train station!!! Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby as well~! We were extremely surprised to had a lovely room with a balcony. Just like the photo, very clean and modern!!! Simple breakfast but fine. HotelVilla Lalla was a good choice that turned out to be a home run. Will definitely return!!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely room with balcony!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca-Nicoletta, Proprietario at Villa Lalla, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. I was happy that we met your expectations.
Please do come and see us again soon.
Best regards,
Luca and Nicoletta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bamby
Hotel Bamby
#178 of 632 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.4 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Card International
Hotel Card International
#12 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#135 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#9 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lalla

Property: Villa Lalla
Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 22, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Lalla 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Lalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalla Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing