We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed with the room for the price”
Review of Hotel Parioli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parioli
Ranked #174 of 627 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I booked two rooms for Friday 18th May 2012, for a business trip. They were booked through Thomas Cook about a month in advance. They were both double rooms, and were approx 32 pounds each, coming to a total of 75 pounds. The price also included breakfast.

I was very impressed at the quality of the rooms for the price. Each was one large room, with an area that had a kitchenette (with hobs, sink, fridge and dishwasher), a table and chairs, a large double bed (although I think it was two singles pushed together to make a double, as is common abroad), plus an ensuite bathroom. It also had a balcony with a table and chairs. Both rooms were clean, with the kitchen and bathroom also being clean. The decor was neutral; not obviously out of date, although not highly fashionable either. The sheets were clean and the bed was confortable.

The hotel was only 5-10 min walk from a lovely sandy beach.

One downside was that I am quite a light sleeper, so I had to turn off the fridge (which hummed), and take the battery out of the clock on the wall. There was also a quiet beeping noise from outside, but I wore foam earplugs and was able to sleep through it. In May, it was cool enough that I could sleep with the windows closed, but this could be a problem if you wanted to have them open during the night.

The breakfast was reasonably basic, a coffee machine making various types of coffee and tea, bread and a small selection of ham and cheese. Individual packets of cereal. Some very nice, fresh, croissants (I ate several). Tinned fruit as a fruit salad. Although not glamorous, and not top-of-the-range, the food was fine, and I ate plenty.

Overall, for the price (approx 32 pounds) I was very very pleased with the room. I would certainly consider going back to this hotel and taking my partner for a holiday. The kitchenette offers the opportunity to do some catering if desired.

Room Tip: A room over the front entrance of the hotel may not have had the beeping noise which I heard in my r...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwf r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrioffice, Responsabile Commerciale at Hotel Parioli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

It’s a pleasure for us to receive your review about our Hotel.
Knowing that you liked our spacious suites with kitchenettes and our breakfast service, is a source of great satisfaction and pride that motivates us to improve every day.
It 's always a pleasure when our guests are experiencing a good service in our facility.
We hope to have you back soon for your future vacations.
Best regards
Gabriella Vitri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parioli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

We were very surprised when we entered to our appartment. We booked for 5 person.
It was bigger than expected with an amazing roof terrace, each room has connection with it. .
Bedrooms are big enough and beds are very comfortable, there are roller-blind on the doors so you can sleep as long as you want even if it is very sunny outside.
The kitchen is big enough and well equiped. There is lift and we could catch it when we need it without long waiting time.
The whole staff is very friendly and helpful !
Our beach was only a short walk and it is clean with a polite staff.
We used to eat ice-cream coming from the beach (one of the best things in Italy).
The ice cream shop called Pellicano, was on the corner in front of the beach, when we came from Beach No.21, we couldn't miss out an ice-cream. it is delicious. Try also piadina and cassone what is a typical dish for Emilia-Romagna. And don't miss Aperol Spritz, very fresh and stylish.
Have a nice stay !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We were booked to stay a week. The room was so old fashioned it was unbelievable that they had the cheek to ask for a 200 euro cash deposit when we arrived against breakages. We would only see room fittings and crockery like these in a boot fair at home.
Excellent position - polite staff - near main street - secure parking - pathetic 14 inch 20yr old tv no English speaking channels. Internet very slow - unobtainable in rooms.
No room cleaning in the 4 days we stayed. Charged us a 40 euro room cleaning fee upon departure - it was cleaner when we left!!
Breakfast minimal - we didnt bother with it.
Worst plumbing ever sounded like a waterfall every time someone above flushed or washed. Foyer music audbile in room one floor up all night long,
We left after 4 days.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I really enjoyed this hotel with my husband. The rooms are very spacious and would be superb for a family. There are spacious balconies and a pleasant leafy outlook from the lower floors. The kitchen and fully furnished option gave us the chance to have a leisurely breakfast and lunch together and then have dinner out.

The only flaw was that the computer did not work on the ground floor and for some reason we could hear the neighbour snoring so loudly we had to wear earplugs. Admittedly, he was a VERY loud snorer. We did not complain as this meant we would need to move and this was not an option after the moving we had done during our trip.

I would stay here again definitely. Great service and a stroll to the beach and prominade.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We wanted to stay in a self-catering appartment centrally located in Rimini. We had to do quite some research with Google etc. since there seem to be very few hotels offering such appartments.

Parioli does and we got a very good impression of the hotel before we booked. This was confirmed when staying there. We were very satisfied with evetything. Only thing we were a bit dissatisfied with was the beds. The mattress were a bit too hard for our liking.

The staff was very helpful, answering all our inquiries on transportation. Also they had a good deal with a beach Lido for a fair price (think it was about 20 EURO a day for one parasol and two sunbeds a short walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bislett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

I returned to the UK from a lovely stay in Suite Parioli, in early August what a brilliant place and the hotel staff are all fantastic-Cecilia, and Anontella especially as we saw them both a lot during the day and they both provided us with information on trips, restaurants and trains to places including Florence and Venice. There were no amazing views from hotel but I was aware of this after booking the hotel, and anyway what does it matter when you can visit beautiful sites in Italy. The hotel is in a good position-close to Marino Centro and the historical centre which has some nices shops and lovely historical sites to see, and the hotel was a great base for us as it is near the train station-so we enjoyed trips to Florence, Venice, Bologna, amongst other places!

The breakfast was simple-croissants, yoghurts, fruit, bread and preserves, etc but it was very nice and filling.

I came back from my holiday feeling really happy with my memories of beautiful places I'd visited including Venice, and Florence and also the lovely people I met in our hotel, if those people werent at Suite Parioli the hotel would not be the same.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelylouise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

Hotel is great for the price. Staff is very friendly and went out their way to make our group comfortable. Breakfast was basic but very good. Hotel was a bit out dated but worth the price. We stayed in a large suite with kitchen, two bedrooms and two baths. no spectacular view or fancy molding, but the staff personality made up for it. Location was good, only two blocks from main strip. Many good restuarants/cafes in the area. The strip is very long, so where ever you stay you may be more comfortable taking a taxi rather than walking, however walking most of the strip may take only 15 min. or so. Desk will arrange taxi's if asked.

Check out Pinte Pub for good pizza's and other food at very affordable prices. Also, the Rose and Crown is very famous; try their special beer. Both within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Lalla
Villa Lalla
#42 of 627 in Rimini
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Bianca Hotel
Villa Bianca Hotel
#172 of 627 in Rimini
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Litoraneo Suite Hotel
Litoraneo Suite Hotel
#148 of 627 in Rimini
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Del Mare Exclusive Residence Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sovrana
Hotel Sovrana
#78 of 627 in Rimini
837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#139 of 627 in Rimini
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parioli

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 14, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parioli 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Parioli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parioli Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing