We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“partying in Rimini”
Review of Biancamano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Biancamano
Ranked #181 of 629 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We decided to stay in Rimini from Saturday to Sunday. There was a party along the pier and the port with 80 DJs and many live bands including Boy George. We did not see him though as there were too many stages and nobody knew exactly where and when. However, we had a wonderful time.

The Hotel Bianco Mano is maybe 150 yards from the beaches, actually on the second row from the main road along the coast line. We had a balcony overlooking a few other hotels and could also see a patch of beach. This location was excellent as even if the party must have continued until early hours we did not hear anything. At six o'clock in the morning someone tried to get into our room with his room key that was the only disturbance. Our room was on the top, sixth floor.

There had been a major renovation in the hotel just recently. Our room was very neat. It also had a large bathroom, also very neat, a desk and a small TV set. Wifi was free of charge. It was a bit slow, near the door it was at its best. The breakfast was excellent.

There was a pool but we did not need it. Even parking at the property was included.

Room Tip: Sixth floor was very silent. The lifts worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Biancamano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

We really appreciate your kind review about our Hotel Binacamano and would like to thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the room, the location, the breakfast and the services offered.
We really hopoe to have the possibility to host you again for a new holiday in Rimini and take the occasion to extend our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We booked the hotel because it had reasonably-priced family rooms, a pool and proximity to the beach. The room was small but very clean; maid service was excellent and plenty of clean towels were given every day. Breakfast was included in the price and, although not an "English-style" spread, there was something for everybody and the finishing time of 10am during the week and 11am at weekends suited us fine. There was never a struggle for space around the pool; the beach is a two-minute walk away and the hotel has a concession with a couple of the local beaches so that you pay 16 euros for one parasol and two sunbeds for the whole day. The beach was immaculately clean with showers, changing cabins and toilets. Wireless access is high-speed and available throughout the hotel. The only downside was the air-conditioning, which broke down several times during our stay and also a couple of power outages at various times throughout the week.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sixth floor have been renovated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed on the 6th floor which looks newly renovated. Excellent room - Aircon, Fridge, excellent bathroom. No complaints at all. Rooms had balcony with view of beach and was double glazed against the noise which, when we were there, was considerable on Friday-Sunday nights. Very loud music from neighbouring hotels and beach parties. Earplugs were necessary as I am a light sleeper. Staff were excellent - Any issues promptly and efficiently dealt with. Parking on site a real bonus. Free wifi drops out every 20 minutes and need to log back in which was a pain but still workable. So apart from the weekend noise being an issue, very satisfactory stay. Thanks for the satff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our stay at Hotel Biancamano was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, the room was large enough for a short holiday, the balcony offers a wonderful view over the beach and the old town, and I enjoyed the free wireless access and a pretty good breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rimini

Room Tip: Try the 6-th floor with view to the South
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mart1n_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel provides pretty furnished rooms, indoor of hotel looks very clean , luxurious. Rooms are a little bit small, but clean and pretty. Cusine was amazing, dishes from italy, rich swedisch tables,and buffet tables, you could choose from 3 dishes, Menu consisted of 3 kinds of food-soup, main meal, second meal, and dessert.
Hotel is close to main promenade

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Great location, friendly staff, good value.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Against the advice of friends I choose Rimini for the last 3 nights of my Italian holiday. 'There is nothing to see there except the sea' I was told. But although I wanted to visit Ravenna I also wanted to be on the main train line to Milan in order to have easier access to my late-night long (very long) flight back to Australia. This was the only hotel I stayed at that I had not researched before leaving home. Always a bit of a risk. Three star is three star and taking that into account and the fact my expectations were not over the top I had a great 3 days. 10-15 minutes pleasant walk to the train. 20 into the town centre. Two minutes walk to the sea and to the port. A bus service one street away goes all the way to Riccioni (2 Euros) and filled in a couple of hours on the last day. Good internet access. But the staff are what made my final few days so enjoyable; pleasant and helpful; they even printed out train schedules for me without me asking. A noisy last night was not their fault. Just inconsiderate guests. Rimini has a great museum and a lovely centre. I happen to like deserted sea side towns in Autumn. My only complaint is the pillows were very hard.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel Esedra
Hotel Esedra
#571 of 629 in Rimini
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting Rimini
Hotel Sporting Rimini
#39 of 629 in Rimini
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambasciatori Rimini
Ambasciatori Rimini
#90 of 629 in Rimini
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#43 of 629 in Rimini
836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambienthotels Villa Adriatica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biancamano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biancamano

Address: Via Cappellini, 1, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £41 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biancamano 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biancamano Hotel is located in the heart of Rimini Marina Centre, a few steps from the renowned Fellini Park. Only 50 meters from the sea, our 3 star Hotel represents the ideal destination for people who are looking for a really unforgettable stay. Its family management creates a warm and comfortable environment and let you feel like at home. Professionalism, comfort, relax and good food at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biancamano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biancamano Hotel Rimini
Biancamano Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing