We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROOM WITH A BALCONY”
Review of Hotel De Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Londres
Ranked #28 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Waterville Maine
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ROOM WITH A BALCONY”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I remember the staff fondly. My tooth was just starting to ache and the desk clerk gave a shout out:GRAPPA! I was then served a generous glass of complimentary grappa from the bar. Things like this one doesn't forget.
Although I must admit I've forgotten the rest-- except for the balcony from which I nursed my grappa and admired the beach.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BulleWatervilleMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    309
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
138
497
27
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Britain
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Pleasant little hotel in a prime location. We stayed over the Christmas period and found it to be perfect. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast especially as it is served till either 11.30 or midday. I would have like a more comfortable lounge area as there were no comfortable sofa's or chairs to relax in and I feel that the management offer too many different and unnecessary tarrifs; I know you get what you pay but sometimes certain comforts/extras could be offered forfeit.
Nonetheless, a very nice experience which we hope to repeat next Christmas.

Room Tip: Rooms depend on the price you pay. In the winter, any room will suffice as there really is little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights in November. The rooms are clean and reasonably appointed, the bed is comfortable, room service works very well, the staff are courteous. Rooms facing the main road (via Vespucci) suffer a little from the traffic noise, but it's not a big problem. There is a small, cosy bar area for evening drinks, the breakfast buffet offers a good choice. There are almost 1000 hotels in Rimini and from my experience over the 15 years I have been coming here it's difficult to find a better hotel in Rimini in this category at this price. Recommended

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

The Hotel de Londres was our second stop during our trip to Italy after a few days in Venice. We were hoping for a relaxing, smaller hotel that was close to the beach, well appointed and close to great restaurants. We were not disappointed!! First, the staff were excellent. Jacapo who served on the front desk was extremely helpful and the staff in the dining room were courteous and friendly. The Turkish steam bath and sauna were add ons from our upgrading our room but it was well worth it after a long day of exploring the region. Our room was very clean and was quite roomy and overall Hotel de Londres was excellent value for the money!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozay, France
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is now our 4th visit to Rimini. We go in september to watch the Moto GP. The Hotel de Londres was the best hotel choice we have made and will stay there next year. The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. The room was perfect, the bed was better than ours at home, the sheets and pillows perfect. The breakfast was very good. An excellent overall experience. A perfect location for the beach and good choice and value local restaurants.

Room Tip: We chose the basic double room overlooking viale vespucci and it was more than adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartBoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

City of ghosts in winter and full of entertainment in summer .. But autumn is in between as we might be lucky and the weather give you some support to enjoy the beach .
As for the hotel it's excellent and defiantly I will go there again and again . This is my second stay in hotel de londre ....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandelajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We had stayed in Hotel de Londres in San Sebastian Spain previously and as we had enjoyed their hospitality ,decided on that reputation, to stay at the Rimini property. We werent disappointed. This is a very professionally run hotel, great staff, friendly and helpful, modern and very clean, far better than any other 4 star hotel we have stayed in Italy. The location is great across the road from the beach and in the heart of all the action in the town. The bars and restaurants are all well run offering a variety of food although we do like to risk the local restaurants instead as we find the hotels restaurants a little sterile.We had free parking but still wonder why all the smaller hotels can provide free internet while the dearer ones cannot.Would definately recommend this hotel group and would be happy to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Any room facing the beach although you can hear some music from the beach bars at night which is pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#26 of 626 in Rimini
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 626 in Rimini
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#105 of 626 in Rimini
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Londres

Property: Hotel De Londres
Address: Via A Vespucci 24, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#8 Business Hotel in Rimini
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#39 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Londres 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Hotel
De Londres Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing