We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Hotel De Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Londres
Ranked #28 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is really beautiful and nice hotel, location is perfect , from train station is 10 Euro by taxi or 15-20 min working distance, beach is across the street, breakfasts were good, the main detail is that breakfast is till 12 p.m., Staff were friendly and kind.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    309
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
138
497
27
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great service, big rooms, receptie excellent, amazing breakfast, really nice terras and between 6 and 7 nice italian aperitivo, free parking all good but you have to pay if you want to enjoy the pool at the 5th floor

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milagros1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with my fiancé for 2 nights to relax on the beach, wish we had more time! The location was perfect, right on the main strip, a block away from the ocean (which all hotels are), amazing breakfast with a seemingly endless selection, happy hour every evening with complementary snacks and cocktails.. Everything was great. Rooms are a decent size, not small but not large- comfortable. The hotel may have been out of date compared to some of the newer modern hotels in the area, but it wasn't 'old' out of date. It had a classic look and feel, very comfortable, relaxing and friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed sitting on the beautiful patio near the main entrance before heading out for dinner. We would defiantly go back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat_ro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Friendly staff, the convenient location and huge breakfast made this a lovely stay in Rimini! We had a very clean, quiet double room with balcony overlooking the sea. Agree that the hotel needs a little updating, but overall we had a very pleasant stay. Very good value and welcoming helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamamia2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were excited by the many positive reviews and the start was indeed excellent. A bell boy was very helpful with luggage and brought everything upstairs whilst we were having free nibbles. Then however, there were several clear disappointments: the hotel info said free parkingt but this are just a few spots in the drive-way, which readily fill up. They were full when we arrived 6pm. Instead we had to pay €10 per day for a garage. The room, towards the street, was a bit small. It was not possible to sit at the table properly and spread-out our suitcase. The wifi internet is very complicated, you need a login for every device and constantly need to re-login. The restaurant recommendation from the fron desk was a very poor one ('900' or 'Novecento' close by), in fact a restaurant that cooperates with the hotel. The breakfast was disappointing. The room had no view on the sea although it would have been possible. The food consists of mostly sweet of packaged stuff: packaged yoghurt, packaged biscuits, packaged bread, packaged jelly, packaged honey, packaged everything. There was no safe bagged storage, just a publicly accessible room in the back.

Room Tip: In the moment the hotel is refurbished; in anyways try to get a room with a view towards the seaside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have stayed at the De Londres quite a few times over the past ten years and it is (and has always been) a good, high quality hotel. Now, though, it is starting to look a little rough around the edges, In my otherwise comfortable room (top floor, street side) there were damp stains and a loose toilet seat in the bathroom, flaky paint and plaster on the balcony and the room safe remained stubbornly uncooperative. Otherwise the staff are very helpful and polite, the free bicycles are great for getting around Rimini and the breakfast is superb (Grazie Francesca!). As it was off-season they were not serving dinner, but fortunately my favourite restaurant, Le Logge, is just a 60 second stroll across the road. All in all apart from an overdue spruce-up its a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyTheLandyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel de Londres in September 2013, after a last minute decision for a sun holiday.
After a long train journey to Rimini we were pleasantly surprised with our welcome to the hotel from the friendly reception staff, linen and towels were changed daily and a large complimentary buffet breakfast was served each morning.
The hotel doesnt (to my knowledge) have an evening restaurant, but youre never too far from a good meal in rimini.
We were led to our room which had a large balcony overlooking the beach and a very comfortable bed, the hotel is a 2/3 minute walk to the beach, where via the hotel reception you can hire a sunbed for the day E15 for 2 people.
The hotel also backs onto the main tourist street in Rimini, which is full of restaurants, ice cream shops and the odd tacky tourist haunt!
However if you want a bit more culture (and better food) take one of the hotel bikes into the old town of Rimini (10 minutes on a bike), there are lots of lovely piazza's lined with traditional shops and bars and on a friday there is the local market - an ecclectic mix of clothes, food and bric a brac...interesting to watch the Italians operate!

Overall we found the hotel to be well appointed, friendly and close to all the amenities.
If like us youre looking for a week in the sun with a bit of luxury I would use this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank richard_lennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#26 of 626 in Rimini
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 626 in Rimini
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#105 of 626 in Rimini
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Londres

Property: Hotel De Londres
Address: Via A Vespucci 24, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#8 Business Hotel in Rimini
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#39 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Londres 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Hotel
De Londres Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing