We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
762
434
83
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
434
83
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great breakfest bathrobes and slippers superior room very nice hotel wide selection of food sea front sea view kind staff big bathroom first floor restaurants and shops half board visit rimini nice room breakfast was included san marino old city
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Cozy little hotel with good breakfast. Aftrer reserving the room, I got a link to their website where I could customize the room. For ex. choose the pillows, drinks in minibar, shower gel, and even toilet paper.

I was in Rimini when it was off-season. There wdere many construction works going on in that area and it was quite noisy all the days.

Room tip: Use that possibility to customize the room.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 703leilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant & conveniently located hotel close to the sea front. Highlights: very friendly staff, great showers in the rooms, breakfast very good. We stayed in a superior room which didn’t seem any larger than a standard but all good other than that. One small element of disappointment was the Gym which was one of the main reasons for booking this hotel: it’s only available for use when a PT is present with clients so it was closed over the weekend and when available, there was very little space to workout.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeoffBall_SELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villarosariviera, Direttore at Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Good morning,

we are glad you had a good time here at the VRR. Our hotel is situated very close to the sea, and just 10 minutes by foot from the city center!

The only difference between Classic and Superior rooms is the sea view. The Superiors have lateral or frontal sea view and balconies, while the Classics overlook

I'm sorry that we could not convey the quality of our gym. The iPersonal Trainer gym is synonymous of excellence, the expert staff is always available with all customers, 7 days a week, during week days from 6:00 am to 8:00 pm and during weekend from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm! It is a gym set up to perform mainly functional exercises and free body exercises. The assistance of a personal trainer is reccomended as they use tools such as TRX, Kinesis and Kettlebell, but you can also use the bench, lat machine, dumbbells, aerobic machines and much more in total autonomy;
the presence of the PT is dictated only by reasons of security / assistance. Our PTs have classes at certain hours so the gym can be sometime busy because of the courses.

We hope to have you back at the VRR very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

It was one of the very few stays in a hotel where I could actually feel that someone was taking care of me. This was obvious even from the way that the great people made up the room or by the way they were serving the great smiling coffee at breakfast (see the photo). Room was pleasant and the location of hotel is very good. The quality of the breakfast was extremely high. Hotels with more stars should visit the Villa Rosa and take a few lessons.
The staff was absolutely fantastic . If it happens to visit Rimini again I will for sure stay therr again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Constantinos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have visited in terms of staff- they could not have possibly been more helpful, more professional and more pleasant! Breakfast was simply to die for and it was served till 12pm!
Rooms are very clean and beds are huge and extremely comfortable.
Location is perfect - only 5 minute walk from the beach, 15 min walk to Marina and 15 min walk to town- however you have the best restaurants and shops on your doorstep so why go further?!
Only cheaky point I would mention is that when you dine in their restaurant you still have to pay the very popular “cover” charge of €2 per person. It is very common in Italy but I think it should not apply to hotel guests.
Overall fantastic and would highly reccomend! A huge thank you from all my family and friends wer were travelling with!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Medea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Modern décor and a very nice hotel. The rooms are large and clean and well decorated. The bathrooms are modern and clean.
Breakfast has a very wide selection and is tasty. Check in and out was easy and friendly.
I did not eat dinner here.
I had a room with a view over a building site so just be aware to book one with a sea view (if there is one as this is not on the sea front)

Room tip: Get a room with a FULL sea view
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews