We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style in the old town”
Review of DuoMo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DuoMo Hotel
Ranked #114 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Style in the old town”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stay in style in the historic part of Rimini, the hotel is in the center and only a 10-15 minutes walk away from the beach. the rooms are very stylish and modern, different colour lighting and a window from the room to the bathroom. Breakfast is very good for an italian Hotel, fresh product, and from warm to cold all you need to start the day, coffe is excellent not the usual black water you get in hotels, here you will get you fresh made coffee. The hotel is located in a small and quiet street but only few steps away from the main shopping street or the railway station. For me the best hotel to stay in Rimini.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hariwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Harivien, thank you for choosing duoMo Hotel again for your stay in Rimini. Reading that in your opinion this is the best choice in Rimini makes me and my staff very proud! Thank you for writing this feedback. We will be glad to welcome you again whenever you like!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    233
    84
    22
    14
See reviews for
72
245
25
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Walking into the DuoMo was like walking on the set of some space age movie. Bright bold colours with chrome and glass detailing. This designer has had fun here!
The reception has to be seen to be believed. I expected aliens or robots to appear at any minute. But the staff were neither; they were welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
The bedrooms were very unusual with glass panels, bright colours, unique floor covering and a bathroom which could hardly be described as private.
It was like a pod on a ship (a space ship that is!)
Bed was very comfortable and in the morning there was lots of natural light in the room.
Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices.
Location was perfect and was in within easy walking distance of the shops restaurants and attractions.
I know it's not to everyone's taste but I LOVED it!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Roberta, thank you very much for your nice review! We are very happy that you LOVED IT! Welcoming you again would be a pleasure for us! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was a surprise! My client booked it. We had no idea how modern it was. We were told the taxi could not get us to the front door from the train station as the old city was pedestrian only. While that is somewhat true, we did get dropped off directly in front of the door. It's a great boutique hotel and the service is fabulous! Great breakfast and bar action. It is away from the seaside which was fine for us (since we live in San Diego and it was mid October) and we prefer to be in the energy of the city life.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room is bad as the street is so small and noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duoMo_hotel, Manager at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Dear Guest, is a great pleasure to read your words! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel !! The by soon and wish you a pleasant evening
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Fantastic Ron Arad design hotel who made a great job. the rest is up to the local guys who makes the difference: they are nice and helpful. Room is a bit 'different' from usual but this is what you look for when you book a design hotel. The kids enjoyed the stay with fun. Great breakfast in the bar downstairs that was set as a happy hour aperitif just the night before! Last but not least just in downtown! It will be nice to be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank razorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr Zimarino, thank you so much for writing your feedback, this is very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the design of duoMo hotel. Hoping to welcome you again we wish you a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

So it looks great - all chrome and steel and hard colors but you do not want to stay here...ever!

The room and hotel are all design.......and clearly the designer (Ron Arad?) has never stayed in a hotel in his or her life...ever!

1) The lights are impossible to control - my several colleagues who stayed the same night all complained that they could not get the lights on or or off or down or up.....and half of our light bulbs flickered so much I almost had an acid flash back...and this was 30 seconds after entering the room. Then we discover several light bulbs are burned out - they do not replace them.

2) Then we go in the bathroom - where do you put your toiletries kit....on the floor! There is no shelf space - this is the first time I have ever had so little shelf space that my toiletries kit went on the floor - very sanitary! Then of course the shower has no curtain and showers all over the toilet and your toiletries kit.

3) There are no closets! There is a clear plexiglass door that slides back and forth to open either the bathroom or the hangers...but it is hard to see with the abominable lighting and so numerous times either my wife or I walk slam into plexiglass because the one or other of us has slid the door one way or the other. You cannot see it and so slam straight into it. Brilliant design - as I said Ron Arad has never stayed in a hotel..clearly.

The internet works great and the bed was wonderful but do not go near this place with a barge pole - you might hurt yourself.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Chris,
we are very sorry to read that your experience at duoMo Hotel was not the one you expected. We know that sometimes the light system can be tricky, this is why we put a fast directory with simple instructions to follow in order to use them. Design is not always synonym of simplicity, but we would really like you to stay at duoMo Hotel again, so you could change your mind about it! We remain at your disposal hoping to welcome you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel was certainly very different to any hotel I have stayed in. From the reception to the room, you could tell a lot of thought had put into planning the design. The room was modern and comfortable, The bathroom had a rain shower however, I did have problems with getting hot water, it was luke warm at best. I did complain but nothing was done. Toiletries do not seem to be replenished daily, and I did have to ask for more tablet soap.

Breakfast(which is included) was good if you like cakes and pastries. The cappuccino for breakfast was delicious.

The area surrounding the hotel is very central to historic Rimini.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rizzo120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mr Rizzo,
thank you for writing your feedback after staying at duoMo Hotel. Reading your comments is very important for us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the shower. We hope to see you again soon in order to make you live a great experience! We wish you a very good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It's certainly different with a bold and uncompromising design. You'll either love it or you'll feel that it's not for you. It's not like a typical tourist hotel. I think that the designer wants you to have a different kind of experience staying there. The rooms are modern, comfortable and of a good size, but open and intimate: the inner walls are glass. The shower is an open, integral part of the bathroom. It's like standing under a waterfall. Couples where the partners value their individual, private space probably wouldn't like it, but if you're not embarrassed by each other, you'll probably like it a lot. The entrance lobby is striking, with strong colours throughout the hotel. Really good choice for breakfast, lots of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, smoothies, etc, with hot food too some days. Good choice of teas, served with big mugs. Really delightful friendly helpful breakfast service too, and nice to see local people coming in for a coffee. Staff generally are very good and helpful. We liked the Old Town location. It would be a bit of a trek to the beach from the Duomo, but you can borrow bicycles (more of this later...)

On the negative side, the lift's a bit slow to arrive, and if you're staying there for more than a couple of nights you'll probably wish you had a bit more storage space in the bedroom. It's also getting not too far from the point were it will need a bit of a refurb to retain the brightness and impact.

Now, the bicycles. They do enable you to get round much more easily. There's a really pretty ride to the beach through a park, and, on the other side of the town, an interesting ride along the canal takes you past fishing boats to the beach. They are pretty basic, though. We had to swap the first two we were given because one had a bent saddle pillar, and the replacement had a loose front wheel. The tyres were a bit soft too. But once we got sorted, they did us OK until, strangely, one morning one of the receptionists (male) told us that 'six or seven of the bicycles', including ours, had been stolen overnight, so we had to rent bikes from another source. Later that day we saw our original bicycles, and others, back safely in the hotel's garage. I've really no idea what that was about. Had they been stolen? Had they not? We shall never know... But it left a funny taste at what was otherwise a really good stay.

Room Tip: All interesting, I think. Some look bigger than others. None of them have much of a view, but the ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mr William,
first of all we would like to thank you for choosing duoMo Hotel and for your detailed feedback. We would like to explain what happened with the bicycles: they had really been stolen the night before, but fortunately, the police found them and took them back to us, this is why you saw them again in our garage! We would be glad to welcome you again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Card International
Hotel Card International
#13 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 625 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luxor Hotel Rimini
Luxor Hotel Rimini
#80 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panama Majestic
Hotel Panama Majestic
#47 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
1.1 mi away
i-SUITE Design Hotel
i-SUITE Design Hotel
#9 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DuoMo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DuoMo Hotel

Property: DuoMo Hotel
Address: Via Giordano Bruno 28, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rimini
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DuoMo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2006, duoMo hotel is the inaugural hotel project from the internationally renowned architect and designer, Ron Arad. This much anticipated launch sees the use of alternative Materials, bright colours and unusual shapes to produce a hotel that reverses design expectations to create an overall experience that is both futuristic and exciting. NoMi club is the beating heart of the structure. Open all day, it quickly became a landmark, both for individual clients and to host events of various kinds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DuoMo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing