We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and breakfast”
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #52 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a Italy roundtrip - got an excellent (small) room on 10th floor with a partialy sea view. Great! This hotel is smack in the middle of where all things happens in Rimini, and you can cross the street for a morning swim (30m - literally!), hang out in the cafes and restaurants in the afternoon and go out at night with only a short walk back to your hotel. Excellent!

Breakfast was accaptable for a low-budget hotel, and more than OK for Italy in general!

The hotel lobby itself, the swiming pool and breakfast room resembles a minimalistic inspired outline, however it also bears the marks of LOTS og guests passing through in a seasson. Furniture may be worn down, hall carpets stink, the lifts are unbelievable(!) slow, my room was quite worn down, but clean as could be, nice bedding, aircon worked.....and thats really all you can ask for when in Rimini. Hotels are only for sleeping ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Dear friends, i would like to say that my holidays where brillant in this hotel and it is my second time within one year! Very friendly people working here and they have one of the best welness area which I have ever seen in a 4star hotel! My personal note 1! Further more, I can say the bar is execellent and the barkeeper have always a good joke ready :-)) i hope you all will enjoyed....

Room Tip: The best Roms are the sea view room as superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Had a room overlooking the sea which was very nice,cleaned every day.Food very good i thought but not for people who like english food.staff very friendly staff and the facilities offered were good.We had dressing gowns and slippers provided and renovations have finished now.beer in hotel is deer so go across the road or buy it in the local shop.bus stops right outside so good access to rimini or cattilica

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4646rossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

.....unless you book one of the more expensive rooms, that is, I'm hoping they're better. The hotel foyer and public areas are lovely, other than that this place is a dive. It's clearly an old hotel renovated and they've only bothered with the main areas. In any case, the standard room they first gave me was in an old building across the street, old and musty, dirty bathroom, just awful. I complained so they moved me to the main building, the room is 'slightly' better but at least the wifi works. There's so many hotels in Rimini, don't pick this one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NPeachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We have booked the hotel impressed by nice pictures of the rooms. It is simply not true. The photos of the so called classic room is made from the reflex of the mirror in the closet. The reception and swimmingpool are nice and elegant, but what you find in your room could hardly get two stars... Rooms are terribly small, beds are extremely uncomfortable, other forniture is old and ugly. I feel extremely cheated. Do not come here. It is one lie.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomeUglyDutchWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2008

The hotel is undergoing expansion. They are not keeping up the maintenece in the main hotel, as we had problems with the balconey door, telephone and shower head. The workers also stay here. The breakfast was OK, and dinner was above average. this is not a 4 star, maybe a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World-traveler3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2007

We booked there for 3 reasons: fitness center, internet wifi, free parking space.

We arrived there around midnight and asked where to park because we didn't see any FREE parking space (apart for a few already used. Note that the hotel has 6 stories full of rooms). The guy at the reception said that there is none. !!??
The day after we complained with a girl at the reception and she gave us a key of a garage where to park (it seemed that not all the personal at the reception knows the same things...).
Note: the garage, opposite the hotel, was incredibly dirty and bad smelling (broken pipes from the ceiling, loosing not water. Don't ask what...!!)

Then we asked her where the fitness center was and she told us that there is none!!
On Expedia.it it was clearly written that there is a fitness center, sauna, solarium, jacuzzi and turkish bath.
But there are none.

The 3rd thing we were looking for was the wifi and it worked! BUT it is not included in the room rate. So remind that.

So it was not what we expected to be as written on the web site where we booked.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
Terminal Palace & SPA
Terminal Palace & SPA
#60 of 630 in Rimini
726 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#39 of 630 in Rimini
688 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
L'Hotel Rimini
L'Hotel Rimini
#30 of 630 in Rimini
684 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Regina Elena 57
Hotel Regina Elena 57
#89 of 630 in Rimini
737 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting Rimini
Hotel Sporting Rimini
#38 of 630 in Rimini
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Address: Viale Regina Margherita 82 | Miramare, 47924, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rimini
#16 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#51 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £43 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Touring 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design and comfort, high standards of quality and skills, warm and careful hospitality, the successful formula for a high-class stay.The advantaged sea front position, at Miramare di Rimini, between Rimini and Riccione, makes the Hotel Touring the ideal destination either for your holidays or for your business stay.110 Four stars rooms which comprise 72 classic rooms carefully furnished in good taste and 38 superior rooms defined by a modern style, refined and elegant.Two panoramic halls holding up to 300 people. Local and italian cuisine supported by a selected wine list. Birthday parties, banquets and tailor made events. Special regard for celiac disease patient and diabetes menu.We pride ourselves in offering the exclusive indoor heated swimming pool. The wellness center "La dolce vita" is the perfect chance to regain energy and the enjoy of taking care of yourself. Also a well equipped gym available for the hotel guests.The Hotel Touring has a 24 hours reception with concierge service and a private inner car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing