We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday :-)”
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #57 of 629 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

i were here in july with my parents. i think it's one of the best time's because the season haven't started so you can relax better. we stayed in a superior room. it's very nice and cleanly, but i think it's a bit small for a superior. what i don't like on this room was the extra bed because it wasn't so comfortable like the other two. however, the staff ist very polite and friendly, especially mario, he is a nice barkeeper and makes the best aperol spritz :-) the food ist vey good but it's unfortunately not so diversified. All together it's a great hotel and i think i will come again. :-)

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Nadine,
thank you for the beautiful review.
We are so happy to have given you a nice holiday and we hope to see you again.
For the next holiday we advise our Classic/Classic Plus Rooms, because are larger than the Superior Rooms to accommodate a Family.

Have a nice Summer!

The Management
Yes Hotel Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We just arrived at the hotel and were really impressed with the beautiful lobby. We assumed everything would be the same until we saw our bathroom. It is dated and has a hole in the ceiling, not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Having said this, everything else is wonderful. The food is delicious and the waitstaff are extremely nice and attentive. The pool is warm with massage jets.

Room Tip: Bring your own hairdryer. The hanging hair dyer in the bathroom is not powerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potown2italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Aratitali,
thanks for the nice review and for the notes he has left us.
Your opinion will help us to grow and improve.

See you soon

The Management
Yes Hotel Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I booked this hotel last minute as a trip for me and my two sons. We wanted a location near San Marino and Rimini was a great option.

First the good: The location of the hotel was wonderful. Although it was hazy/foggy, the sea view was pretty amazing. The hotel swimming pool was warm and had some amazing massage jets. It was a bit crowded, but not terrible. A big plus was that they actually had an indoor pool and that we did not have to wear swim caps to use it! It was fun and just outside the door was a bar that you could purchase sodas and drinks. The lobby was nice and the staff members were pleasant.

The less than good: We were given a standard triple room. It seemed to be located in an old wing of the hotel and was not as nice as other areas. It was small, but that was expected. However, the room was not especially clean. It looked like it had been cleaned from the last guest, but it sat and gathered dust for a few weeks. The carpet and walls had wear spots and really were ready to be replaced.

The balcony door did not lock, in fact it did not even close properly. The front desk sent someone to fix it, but the door still did not operate properly. As soon as we opened it, it was exactly the same way as it was originally. I should have called a second time, but had two boys who needed to go to bed, so I just moved a chair in front of the door and went to sleep.

The elevator was extremely slow. Being on the third floor, it was easier to walk up and down stairs than to wait a long while for the elevator.

The restaurant was extremely expensive and definitely was not worth the price.

We booked this room for less than €100, so we did not pay anywhere near the standard room rate. If we had, I would have been very upset.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyfromkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Lady,
We would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinion and your holiday impression and we really hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future.
I’m sorry our restaurant didn’t impress you because usually it’s highly appreciated by most of our guests.
Johann Gottlieb Fichte once said: “Perfection doesn’t mean to be perfect but always tend to it”

Best Regards
The Management
Yes Hotel Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As the representative of an Int'l. Organization, our 2013 training conference my duty was to assist in scheduling and hosting the event for well over 200 people. The event was a tremendous success! This was in large part due to the wonderful services provided by the Hotel Touring. The food was incredible. Three weeks later, people are still commenting how much they enjoyed their stay! The accomodation, service and food was impeccable. The staff were so friendly and helpful that by week's end, every night at dinner seemed like a family reunion. Every employee of the Hotel Touring was beyond helpful; from housekeeping, front desk, bar, restaurant, management. We could not have asked for a better location. Given the opportunity, I would return to the hotel anytime. Grazie Hotel Touring!!!

Room Tip: The view of the beach and ocean was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHJordans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Mrs Jordans,
we are really pleased that you enjoyed the staying in our hotel with all the services, but we are even more happy and proud to have hosted you and the IAATI event.
It would be great to have you again as our guests.

Best regards
The Management
Yes Hotel Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our conference was held at the Touring Hotel (IAATI) for 2013. The accomodations, staff, hospitality and food were beyond outstanding! This was our best seminar ever. The primary reason for this success was the environment. All attendees commented on how outstanding the hotel and staff were. The food every day was beyond our expectations. The staff, especially Sergio Cofini and Mario D'Ambrosi were the best ever! They exceeded every expectation. If I have the good fortune of returning to Rimini, I will only stay at the Touring. Grazie!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Good evening Sir,
all the staff would like to thank you for this wonderful review.
For all of us it was an honor to welcome you to this exceptional event.

Come back and visit us again for a lovely holiday!

The Management
Yes Hotel Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had the chance to stay at Hotel Touring for a whole week. And what a week it has been!!!
Everything was simply perfect. The service was "top notch". The atmosphere simply great! The facilities superb.
Do we want to talk aboout food?!? Well, the guys in the kitchen did their magic every day. Delicious breakfast buffet and lovely lunches and dinners.
The staff was friendly and professional.

What more could one want?

I give them 5 stars purely because I could not find a sixth one... :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleCiuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear sir,
thanks for the wonderful review. For us it was like to receive six stars.

Thanks again and come back soon

The Management
Yes Hotel Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is as said really perfect: superb services. The buffets are of exceptionally high quality! The hotel is excellent suitable for seminars, congresses, etc!
Perfect staff, especially waiter and entertainer Mario!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renegerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Good morning Sir,
we are happy that the services were up to your expectations.
Thanks for the nice review that has left us.

We hope to see you again

Greetings
The Management
Yes Hotel Touring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nettunia
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ascot
Hotel Ascot
#3 of 51 in Miramare
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terminal Palace & SPA
Terminal Palace & SPA
#58 of 629 in Rimini
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
Hotel Panama Majestic
Hotel Panama Majestic
#45 of 629 in Rimini
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Address: Viale Regina Margherita 82 | Miramare, 47924, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rimini
#16 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#51 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £47 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Touring 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design and comfort, high standards of quality and skills, warm and careful hospitality, the successful formula for a high-class stay.The advantaged sea front position, at Miramare di Rimini, between Rimini and Riccione, makes the Hotel Touring the ideal destination either for your holidays or for your business stay.110 Four stars rooms which comprise 72 classic rooms carefully furnished in good taste and 38 superior rooms defined by a modern style, refined and elegant.Two panoramic halls holding up to 300 people. Local and italian cuisine supported by a selected wine list. Birthday parties, banquets and tailor made events. Special regard for celiac disease patient and diabetes menu.We pride ourselves in offering the exclusive indoor heated swimming pool. The wellness center "La dolce vita" is the perfect chance to regain energy and the enjoy of taking care of yourself. Also a well equipped gym available for the hotel guests.The Hotel Touring has a 24 hours reception with concierge service and a private inner car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing