We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Imperial Beach
Ranked #202 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Glendora, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have gone many times with my family to Hotel Imperial and loved it every time. Great food... Breakfast buffet, for lunch and dinner delicouse buffet again and then two more courses on top of delicouse deserts. Dinning room area looks onto the beautiful beach. The staff is wonderful.
You exit the hotel from the backside and your first step is onto the clean sandy beach.
Warm and clean ocean and many awesome playgrounds for the kids.
Hotel rooms are very clean and good size, great price for what you get :) The Hotel has parking and is walking distance from all the fun places for kids and shopping for adults to go to. We can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the beach are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 820Frankie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    108
    61
    16
    10
See reviews for
78
91
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scandicci, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location! The area is VERY user friendly. The hotel has bicycles for guests to use. Easy to get around....walking, biking or by car. You walk right out of the hotel on to the beach. Reasonable price. The breakfast is generous. The in hotel dining was good. Most of the staff was very friendly & helpful. There was loud music at night...but still, I want to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CodaGirlinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms with clean and well stocked bathroom. Breakfast was buffet style and we also had a four course meal in the evening. We found the food to be really tasty and good value. The dining rooms looks out on to the beach and it is nicely decorated with clean crockery and table linen.
There is also parking there for about 10-12 cars.
Our room had a balcony with 2 chairs that looked out on to the beach.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there and would be happy to stay there again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajayne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is not far from Rimini train station (15-20 by feet), so if you don`t have too much luggage, taxi or other transportation is not needed. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. We booked a 2 room apartment, and it was really large. Breakfast was rich and with a great view from the breakfast room.
You have to book separately the lounge chair and umbrella at the beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jojo_kbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, super friendly staff!
only calculate that for the beach you have to pay per day ca 15 eur per day for 2 people
No one is allowed to lie on the beach on a towel so it can be a bit annoying when you have kids.
Breakfast is great, good coffee with a great view.
Bike rental for free.
Location great, right at the beach. The water is clean.
Great ice cream parlours close by, only restaurants close by looked suspicious so we found a great pizzeria located between the two canals.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet road so generally it is quiet from all sides. all rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Really good location directly on a beach. The beach was clean and nice. We can recommend this hotel maybe just because of the beach.

Otherwise we were dissapointed by size of our room as well as by noise which we were listening during whole night from other rooms. If I compare it with another 4* hotels the quality of Imperial Beach was maybe 2*.

We were upset for behavior of staffs who serve our breakfast. Their behaviour was unprofessional without willingness to comply guests wishes, for example to seat with a view of the beach despite there were nobody else on breakfast. They chose us the worst table so far away from the window.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Tinka101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

A couple of times a year I usually end up having to spent a night or 2 in the area of Rimini, either to attend a trade fair or other business reason. I was impressed, unlikeother hotels of the same category in the area, the hotel seems to tick most of the boxesfor me. Room was spacious, bed with good solid mattress, free Wifi connection. (rooms are carpeted - unusual for a coastal resort hotel in Italy). Functioning minibar with normal prices - Great buffet breakfast selection with pasties, and fresh fruit to compliment the usual scrambled eggs, cerials, coldcuts.
Friendly reception staff, easy parking. Well recommended for the price - would choose again for any future overnights.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia Imperiale
Hotel Baia Imperiale
#5 of 13 in San Giuliano a Mare
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
2.3 mi away
Hotel Panama Majestic
Hotel Panama Majestic
#44 of 626 in Rimini
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#31 of 626 in Rimini
1,678 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial Beach

Property: Hotel Imperial Beach
Address: Viale Paolo Toscanelli 19, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#135 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Beach Hotel is a rarity in Rimini with its unique location just on the beach. Directly from the Hall you can reach the beach without crossing any road!A privilege that will make special your holidays in the summer and yours stays in the rest of the year! All rooms with sea view balcony and equipped with all amenities • Distance: 0 meters from the beach! 2 km from the historic center and train station! 2 Km from the Fair! 3 km from Palacongressi! 8 Km from Rimini International Airport Fellini ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Beach Rimini
Imperial Beach Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing