We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly friendly, comfortable, hotel”
Review of Hotel Accademia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Accademia
Ranked #10 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were impressed by this hotel even before we checked in. They quickly answered all my emails and even arranged a taxi to take us to San Marino. The front desk staff was the nicest of any hotel I have ever been to. They learned our children's names, listened to the kids talk about their day, offered them snacks, etc. Our room was truly a family room (amazing in Europe) - a double bed for my husband and myself and two single beds for the kids. They gave us great tips for sightseeing and dinners. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjh529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We absolutely Loved staying there!! The room was super clean and beautiful. Oana is fantastic!! Wonder Woman in the flesh. Highly efficient, helpful, pleasant, friendly, great cook--hostess--companion and GORGEOUS!!
Antonella and Oana make an awesome team.
We hated to leave and regret living so far from them (Texas, USA).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcmedina1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

we stayed at the accamedia fo one week in october and we didnt want to leave the staff were totally fantastic and the breakfast was to die for perfect rooms and good location will be going back for sure highly reccomended Mike Brooks from cyprus

Room Tip: all rooms are just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were more than surprised by this Hotel which we booked online. The reception was fantastic, Antonetta the Front desk person brought us Cappocinos while we waited for our documents to be processed. What a welcome! The service was truly exceptional with the room and other areas of the hotel in excellent condition and a pleasure to stay unfortunately for only one night. Antonetta provided us with directions to a restaurant close by and in addition directions to a large shopping mall as we needed some assistance with camera problems. Free parking in the Hotel parking lot was definitely a bonus having become used to high parking cost in other Italian cities. The Hotel is very close to the beach with a number of good restaurants within easy walking distance.
We would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling in Italy and or near Rimini

Room Tip: Request a room with a small balcony on the garden side of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We needed a hotel for the night wile in the Rimini area, and found Accademia on Expedia. It was close, and a great price for a 4 star (E65) even out of season.
The hotel is on a quiet side street just a few steps from the beach, and as we were driving, the large hotel lot was great, and free for hotel guests. It's a small, boutique hotel, with an appealing facade from the street.
it was from when we entered that the real plus of this hotel became apparent. That is the outstanding service from Oana and Antonella who were at the front desk. Oana took us to see several different rooms so that we could decide which we liked best. Antonella took time to go over the merits of the local restaurants with my wife.
The rooms themselves were spotless, with very comfortable beds. The breakfast (included in the price) was the best I've had in several trips to Europe, and once again a smiling Oana was
there to make sure we had everything we needed.
When we checked out Antonella told us about several sights we should not miss, and then gave us a map of the region when she saw that ours was not detailed enough to find San Leo (which I highly recommend).
In terms of value and service, this was, hands down, the best hotel we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Italy. I recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sakillik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is very close to the beach. It´s fully renovated, modern, clean and well decorated, making it a very pleasant place to stay at. The breakfast is a big buffet, with great choice and variety, attractive presentation.

Above all, I wanted to say that the staff are very kind and helpful, answering all our doubts with a smile.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofía
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I loved this hotel because of the staff who were genuinely friendly, helpful and interested in guests. They were lovely, and encouraged me to practice my Italian, whereas reception staff in other hotels I stayed in had immediately reverted to English without letting me try. It was also super-clean and gleaming, with a very relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast catered for all tastes and diets. The public areas were gleaming, even the public toilets downstairs were amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auchterhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
1.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
831 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
4.3 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#42 of 630 in Rimini
691 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#33 of 630 in Rimini
1,797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#23 of 630 in Rimini
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accademia

Address: Viale Sabotino 6 | Rivabella di Rimini, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#29 Best Value Hotel in Rimini
#50 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £26 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Accademia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing