We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Hotel Accademia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Accademia
Ranked #7 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I book the accademia after reading the reviews on here ... and they are spot on
The hotel is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in while in Italy
All of the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, they give you maps and directions to the best restaurants and places of interest.
The breakfast is by far the best we have had on the continent,
The hotel is spotless, air conditioning is really cold if you want it, double glazed doors out onto the balcony. So good sound proofing,
they dont have a kitchen for hot meals but telephoned a local restaurant and had a takeaway delivered for us which was delicious.
The beach is a couple of minutes walk with great organisation with the sun beds €15 per day
I cant praise this hotel enough ....
Definitely worth a visit. .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Fantastic breakfast buffet, good location close to beach and a spotless newly refurbished hotel. Free wifi and easy parking. The staff was very kind, helpful and interested in their customers. We felt so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glunten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

When you arrive this hotel, you will feel it immidiatly, the staff loves their job. We have seldom met a hotel staff so friendly, service-minded and smiling. The room was SO nice, it was brand new, very comfortable, cleen and modern. The breakfast was very good, all though sweet cakes in the morning, is a bit "over the top" for us Norwegians. But we enjoyed all the different food. There are several good restaurant in walking distance. For the next stay in Rimini, we will book this hotel again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fjellgeita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Rimini Accademia Hotel!Tasty breakfast with fruits and salads, nice staff and excellent location - the factors ensuring excellent vacation at the seaside!
P.S. They provide free bikes to bike in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff is excellent- always smiling, helpful, competent, achievable for you every time. They can help to find entertainment, the nearest supermarket, nice food. They have tips how to get discount for the beach umbrella. The people are the added value of this place.
The Hotel is located close to the beach, close to the bridge to visit Rimini city. They have nice bikes to enjoy city sightseeing. Rooms very clean with balconies.
It was really relaxing time for us with great weather.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulinaWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel on a wonderful location just next to the beach. Calm area a perfect choice to relax at the beach after a week running through different cities of Italy.AMAZING and very helpful staff which is rare in Italy.Highly recommend.LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SButterfly_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I traveled alone off-season and since the hotel was not full I was upgraded to a comfortable room with a double bed (thanks!). The hotel is near to the beach but not on the shoreline: I was in Rimini on business and what really mattered for me was the big (free) parking just on the opposite side of the street. Service was very good, with a personal touch (the hotel is family driven). I chose to give a special mention to the breakfast buffet, that has a wide choice of hot and cold dishes, among them some local cheeses and sausages, and some delightful small sweets. One can even press his/her own orange juice. The only thing I missed... coffee (one has to ask for it, and it comes one cup at a time: I am addicted to a couple of coffee mugs at breakfast, and I would have loved to be able to "fill up" at the buffet). However, when considering the overall experience, I'm happy to rate it five well-deserved dots.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Flavio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
1.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#5 of 630 in Rimini
821 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
4.3 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#34 of 630 in Rimini
1,773 reviews
2.6 mi away
L'Hotel Rimini
L'Hotel Rimini
#28 of 630 in Rimini
689 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#40 of 630 in Rimini
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accademia

Address: Viale Sabotino 6 | Rivabella di Rimini, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#46 Best Value Hotel in Rimini
#52 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £35 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Accademia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing