We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest Hotel near beach”
Review of Hotel Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Plaza
Ranked #516 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Wall, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modest Hotel near beach”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here on a soccer trip for my son. This budget hotel is about a ten minute walk from beach. Its a modest hotel with very small rooms. The staff is very nice and accomodating. The hotel is very clean. One negative thing is that the hallways can be quite loud... for some reason, the doors close very loud. So anybody in your hallway late night who comes in or out of their rooms, creates a loud noise. Two of my nights were very difficult to sleep due to the hallway traffic... a group of people socializing in hallway, constantly coming in and out of rooms, made it impossible to sleep... the doors were louder than the people. Its not that the people were slamming the doors... the doors are just physically loud when they close. But this is just me noting a negative point. Mostly, this stay was fine. If your looking for a reasonably priced place to stay without any luxurious appointments or great culinary options, this place is fine. Its simple, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Proprietario at Hotel Royal Plaza, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for your review on our hotel, for the compliments on our location close to the beach and our excellent cuisine.
We remember very well the occasion when you stayed at our hotel and we also remember the enthusiasm and energy of the soccer group children to which you and your son were part.
We really want to apologize for those poured in the hallways to chat and to celebrate in the night too (as is normal for the boys), however, producing noises and noises, such as those that have bothered you.
And indeed, unfortunately when it beats the door it makes noise . What else we can say?
Hurray the youth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    75
    52
    43
    16
See reviews for
55
51
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Defnitely the best hotel in Rimini for my needs. As a cosplayer, being near to the location where Riminicomics is set is a huge benefit. In addition, the value of the "economy room" and the fine service provided are something I can't ignore at all, so my review can't be nothing else than definitely positive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Edoardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic value. The staff are attentive and inform you about all aspects of the hotel. Pur roomAC was not working when arrived. It was fixed within the hour. Service from this hotel is the benchmark all other hotels should aim to achieve. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 257IanW257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Hotel Royal Plaza was very convenient to the beach. The staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. THe rooms were decent sized and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Royal Plaza is situated in a small street that is half a minute’s walk from viale Vespucci, the nearly obligated evening walk after dinner, in Rimini. The lovely beach, number 24, is only four minutes a way by foot.

The booking process by internet did not work as it should. Only after that we telephoned, we manage to have the confirmation and instructions on how to block the room, a normal Italian procedure which I do not recommend if you do not live in Italy as we do, without using your credit card. After the up front payment we did receive, after my solicitation, confirmation with all the specification that was part of our deal: double room, full board with soft drinks and wine during the meals included, access to the beach, wifi ect. The formula is called all-inclusive and covers what you nee to have a nice stay.

On arrival, we did not receive the necessary information at once, I had to phone down in the reception to get the wifi codes, which they could have given me on check in!

At lunch head waiter asked us if we would like to have wine, I had to inform him that we had wine and soft drinks included, I rightly supposed that with this formula your choice is limited to local good but simple table wines. This could have been communicated to the headwaiter in the morning upon our arrival you avoid misunderstandings.

The food is good and some of the personnel that are serving are indeed very professional and efficient. The breakfast does have some non-sweet options but do not expect English or American type breakfast. On the other hand, the sweets, the normal Italian breakfast, are more than normal.

The room, 220, was very small, which was told during the booking, but we had a large, 3 by 4 meters semi terrace facing the pool and entrance of the hotel. The bathroom was adequate with some minor details that needs attention or investment if you like. Air-conditioning, safe and wifi did work perfect. The rooms are cleaned very well and the cleaning personell very service minded, we did come back after breakfast during the cleaning of the room and we was offered towels for the beach or if we preferred she would interrupt hear work and come back later.

The reception personell is very friendly and eager to respond on any of your possible request, we did ask for an espresso at 6:30 in the morrnig, and were served without any hesitation

You don't find more value in the4 star segment in Riminii

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRWMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We found the Royal Plaza hotel to be clean and friendly, and most of all in a great location, just a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of the main street. The pool was fairly small and because the beach was so lovely we didn't actually use it. The breakfast was the same each day, but there was a reasonably good selection of things to eat. On the whole, the staff were attentive and pleasant. We would go definitely go back there again, however we would pay a little bit more and have a larger room as ours was rather small.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Jo77Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#283 of 626 in Rimini
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Gradisca
Hotel La Gradisca
#354 of 626 in Rimini
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#105 of 626 in Rimini
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#121 of 626 in Rimini
637 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gallia Palace
Hotel Gallia Palace
#59 of 626 in Rimini
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosabianca Hotel
Rosabianca Hotel
#64 of 626 in Rimini
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Plaza

Property: Hotel Royal Plaza
Address: Viale Trieste 22, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #516 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Plaza Hotel enjoys a central location just 120 meters from the sandy beach on one of Rimini's most elegant streets. At our peaceful and welcoming Hotel you are less than 5 minutes walk from restaurants, bars, clubs and shops. Guestrooms at The Royal Plaza includes free wireless internet, minibar, tv, in room- safe and air conditioning, hair dryer. Amenities also includes a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing