We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiling perfection”
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #103 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Smiles, smiles, smiles. And, besides them, newly renovated rooms, and renovated means completely remade, form the incredibly large balcony (many with seaview) to the bathroom, including the floorings and the tiles, large shower, free wi fi, lcd tv, refrigerator.
Smiles when they serve you the coffee in the morning, smiles when they explain you how the hand made cakes are made, smiles when you ask for advices on how to get somewhere, smiles when they explain tou how to get into the free parking, smiles when you ask for something to drink at midnight, smiles when you pay what is one of the best value for money price in the area.
Central location, and this adds a smile. Jacuzzi pool was under re construction (Jan 2013) but will be ready soon and it will be another smiling plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, if they have one it does not cost anything more. And they will give it to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIOPIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magdaleo, Proprietario at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear guest,
read his review with a huge smile.
Convinced that give a "smile" is the most beautiful thing in the world.

Berardi family
Hotel Cristallo Rimini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent here our family holiday with two kids. The staff was very helpfull and provided great service. The hotel is nice and clean, close to the beach, city bus stop just in front. The street in front is a bit noisy, but windows close perfectly. If we return to Rimini, we will most probably stay there again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Krisztian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magdaleo, Proprietario at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Kriszian,

Many thank's for your kindly words. Was really a pleasure met you family in Rimini and give you our welcome. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes from all of us ! Berardi's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I spent months looking for a hotel in Rimini, searched high and low and could not find one that would accommodate our family. Well, our search came to an end when I found Hotel Cristallo!! The hotel is situated right in the heart of the action. Shopping for food, clothes and anything else you require is all within walking distance. In fact, if you do not plan on travelling anywhere else in italy, i do not think you even require a car. Magda and her family (owners of Cristallo) were the PERFECT hosts. The hotel is in EXCELLENT condition and VERY VERY CLEAN! It was quite impressive watching Magda constantly working away, making sure the Hotel was in tip top shape for their guests. Parking is a bonus if you plan on driving and the free WIFI was the cherry on top. If you get a chance, I highly recommend dining at Cristallo, their dinner's are absolutely incredible. Thank you all at Cristallo for making our family vacation one to remember, and I will highly recommend you to any of our family and friends.

Sincerely,

The Virdo's
(from Canada)

Room Tip: They do have a big Apartment, if you can book early enough, I think it will be an even more comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magdaleo, Proprietario at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Sam,

You make us very happy ! Many thank's !
We really work hard to make your stay unfergettable...and when it's happen...it's our big satisfaction !
We hope to see you again and we wish you all the bestes !
Regards from hot Rimini,

Magda & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Nice hotel, english speaking staff, all very helpful. Free car park (garage), free wi-fi, free bicycles. ~100e/night via yeego.com. Air-conditioning which was working just fine. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvaarala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magdaleo, Proprietario at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Hvaarala,

First of all...GRAZIE MILLE...one thousand thank's !
It was a pleasure give our welcome to you in Rimini.
It's true...our Hotel is simple but it have a lot of benefit free of charge.

We hope to see you again !
Regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Nice boutique hotel, perfectly located and the difference is the staff. Family operated, helpful, always ready to provide you with tips which turn out to be the places you have to be. The cakes "by Magda" are homemade and make you feel a bit more being home ...There is only small jacuzzi - but hey, you´re staying close to the beach. So what. If you are looking for lonesome vaccation don´t go there - but if you wanna feel "italian summer" - here is your place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schoergha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We had a pleasant stay at hotel cristallo rimini.Staff was very friendly and helpful .Breakfast and dinner were excellent.Would recommend and surely stay there again if I had to visit rimini again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keelin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

I thoroughly recommend Hotel Cristallo. I stayed for 3 nights with my mother sister and my son. Leonardo the proprietor was really helpful and very hospitable as was his wife. It was clean actually spotless, breakfast was very filling, and in a great location. In my experience one of the best hotels i have stayed in mainly 4 * . Good value for money, If i should return i will be definintely staying in this hotel. Thankyou for an enjoyable stay. From the Marino Family

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkKiKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#41 of 630 in Rimini
690 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Rimini
Hotel Corallo Rimini
#20 of 630 in Rimini
496 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Panama Majestic
Hotel Panama Majestic
#42 of 630 in Rimini
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
L'Hotel Rimini
L'Hotel Rimini
#29 of 630 in Rimini
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#35 of 630 in Rimini
1,776 reviews
2.1 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Address: Viale Regina Elena 133, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#103 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £50 - £865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cristallo is a 3 stars superior, born by an old family tradition and completely reconstructed in the 2006.The new modern design and the accuracy of the particularities, match perfectly together with the private collection of the American painter William Congdon; you can admire his paintings on the walls while tasting an appetizer or while having breakfast.Situated on the principal street and only 30 meters from the beach, it is the ideal solution for an exclusive holiday in Rimini. Sea, shops, restaurants, discos and pubs are just a few steps away. But you can also discover Rimini out of summer season’s animation – in spring, in autumn and in winter – the desert, long beach is perfect for long walks, for example Nordic Walking. You can also make interesting excursions in Romagna region that is rich of historical sites, culture, traditions and typical products.The nearness to the new Palacongressi (2 Km) and the Rimini Trade Center (5 km), the free WiFi internet connection and large private underground garage, makes Hotel Cristallo a preferential place for a business stay.The informal and relaxed atmosphere, the typical kitchen, the homemade cakes in the breakfast buffet and a warm welcome, they will make you feel like home, but by the sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing