We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best”
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #110 of 628 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 5 August 2013

No more croatia, no more another italian city, no more another apartments! :-) our family was there very happy, it was really clean, close to beach, super staffs and some apartments have great sea view. we reserved for next time. :-) thank you cristallo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DusikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cristallo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Our family visited to Rimini first time. We found the apartment in the Hotel Cristallo. It was a great choice for a family holiday. The hotel is located at second line, but distance to the sea is 150 m, 3 minute of walking. In apartment street's noise was little. In the morning you can get a breakfast - "sweden table" with a great choice. You can rent bikes, find details about travel on the reception etc. The main benefit of the hotel - it is a Hotel Manager and his family supported business. They have built a great business which creates home's atmosphere for guests. And you'll be happy to come back this "home". I wish you a good vacation at the place.

PS: Don't worry to send questions before a deal and you will make corrected choice!!!

Room Tip: I can recommend apartment only - choose apartment on the 5 floor and you will spend a time on the ro...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avcher2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

You couldn't wish for more friendly and helpful staff. Our apartment was very modern, quite well priced and had great sea views. Although the restaurants along the main strip were rather down market, the hotel staff were able to recommend ones where the local ate which were good quality and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We spent 14 days summer of 2012 at this hotel, the staff and owner were incredibly helpful and hospitable, really good location, many of the rooms have sea views, free wi fi and parking and rooms were decorated very fine, refrigerator, TV and a very nice clean,
The hotel definitely recommended and if we were to go Rimini again, we would definitely choose this hotel again.
Finally, an experience from our days on holiday at this hotel, we had only booked with breakfast, we eat, therefore, in the city everyday, but we were one day invited to dinner free, the hotel held Italian evening with music and furthermore made ​​the hotel special food for our children, because they do not eat meat,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krarup555885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Smiles, smiles, smiles. And, besides them, newly renovated rooms, and renovated means completely remade, form the incredibly large balcony (many with seaview) to the bathroom, including the floorings and the tiles, large shower, free wi fi, lcd tv, refrigerator.
Smiles when they serve you the coffee in the morning, smiles when they explain you how the hand made cakes are made, smiles when you ask for advices on how to get somewhere, smiles when they explain tou how to get into the free parking, smiles when you ask for something to drink at midnight, smiles when you pay what is one of the best value for money price in the area.
Central location, and this adds a smile. Jacuzzi pool was under re construction (Jan 2013) but will be ready soon and it will be another smiling plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, if they have one it does not cost anything more. And they will give it to y...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIOPIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magdaleo, Proprietario at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear guest,
read his review with a huge smile.
Convinced that give a "smile" is the most beautiful thing in the world.

Berardi family
Hotel Cristallo Rimini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent here our family holiday with two kids. The staff was very helpfull and provided great service. The hotel is nice and clean, close to the beach, city bus stop just in front. The street in front is a bit noisy, but windows close perfectly. If we return to Rimini, we will most probably stay there again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Krisztian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magdaleo, Proprietario at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Kriszian,

Many thank's for your kindly words. Was really a pleasure met you family in Rimini and give you our welcome. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes from all of us ! Berardi's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I spent months looking for a hotel in Rimini, searched high and low and could not find one that would accommodate our family. Well, our search came to an end when I found Hotel Cristallo!! The hotel is situated right in the heart of the action. Shopping for food, clothes and anything else you require is all within walking distance. In fact, if you do not plan on travelling anywhere else in italy, i do not think you even require a car. Magda and her family (owners of Cristallo) were the PERFECT hosts. The hotel is in EXCELLENT condition and VERY VERY CLEAN! It was quite impressive watching Magda constantly working away, making sure the Hotel was in tip top shape for their guests. Parking is a bonus if you plan on driving and the free WIFI was the cherry on top. If you get a chance, I highly recommend dining at Cristallo, their dinner's are absolutely incredible. Thank you all at Cristallo for making our family vacation one to remember, and I will highly recommend you to any of our family and friends.

Sincerely,

The Virdo's
(from Canada)

Room Tip: They do have a big Apartment, if you can book early enough, I think it will be an even more comforta...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magdaleo, Proprietario at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Sam,

You make us very happy ! Many thank's !
We really work hard to make your stay unfergettable...and when it's happen...it's our big satisfaction !
We hope to see you again and we wish you all the bestes !
Regards from hot Rimini,

Magda & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Rimini
Hotel Corallo Rimini
#26 of 628 in Rimini
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Hotel Rimini
L'Hotel Rimini
#32 of 628 in Rimini
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#38 of 628 in Rimini
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rubens
Hotel Rubens
#34 of 628 in Rimini
529 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Stresa
Hotel Stresa
#3 of 628 in Rimini
1,763 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#11 of 628 in Rimini
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Address: Viale Regina Elena 133, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#105 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £33 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cristallo is a 3 stars superior, born by an old family tradition and completely reconstructed in the 2006.The new modern design and the accuracy of the particularities, match perfectly together with the private collection of the American painter William Congdon; you can admire his paintings on the walls while tasting an appetizer or while having breakfast.Situated on the principal street and only 30 meters from the beach, it is the ideal solution for an exclusive holiday in Rimini. Sea, shops, restaurants, discos and pubs are just a few steps away. But you can also discover Rimini out of summer season’s animation – in spring, in autumn and in winter – the desert, long beach is perfect for long walks, for example Nordic Walking. You can also make interesting excursions in Romagna region that is rich of historical sites, culture, traditions and typical products.The nearness to the new Palacongressi (2 Km) and the Rimini Trade Center (5 km), the free WiFi internet connection and large private underground garage, makes Hotel Cristallo a preferential place for a business stay.The informal and relaxed atmosphere, the typical kitchen, the homemade cakes in the breakfast buffet and a warm welcome, they will make you feel like home, but by the sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing