We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific for long stays.”
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #105 of 629 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First and hopefully not last trip to Rimini... stayed for 3 weeks and had a wonderful time.. the apartment was perfect :) spacious for 2, beautiful views, clean, kitchenette works out beautifully and easy location to get to train and bus.. the staff was very friendly and helpful. :) definately would book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nala208111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Cristallo over Easter, with my family. We were in one of their brand-new apartments. Excellent location, very nice apartments, and very friendly customer service. We also enjoyed the car parking space. We really had a good time there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Going abroad for business could be fun, but when I'll have to leave my own family for almost an entire week it could be hard as well. In those cases it's nice to stay in a hotel like Hotel Cristallo! From the moment I arrived each and everyone tried their utmost best to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I stayed in one of the apartments on the top floor. The apartment was not only spacious, but also spotless clean, had a wonderful view of the beach and the best part was the 7 meter wide balcony! Thank you all for making me feel home! A special thank to the lady running the breakfast each morning. Your friendliness and smiles gave me the best start of the day on could wish.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Erwin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

No more croatia, no more another italian city, no more another apartments! :-) our family was there very happy, it was really clean, close to beach, super staffs and some apartments have great sea view. we reserved for next time. :-) thank you cristallo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DusikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Our family visited to Rimini first time. We found the apartment in the Hotel Cristallo. It was a great choice for a family holiday. The hotel is located at second line, but distance to the sea is 150 m, 3 minute of walking. In apartment street's noise was little. In the morning you can get a breakfast - "sweden table" with a great choice. You can rent bikes, find details about travel on the reception etc. The main benefit of the hotel - it is a Hotel Manager and his family supported business. They have built a great business which creates home's atmosphere for guests. And you'll be happy to come back this "home". I wish you a good vacation at the place.

PS: Don't worry to send questions before a deal and you will make corrected choice!!!

Room Tip: I can recommend apartment only - choose apartment on the 5 floor and you will spend a time on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avcher2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

You couldn't wish for more friendly and helpful staff. Our apartment was very modern, quite well priced and had great sea views. Although the restaurants along the main strip were rather down market, the hotel staff were able to recommend ones where the local ate which were good quality and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We spent 14 days summer of 2012 at this hotel, the staff and owner were incredibly helpful and hospitable, really good location, many of the rooms have sea views, free wi fi and parking and rooms were decorated very fine, refrigerator, TV and a very nice clean,
The hotel definitely recommended and if we were to go Rimini again, we would definitely choose this hotel again.
Finally, an experience from our days on holiday at this hotel, we had only booked with breakfast, we eat, therefore, in the city everyday, but we were one day invited to dinner free, the hotel held Italian evening with music and furthermore made ​​the hotel special food for our children, because they do not eat meat,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krarup555885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo Rimini
Hotel Corallo Rimini
#23 of 629 in Rimini
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#36 of 629 in Rimini
1,755 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Hotel Rimini
L'Hotel Rimini
#31 of 629 in Rimini
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rubens
Hotel Rubens
#35 of 629 in Rimini
530 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.3 mi away
Le Rose Suite Hotel
Le Rose Suite Hotel
#33 of 629 in Rimini
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Address: Viale Regina Elena 133, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#105 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: £48 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cristallo is a 3 stars superior, born by an old family tradition and completely reconstructed in the 2006.The new modern design and the accuracy of the particularities, match perfectly together with the private collection of the American painter William Congdon; you can admire his paintings on the walls while tasting an appetizer or while having breakfast.Situated on the principal street and only 30 meters from the beach, it is the ideal solution for an exclusive holiday in Rimini. Sea, shops, restaurants, discos and pubs are just a few steps away. But you can also discover Rimini out of summer season’s animation – in spring, in autumn and in winter – the desert, long beach is perfect for long walks, for example Nordic Walking. You can also make interesting excursions in Romagna region that is rich of historical sites, culture, traditions and typical products.The nearness to the new Palacongressi (2 Km) and the Rimini Trade Center (5 km), the free WiFi internet connection and large private underground garage, makes Hotel Cristallo a preferential place for a business stay.The informal and relaxed atmosphere, the typical kitchen, the homemade cakes in the breakfast buffet and a warm welcome, they will make you feel like home, but by the sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing